We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel du Vin

Expedia.comUS$148*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel du Vin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 735: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went for lunch on a Friday. The staff were wonderful, kind and courteous. The food was anything but wonderful. Poorly cooked steaks are unacceptable. Lazy cooking. Shameful. The venue is great, the decor nice and the rooms when we have stayed before are top-notch. The food though, the food. Over-priced and poorly prepared. Be warned and don't fall for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you, David J, for your review after your recent visit for lunch with us at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am sorry to see that you didn't entirely enjoy your experience but am glad that the team and the decor hit the mark for you. Having spoken to the team that were working on the day you dined with...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

From the moment we checked in we were made to feel so special! Such a quirky hotel with fabulous furnishings and fittings. The staff were friendly, efficient and attentive to our every need. The location was brilliant, within walking distance of shops etc.... We can highly recommend this superb hotel with confidence.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElaineS2013
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you, ElaineS2013, for your fantastic review after your recent stay with us at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are more than happy to recommend us to everyone! Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel du...

brighton
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with a my husband and another couple, we all had a great time. We stayed in a superior double and it was worth the money. It was split level, with a huge shower and a roll top bath. The room was airy and spacious. We thoroughly enjoyed our coffee machine. We appreciated the thoughtful touch left in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NumNumNads
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you, NumNumNads, for your fantastic review after your recent stay with us at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything about your experience "hit the mark". Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stayed here for one night after a lunch at the Leander Club. It is a quirky hotel and in the style of the others in the group but I do think there is a lack of attention to detail in many areas. The bar had no slices to go with drinks on a Sunday evening - there are shops...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HoneyD337
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you, HoneyD337, for your review after your recent stay with us at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am sorry to read that you experienced so many "niggles" whilst you were with us and can only hope that you mentioned this to us at the time(?) as it is nearly always possible to rectify things there and them. Admittedly, you...

Henley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017

My friend and I went here to sample their excellent value Sunday lunch. At £22.95 for 4 courses, it was not only good value but also great quality. The starter was sweet potato soup, followed by the fresh buffet offering a wonderful selection of seafood, fish, meats, salads and breads. I could have stopped at this stage but there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice W
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you, Janice W, for your amazing review after your recent visit for Sunday Lunch at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am really pleased to read that you found our lunch offering to be value for money but also of a high standard! The Market Table (buffet) course is definitely something to talk about as there is such an amazing...

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Visited the restaurant on a Saturday lunchtime, my parents booked this to take my husband and I for our birthdays; we were greeted and sat down the building is old and quaint and lots to look at in the restaurant. We ordered starters, mains and desserts and everything was lovely, the prawns to start with were plentiful and could of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollyReading.Berks
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you, hollyReading,Berks, for your kind review after joining us for Lunch at Bistro du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and that the food and the team stood out for you. As the Hotel is a converted brewery, the layout is unconventional, and the bedroom access is at the...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Stayed here for one night ,chose this hotel having previously stayed in a Du Vin hotel in Glasgow. From the entrance it is very deceiving once through reception it opens into a bar area and restaurant and a lovely outside area. Rooms are very comfortable and to a high standard we will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you, Jane B, for your fantastic review after your recent stay with us at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would definitely chose to return at some point in the future! Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017

One night stay part celebration part to break a long journey, on a rather good deal I'd been sent. Wow! Loved our room high up in the eaves of the old brewery building with all of the old metalwork and pulleys made part of the room. No real view from two roof windows but the room was huge, very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherrilClare
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you, CherrilClare, for your lovely review after your recent stay with us at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am more than pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the the room, the food and the team - Ben in particular! - stood out for you. The team are what makes the Hotel special! Thank you...

Reviewed 12 February 2017

Return to this great hotel in converted brewery close to the river in Henley. Stayed in larger double room which had high lofted ceiling with room split over 2 levels. Dinner and breakfast included, all very good standard and will be back again for another special night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you, Angela R, for your brilliant review after your recent stay with us at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am really more than pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you particularly liked your bedroom and the food we offer in the Bistro. Thank you again for your comments and I hope we will...

Reviewed 10 February 2017

My girlfriend and I won a night in one of the suites and afternoon tea in a competition. The room was huge, clean and very well presented. We stayed in early February, but the room was always warm. We especially liked the roll top bath and rain forest shower. Dinner was very good and not too expensive, though the portions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will J
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you, Will J, for your fantastic review after your recent stay with us at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. Congratulations on winning the prize offered in November by Great British Food! I am really glad to see that we met your expectations and that you would consider returning to us in the future. We try really hard to meet the...

444 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Chateau Baduc (24)
Viewed
Le Grande Dame (36)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Ruinart (34)
Viewed
Taylors Port (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley-on-Thames
3.3 km away
The Baskerville
The Baskerville
#1 of 1 in Shiplake
182 reviews
0.2 km away
The Catherine Wheel
The Catherine Wheel
#2 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
575 reviews
5.6 km away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#8 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
513 reviews
8.0 km away
The Cherry Tree Inn
The Cherry Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Stoke Row
255 reviews
0.3 km away
Loch Fyne Henley
Loch Fyne Henley
#7 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hotel du Vin

Address: New Street, Henley-on-Thames RG9 2BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Henley-on-Thames
Price Range: RM634 - RM1,861 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Vin 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel du Vin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Vin Hotel
Du Vin Henley On Thames
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel du Vin staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel du Vin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The River View Suites are lovely”
jinxb2015, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was amazingly hot so check if any windows you can open or air con”
lisacw, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“River View suites offer blissful views of the Thames, sunrise over the hills and the bath tubs on the balcony are great for unwinding.”
  • Balcony view of Thames
  • Bath on Balcony
Frankie1506, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Really don't think there is a bad room in whole of this hotel.”
ElaineS2013, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Executive double worth that little bit more”
angelarW4132IH, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$148* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$147
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates