We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Nottingham Centre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Nottingham Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Nottingham Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,007: English reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed here last Friday with my partner and was pleasantly surprised. We hadn't planned to stay but luckily a room was available. Upon first impressions from the outside there was a smashed window but I understand that as its in the centre, drunken behaviour can lead to this and the hotel have their hands tied. Inside we were greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew B
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Nottingham Centre. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We have noted your comments for consideration in our brand's future development however I can confirm that our staff on duty were dressed in the current Ibis uniform which is black jeans and All...

Curitiba, PR
Reviewed 21 October 2015

This hotel is a Ibis standard, simple room, good breakfast, perfect for a short stay near centre and all around: restaurants, public transportation, pubs and the quite excited nightlife in Nottinghan, which is definitely a reason to come back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank valdjr
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Kishor Tahiliani General Manager

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Pre-paid and had to wait before being checked in!! Manager asked us for Id to confirm booking. Room was small and dingy, bathroom tired and worn out. Steer clear!! The window was tiny and the room felt claustrophobic- lift was broken and the staff unhelpful

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phantomblogger
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. We have noted your comments regarding the room that are be being addresses. Both our lifts are currently in full working order and I apologise for any inconvenience caused to yourself by technical faults in April. For pre-paid online reservations the same credit card must be...

Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

I didn't have great expectations of this hotel from previous friends' opinions but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The only thing bringing this down to 4 was the non-working fan / air-conditioning in either of our rooms which made it a bit uncomfortably warm during the night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gavin M
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Nottingham Centre. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the air heating/cooling unit, which we are investigating. Kind regards, Kishor Tahiliani General Manager

UK
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Very central - room was ok but pretty basic - Mainly clean although a very large water stain on the carpet by the wardrobe - some outside noise but as central I gues its to be expected - would stay again for the location but to be honest there must be better options - Didn't have breakfast so not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AKS1
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Nottingham Centre. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your room and we have noted your comments about the decor, which we are currently addressing. Kind regards, Kishor Tahiliani General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015

This hotel robbed me of my money and did not let me in because I've forgot to take my card and they needed for verification. I find it unfair. Disgusting attitude from manager. Wouldn't recommend it for anyone. Stay away from this horrible place which steals peoples money on purpose!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anna C
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact us directly at the hotel. For any prepaid online reservations the same card must be presented at the check-in to verify your transaction via PIN. This is a fraud prevention procedure for which advice and information is provided to all our guests during the booking process...

Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Have just spent Friday night at this very central Ibis. We were very pleasantly surprised to get such value for money, A clean room on the third floor with a very comfortable bed and no noise from in or outside the hotel,a great shower too! The staff are good and around,there is a seating area with a small bar with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loxbury
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review and recommendation. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Kishor Tahiliani General Manager

Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Staff were helpful & welcoming, room was clean & had everything I needed, it was very warm & noisy till 1.30pm when the pubs were turning out. Was pleased that car park was reduced for customers. Great location for city centre

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Woodylulu32
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry to hear you were disturbed by external noise however I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Kishor Tahiliani General Manager

Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in October as part of a over night stay for my partners birthday. Good location everything within walking distance. We enjoyed a meal In the lace market area which was a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The rooms are very basic but ideal for a base to explore Nottingham. Whilst generally the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jordan1988
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Nottingham Centre. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the decor, which we are addressing. Kind regards, Kishor Tahiliani General Manager

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.6 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
2,092 reviews
0.7 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
565 reviews
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.2 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: RM238 - RM568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre England
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Nottingham Centre staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Nottingham Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room didnt have a view just a brick wall and that was floor 4.”
robynp1uk, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Park in the lace market and when you check out get your parking ticket stamped by the hotel parking for 24 hours then only £10 and not £15”
Carrotblue, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in 3 different and they all seemed a bit dark to me.”
larao174, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor best - have stayed on 2 & 3 but 5 even better - views over city at night!”
IvanovichR, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lovely view over town square if get the right rooms”
annebinspain, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5