We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 559: English reviews
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very comfortable stay, good food and very clean. Excellent location as tram stop is on the doorstep. There was plenty of room for ourselves and granddaughter in one of the family rooms. The breakfast was very good value and included unlimited drinks, the children eat free, Parking was not a problem and was also free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aholme_478720
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a very warm welcome and some chit chat with the staff on arrival. Checking in was swift and prompt. Staff offered to show us to our room too. Hotel room was very clean and warm when we arrived as it was cold and raining outside. Had a very pleasant stay from Friday to Monday. Didn't eat in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max P
New Romney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed on a Saturday and Sunday night. Hotel was the usual excellent value for money. Breakfast on Monday was excellent but beware the buffet breakfast on Sunday - the hot food was lukewarm, but a refund was given as soon as we mentioned the problem. Very easy to get to from M1 motorway. Plenty of free parking. Good size, spotlessly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy_T_145
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff and very helpful! Even left a gift in our room for our daughters birthday which was totally unexpected and such a lovely gesture. Location is great too and less than a 5 minute walk to the tram which takes you right into the centre! Cannot fault this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tasha4340
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A nice comfortable friendly hotel with nice staff where nothing is too much trouble. The Beefeater restaurant has a good selection of food. It's close to the city centre with the tram station directly opposite. There is sufficient car parking. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katmreed
Skegness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I had a one night stay at this hotel, we found the staff to be very professional and helpful. The room was good with all amenities. During our stay we experienced noise as parents allowed their children to run up and down the corridors. The room above us had children so we experience noise from above. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jollyjill333
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have to say that after a lot of research finally picked this premier inn for a one night stay when visiting motorpoint arena Nottingham for an evening concert. Could not have picked better plenty of parking,Brian very helpful on the desk. Highly recommended to get the tram just a 2 minute walk cost £2.00 return (with concert tickets) £3.50...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We often stay at Premier Inns. You know what you're getting; comfy beds, decently appointed spotless rooms, free wifi, friendly and helpful staff. Oh yes, and a great breakfast! This particular Inn was situated next to the Phoenix Park tram stop and it was so easy to get into the centre of Nottingham without having to worry about parking. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley L
Lincoln, Uk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location. Straight from the train station walk to the tram station of which is in the the actual train station, on the tram and the hotel is the last stop. So how simple. Get a all day travel ticket cost of four pound. That allows you to go back and forth into town all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14gandy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

New rooms look inviting. Do not be deceived. Excessive loud hum/ fab noise made it impossible to sleep even with earplugs in.. Rang reception at 0100 after trying to sleep,who said they couldn't help and offered no alternative. Dressed and went down to reception at 0130- still no help. Very disappointed, tired, frustrated and completely appalled.Ruined my weekend and will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shellie B
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Shellie I'm sorry to hear you were kept awake by the air con during your stay. Although all air conditioning units do emit some noise, this shouldn't affect your stay with us. The management team are currently working alongside the maintenance team to ensure there are no faults in the room in question. I am however pleased to see...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
5.1 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
492 reviews
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#10 of 54 in Nottingham
1,837 reviews
1.9 km away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
4.9 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Zip into Nottingham on the tram and discover the historic Lace Market area of this vibrant city ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel

Address: Phoenix Centre Millennium Way West | Millennium Way West, Nottingham NG8 6AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: RM246 - RM476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel Nottingham
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel England
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Skegness, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Skegness, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Newport, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is out of town so I think all rooms would be quite”
 of 5 bubbles 14gandy, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles HilsdonFamily, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“cheap, clean, comfy and a very good breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles 694miteshc, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner first floor was quiet. Some others may possibly pick up main road noise”
 of 5 bubbles CRT86T, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles Stamelit, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay