We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Nottingham Centre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Nottingham Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,099 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 993: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Nottingham Centre
 Click to rate
Huddersfield
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

No issues at all with this location. Service has always been very attentive at the front desk. Found it to be quiet - not had any rowdy neighbours etc walking the corridors or lifts etc. Breakfast not bad at all - just wait till you book in to order - they offer it you at a cost of £6.95 instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IvanovichR
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

Devon
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This hotel is brilliantly situated in the town centre. There is a large car park directly opposite, and on checkout you can have your ticket endorsed to allow 24 hours of parking for £10 which is very reasonable for the area. We were checked in very quickly and the gentleman who attended to us was very professional and welcoming. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DevonHjg
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Robert V, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback- we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

Balderton
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very clean,well equipped,ideal location,looked value for mony,but not.Friendly staff.Spoilt by cost noise of drunks outside.Did not sleep all night.Spoilt visit.Not hotels fault.Take ear plugs.Needs better sound proofingWould not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. I was disappointed that you were unhappy with your stay due to outside noise- may I suggest to ask for a room facing the back of the hotel next time you stay with us, as there are sometimes some street noise over weekends. We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been here before. It's improved the staff are friendly and it's clean and comfortable the showers are really nice. I stayed in ibis budget and that was terrible. But can't fault this one location is great to close to everything

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daveturner77
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback- we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Night out in Notts and booked last minute so decided on here. The location is great, staff were very good but it does lack personality and quality and at £100 plus a night I think I expected more. I am not a fan of the module bathroom which was standard and I must say the few problems we had were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, and that all issues during your visit was resolved during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Ibis Nottingham in the near future. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night on Valentine's Day and attending an event at the ice rink, within walking distance. Close to a few bars, room was fine for the price, good value for money. Would recommend staying here for the price and staff were helpful with a couple of queries we had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanielMiller93
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The good bad and very ugly The good - location is brilliant, friendly staff and great value for money The bad - the following day I had it itchy arms, hands and slightly on ankles. I was bitten by fleas or bedbugs at least 30 times all over my body, mainly arms. These flared up over the next day after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am really sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. We take the allegations of bed bugs extremely seriously, and would appreciate if you can contact me on h6160-gm@accor.com so that we can investigate this further. We have a preventative pest control contract in place to prevent any issues, and our beds are...

Chesterfield
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

3rd visit to this hotel in the last year (other 2 good value, clean, no complaints) We stopped in room 532 very gruby, beds very hard. The whole of the 5th floor had a very unpleasant odour and when waiting for the lift had to step over a chap with odd socks and no shoes. Looks like the Ibis clientelle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don B
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay- we are currently investigating your comments. We do cater for a wide range of guests and are dedicated to create a welcoming and relaxed home away from home for our guests- we do however expect our guests to act responsibly and not cause offence...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was friendly and great. Breakfast was typical British with right food. My unique problems and reason don't have 4 starts because I couldn't choose properly room temperature. Bed was OK but not temperature. I recommend in other rooms to be there because was ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qscofr1
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, but I am sorry for the room temperature issues you experienced- this is currently being investigated further by our maintenance team. We hope to see you again when your travels brings you back to the local area. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with friend for a Sat nite out in Nottingham. Check in was brilliant - the staff were dealing with 25 on a trip from Tadcaster! They were great and let me check in first! Good room - usual 5th floor request! Had couple drinks and snacks at the bar early evening. Real nice fellas behind the bar -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris0007
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.6 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
2,011 reviews
0.7 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
547 reviews
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.2 km away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: RM230 - RM576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre England
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Nottingham Centre staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Nottingham Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor best - have stayed on 2 & 3 but 5 even better - views over city at night!”
 of 5 bubbles IvanovichR, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lovely view over town square if get the right rooms”
 of 5 bubbles annebinspain, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No room recommended”
 of 5 bubbles Z897HZrobertm, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was 427, good view of the castle.”
 of 5 bubbles kevine142, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rear of hotel on higher floors is probably quieter and with better views”
 of 5 bubbles abbo244, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5