We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (169)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (40)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The location is perfect. A secluded courtyard, just a short stroll from Nottingham station, with a quiet garden giving glorious views over the city and beyond. Hart's light airy rooms are contemporary and comfortable. Top quality beds are equipped with goose down pillows and duvets, and Egyptian cotton bed linen. Since 1997 Hart's Restaurant has claimed the title of Nottingham's most successful up-market eatery, bringing to the city nationally acclaimed cooking at local prices.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Luxury
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
133Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
46Attractionswithin 0.5 km
595Reviews
251Photos
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 275
  • 204
  • 81
  • 29
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We've stayed at Harts previously, although admittedly around 10yrs ago and pre-children, and although we liked it we did think the rooms were really small. This time, with three children in tow, we booked two interconnecting rooms. We were expecting tiny rooms again but instead
Read more
Response from HartsNottingham, Manager at Hart's Hotel
Responded 3 Jan 2019
Thank you for you very encouraging review.
Read more
Hotel is nice. Staff helpful. Room clean and ok size but odd. This hotel tries too hard to be 'cool' and then fails. The television was in a unit at a 90 degree angle to the bed so couldn't be viewed easily. The ideal place for it - at the end of the bed - is occupied by a
Read more
We stayed for one night in a superior room. On entering the hotel we were pleased with the looks and the staff were very helpful. However we were very disappointed with the size of the room, it was so small. Possibly the smallest we have ever stayed in. The furnishings had seen
Read more
Response from HartsNottingham, Manager at Hart's Hotel
Responded 18 Dec 2018
We are a high-end boutique hotel and our superior room is 172 ft² and fitted with king or super-king beds, private bathroom, desk, wardrobe and the list goes on. The Hart’s Hotel team endeavour to make all guests welcome and comfortable during their stay so we are disappointed to learn you will not return to the hotel. If you wish to discuss further with General Manager Adam Worthington, please contact me on 0115 988 1900 or email adam@hartshotel.co.uk.
Read more
Slightly strange having a top quality hotel operator (with the super deluxe Hambledon Hall etc) having an intown hotel with the slightly 'standard' looking rooms, furniture and feel. But they have added their charm and expertise through the staff, the ambience and of course the
Read more
Response from Tim H, Owner at Hart's Hotel
Responded 12 Dec 2018
Thank you so much for your encouragement!
Read more
Booked for me and my wife's first wedding anniversary well all I can say it's brilliant the room was spot less bathroom amazing the bed was very comfy bose sound system to hook your phone up to for music staff were brilliant and we were also left an anniversary card by the hotel
Read more
Response from HartsNottingham, Manager at Hart's Hotel
Responded 3 Dec 2018
Wonderful. We are delighted you chose to celebrate your anniversary with us.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
12345617
Good morning. Unfortunately we cannot leave dogs unattended or include them in the weddings. Although we do not have any recommendations, you are welcome to speak with a local dog sitter service to see what they are able to offer. We hope this helps? Many thanks
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Jane - my apologies for not replying sooner. We charge £5 per dog per night. Regards Harts
0 votes
Hi Sam, We are happy to take you - but can't fit you all in one room. We can offer inter-connected rooms (subject to availability). I suggest that you give reception a call on 0115 9881900 to discuss options. Kind regards Hart's
0 votes
Hi breakfast is £9 continental and £14 full English. This is now served in our restaurant just across the courtyard. Regards April
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"views from higher up are very good"
"Rooms mainly have good views and are quiet?"
"If the weather is nice get a garden room"
"Ask if they have any with Air-Con if you're there in summer."
"If you want a good room book the St. James Hotel 2 minutes walk away"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
harts hotel nottingham
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNottingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing