We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,205: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
 Click to rate
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Premier inn always delivers a good nights sleep. Room was quiet, black out curtains, and neither too hot nor too cold, comfy bed. Attending nearby conference centre which was cloe by. Nothing else to add.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
Immingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is very central to Nottingham city centre.It is a short walk into the town.There is Trams running at the side of the hotel which is noisy which you expect. But after 10 o'clock it get busy outside with drunken people shouting and swearing till the early hours of the morning

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn at Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kevin I'm really sorry to hear you were disturbed during your stay. Our rooms are insulated to help you get a great night's sleep but I'm afraid a certain level of noise is unavoidable due to the hotel's central location. I hope it hasn't put you off staying with us again and we see you again soon! Darren

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel practically empty. Max cars in car park was 5 during our stay but 1 driver still decided to park on a double yellow line making it very difficult for us to get out of our space! The bed was very lumpy and well past its sell by date. Didn't bother to eat breakfast or dinner in the Thyme restaurant...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedJuly50
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room clean and breakfast excellent. However, booked a family room. Only double with beds crammed in. Not sure it was a Hypnos bed as very lumpy and uncomfortable. Jumping and banging from room above kept us and awoke our children. When tried to raise concerns in the morning, poor attitude of receptionist who said, as if we should know, its...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mim1957
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We're pleased to hear you found the room to be clean and enjoyed the breakfast, however it's a shame to read of your disappointment with the beds and of the noise disturbance you experienced. We'd like to get this looked into for you and so I've sent you a...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for three nights celebrating our 42nd anniversary ,we were presented with a bottle of red wine and a card from the staff(very kind and totally surprised)perfect location to city centre (5min walk)staff very welcoming and friendly,can recommend the full breakfast,perfectly cooked,certain to visit again.Nothing seemed to much trouble for the staff.Thank you all at Goldsmith Street premier Inn.We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaylo2017
Reviewed 1 week ago

yet again premier inn do what they say good service and a great nights sleep, only thing i would recommend with this hotel is to get a room at the back as traffic noise can be quite loud but other then that a great place and good breakfast again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benlp640
San Francisco
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night when we saw Olly Murs at the Motorpoint Arena. Perfect location to town, transport stop right outside to take you to the train station if needed. Parking is hit and miss. It only has about 20 free spaces but you can park in a local secure park for a discounted price. There are more...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helsbels72o
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Central to the city. Either 2 min tram or a 5 min walk. Room was abit dated but nothing major. Could barely hear the tram which was good. Staff were friendly and informative. Good price for your money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ki4y4
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here several times to go to events in the city. It's convenient for the theatres and the centre. We were visiting the Motorpoint Arena and there is a Premier Inn nearer. It was considerably cheaper than than the Premier Inn by the Arena but a taxi ride is only £4-5 from this had the package of evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
Kesh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night for work, this Premier Inn is great value for money. The rooms were very clean, and the bed as we expect now really comfy. Breakfast was usual stuff and good. Pleasant staff and well located, would stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MandyNIreland

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.3 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
547 reviews
1.6 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 54 in Nottingham
1,101 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beside Nottingham Trent University, walking distance to the city's best theatres and concert venues ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel

Address: Goldsmith Street, Nottingham NG1 5LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: RM257 - RM554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith St) Hotel Nottingham
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel England
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room at the back to avoid traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles Benlp640, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Near Nottingham central city”
 of 5 bubbles VoonPengYong, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for inside rooms.Les traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles h0ppycheshire, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For city centre all the rooms are pretty quiet”
 of 5 bubbles G9317ELjaneg, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As in any hotel try for the top floor , there's nobody above you to make a noise .”
 of 5 bubbles 458sued, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5