We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk
 Click to rate
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Georgina and her team (Susana, Katie and Lorraine) run an excellent service and any problem no matter how trivial is resolved. The welcome pack and introduction to the apartment are great features. Clean, perfect - would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelwP2015LL
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review of your recent stay with us here at SACO Nottingham. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your kind comments to the team who will be delighted to know they impacted on your stay. Kind regards Georgina

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I haven't stopped in an apartment before but this definitely made me want to re-visit and stay again. The apartment was so clean and spacious and had a real homely feel to it which I find the more mainstream hotels are often lacking and the staff were really friendly and helpful. We was welcomed to our apartment with a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank everydayadventure108
JennieGM, General Manager at SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review of your recent stay with us here at SACO Nottingham. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit. Kind regards Georgina

Welwyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The flats are in a pleasant area and easy walking distance of the town centre. The flats are small and the furnishing a bit basic. The cleaning was not the a standard that I would expect. Bathroom is somewhere in the 1980's and in need of an update. It was quite and sleep quality was OK. Rather hot even through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyWhiteCat
JennieGM, General Manager at SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us here at SACO Nottingham. We are glad that you found the location of the apartments to your liking and you had a nice peaceful nights sleep. You will be pleased to know that we are currently in the process of updating our...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here over christmas so we could be closer to family members during the festive period. Stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment. The apartment itself was cosy, clean, comfortable and felt like a home. Only downside was that bathroom needs a revamp as some paint work along the cupboard skirting was peeling and the shower head was cracked. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinaY1
JennieGM, General Manager at SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review of your recent stay with us here at SACO Nottingham. We do have a refurbishment plan in place which will see the bathrooms being updated and hopefully you will see the difference when you next stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The high price of serviced apartments, relative to a good hotel, always makes me wish for excellence rather than average, even accepting the greater space provided and ability to self cater. So, as to the good points this is a stylish and atmospheric area of Nottingham close to the centre. Our two bedroom family apartment was spacious, well lit, well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briangfield
JennieGM, General Manager at SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us here at SACO Nottingham. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your apartment and stay in general. We thank you for your comments as it is only with guest feedback that we can continue to improve the service we offer. We can...

Sudbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

No hot water ....... shower is a cheap low powered version and not power shower ....tv control temperamental some times worked some times didn't..... very noisy area with lots of noise all through the night. Handy location 5hough for town center

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlennAndrews
JennieGM, General Manager at SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us here at SACO Nottingham. We are disappointed to read that you did have some issues during your stay and if you had of brought these to our attention while you were here we would have been able to rectify these for you....

Surrey, UK
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I would not book this place at all. I had booked and paid for both an apartment and a parking space (confirmed by phone) only to have it all cancelled by email a week later with no explanation and no reply to my subsequent queries. No support, no explanation, no help in finding another location which meant I am now...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gastronauta
JennieGM, General Manager at SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you were not able to experience a stay at our SACO apartments. Unfortunately I am not aware of the situation with your booking, so that I can find out more and respond to you directly please can you contact me directly on ghennessy@sacoapartments.com or 0121 6438585. Kind regards Georgina

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

good location for station and city centre rooms are basically fitted out + clean would do with a more modern approach to rooms had a weird air freshener smell in the apt which was constant and unpleasant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shoes1066
JennieGM, General Manager at SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us here at SACO Nottingham. We thank you for your comments regarding your stay and it is only with guest feedback that we can continue to improve the product we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit. Kind...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Visited for one night, came to Nottingham to celebrate open days in church such a pleasant stay and luxury apartment will definitely recommend to my friends and will definitely come back, everything was clean and lovely staff polite on reception

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrincessMelanie1990
JennieGM, General Manager at SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review of your recent stay with us here at SACO Nottingham. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here and everything that a SACO serviced apartment stay has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit. Kind regards Georgina

Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Large one bedroom apartment, all clean and modern with everything you need for a short stay. Although we didn't use the kitchen facilities it had everything that would be needed if you wish to cook or wash your clothes. They leave a few breakfast snacks, coffee, tea, sugar & pint of milk & juice in fridge which is a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HazyLazyDayz
JennieGM, General Manager at SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review of your recent stay with us here at SACO Nottingham. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here and everything that a SACO serviced apartment stay has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit. Kind regards Georgina

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
566 reviews
0.3 km away
Hart's Hotel
Hart's Hotel
#14 of 54 in Nottingham
509 reviews
1.1 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
1.4 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
2,111 reviews
0.4 km away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#16 of 54 in Nottingham
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on The Ropewalk, these stylish and contemporary one and two bedroom apartments have commanding views over The Park, and are conveniently located for the city centre. Each beautifully furnished apartment has a large living and dining area, fully equipped kitchen, master bedroom with king size bed and separate bathroom. Two bedroom apartments have king size beds and additional en-suite shower rooms. Reception is by arrangement. *Broadband access now available in all apartments* ... more   less 

Additional Information about SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk

Address: Saco House The Ropewalk, Nottingham NG1 5DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette
Price Range: RM408 - RM839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“About a 3 minute walk from the centre in a quieter location just away from the noise of the city.”
everydayadventure108, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The twin beds are proper singles - narrow!”
Fat_Goldfish, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Not downstairs room, and confirm booking stands”
61elizg, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“On navigation: use the postcode Recommend: higher levels Lift is available Secure cars park ( extra cost)”
Doc1020, 20 Aug 2014 | Read review
“I chose a one bedroom apartment! very roomy, get an apartment on 1st floor or higher for light and view.”
Smurf186, 28 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5