We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,198: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This would have been 4 1/2 if able to award such. Welcoming, friendly and checked in 1 1/2hrs early. Offered complementary late checkout to which we took advantage. Rooms clean, very comfy and pleasantly decorated. Only let down was that I couldn't get a preferred hot shower. Spa facilities lacked a hot tub / jacuzzi. Although suitable depth of pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited just prior to Christmas for Birthday treat and some Christmas Shopping. Second time at this hotel but this time it felt in need of attention. Reception staff were courteous, but scruffy uniforms. Rooms weren't ready on arrival and we waited some time whilst various radio calls went unanswered. I paid for two junior suites which were ok but nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had an amazing time, treatments were fab room was comfortable and the food was amazing would def stay again We stayed for our annual weekend away in October 1st visit to Cotswolds and we really enjoyed it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Korben L
London
Reviewed 1 week ago

The most impressive aspect of this hotel is the drive to the entrance and the grounds, after that it fails on any other points. The hotel is soulless, cold and badly designed. There appears to be a lack of furniture and originality in the place, it looks uncared for. The main restaurant is hidden away on the 2nd floor which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FredsLondon
Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

As my wife had been through serious health problems during the year my daughters and I decided to take the pressure of Christmas Day and go to Heythrop Park Crowne Plaza. From the time the booking was made all the staff were very professional and first class. On arrival Christmas day morning we booked in by a very charming receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terence C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a great event from the Cream tea through the great dinner food was a really excellent a surprise for group catering. The Entertainers and the Band were amazing too. A really friendly atmosphere for the Great Gatsby themed event. Rooms are modern newly refurbished and comfortable. it's really quite beautiful setting. The breakfast as also above expectations and finally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed our two day visit. The bar was a great place to play "lost cities," our Christmas board game. The guy in the spa was great, we enjoyed our early morning swim. Just remember the pool is in a separate building. The four mile walk around the grounds was also enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a hotel/spa resort,however if you are wishing to use the spa facilities it would be best to check to see if anything is available before you book your stay,as soon as we arrived at the hotel we went to the spa to book some treatments but there were no appointments,very disappointed. It should also be noted the spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timandsue64
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Hi timandsue64, Thank you for your recent stay at our property and leaving us feedback. I regret to learn that you were not able to take advantage of the spa because of the lack of availability and that you find our location to be in a remote area. I would also like to apologize that the temperature of the hotel...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The property has over 440 acres which gives a very secluded & countryside ambience. The rooms have two double beds - a rare find in Europe. And with the historic 1700s Heythrop house adjoining the property, the experience feels quintessentially English. The food was also excellent - the three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John_Lawrence_Sasso
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very welcoming check in. Allocated a large room with two double beds, an easy chair and an upright chair. Large bathroom with shower unit and a bath. Everything immaculate. We were on a DBB deal, but because we prefer to eat early, we ate in the bar/lounge. Menu was quite restricted but the food was tasty and well presented, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard T

775 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (388)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (182)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Double Twin Executive Room (27)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
King Executive (27)
Viewed
King Executive with Sitting Area (31)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Norton
0.1 km away
Heythrop Park Resort
Heythrop Park Resort
#6 of 7 in Chipping Norton
931 reviews
4.4 km away
Falkland Arms
Falkland Arms
#1 of 7 in Chipping Norton
344 reviews
29.9 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
De Vere Oxford Thames
#5 of 44 in Oxford
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
The Fox
The Fox
#3 of 7 in Chipping Norton
158 reviews
14.5 km away
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Eynsham Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Leigh
1,094 reviews
36.7 km away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford

Address: | Heythrop Park Enstone, Chipping Norton OX7 5UF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton
Price Range: RM442 - RM853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Holladay, Utah
2 months ago
Reading, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Northampton
Lakeville, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at front of hotel that overlook the grounds”
 of 5 bubbles C8511FJhelens, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park is situated 2 miles from the main A44 through woods and is an excellent place to visit and relax.”
 of 5 bubbles 7terencec, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not all rooms have a bath and a shower, so be sure to as for a bath if you want one”
 of 5 bubbles Redlorry75, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stayed several times, never had a bad room yet”
 of 5 bubbles Bigbird1960, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“In hindsight I would pay the extra for a superior room, this was slightly larger with a larger bed and a bath.”
 of 5 bubbles roseannai, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay