We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel

Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)
Overview
Peartree Roundabout Woodstock Road Moto Service Area, Peartree Roundabout, Oxford OX2 8JZ England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,249)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveller rating
422
444
186
101
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
422
444
186
101
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park and ride travel lodge small waitrose the holiday inn petrol station service station pear tree service area room was clean blenheim palace budget hotel per day a ground floor room reception staff convenient location city centre wi fi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Room on the surface clean took our dog who found plastic bottle tops under the bedsWas woken a number of times with noisy guests in the corridor Beds very narrow but guess you get what you pay for?!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Linda R
Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival at Oxford Peartree I was told that I would not be allowed to check-in as there were no clean rooms. Not just that my room wasn't ready but that no rooms were ready. If I had arrived just moments after the allowed check-in...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Navigate34926765308
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that there was a delay during your check in. We hope to provide an efficient check in process, and we're really sorry to learn that your room was not ready despite your late arrival....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The room smelled disgusting and there was a nail clipping in one of the beads. I complained and they gave me another room. The next day my room was not clean the beads were not made the trash was still in and the soap was...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Maps21819902401
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for submitting your review. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. We hope to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Large and confortable room. We did not take the breakfast as it seemed expensive for what was offered.Down sides: no wifi included. and we did not get any towel (a mistake apparently).Overall, good experience at cheap price.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Curious826550
Reviewed 1 week ago

Corridors and stairwells are dirty they have not been hoovered in quite some time,, room wasn't the cleanest either with cobwebs in the corners, staff didn't seem to care about it either, toilet leaked, furniture in the room had been damaged and not replaced. Worst...More

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank farmboyntheasian
View more reviews
About
Description
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Oxford, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. More For air travellers, Kidlington Airport is approximately 3.85 km from Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel. While staying at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, visitors can check out University of Oxford (4.3 km) and Oxford Castle & Prison (5.0 km), some of Oxford's top attractions. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that include a flat screen TV, bringing comfort and convenience to your visit. It's easy to stay connected during your stay as Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel offers guests wifi. While in Oxford be sure to experience local crab favorites at Pierre Victoire, No.1 Ship Street, or The Trout Inn. If you are interested in exploring Oxford, check out one of the wine bars, such as The Oxford Wine Cafe - Summertown, Cirkus, and The Oxford Wine Cafe - Jericho. Enjoy your stay in Oxford! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
197
Price range
US$35 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Oxford Travel Lodge
,
Oxford Travelodge
,
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel United Kingdom
,
Travel Lodge Oxford
Location
United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
197
Price range
US$35 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Oxford Travel Lodge
,
Oxford Travelodge
,
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel United Kingdom
,
Travel Lodge Oxford
Location
United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Photos
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 43 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Oxford
1,296 reviews
.10 km away
Jurys Inn Oxford
1,511 reviews
.80 km away
Remont Oxford Hotel
825 reviews
1.46 km away
Burlington House Hotel
520 reviews
1.73 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 761 nearby restaurants
Jacobs Inn
849 reviews
1.44 km away
The Plough Pub & Restaurant
133 reviews
1.25 km away
Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill
119 reviews
.75 km away
The White Hart
29 reviews
1.40 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 380 nearby attractions
Godstow lock
5 reviews
1.83 km away
Port Meadow
318 reviews
3.69 km away
Cutteslowe and Sunnymead Park
52 reviews
1.08 km away
Lady Margaret Hall
18 reviews
3.88 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
John L
3 January 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John L | Reviewed this property |
Thank-you for your reply.. but am particularly interested in the visibility of the signage.. maybe like me you didnt realise its a "pay for parking" establishment... and just got away with it.. But most of the time its a pay... More
0
Votes
maria s
29 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TRBfan | Reviewed this property |
The hotel is located quite a way outside Oxford so there isn't really anything like that, but I think you'll be able to find a nice open area for your dog to have a nice run around. The bus into the city is very close by and... More
1
Vote
Heather S
22 July 2018|
Answer
Response from catherine c | Reviewed this property |
sorry, just seen this an possibly two late for you. the travelodge only does one of those breakfast packs (cereals, juice etc) howeve,r there is a Starbucks opposite, as well as a Waitrose and a garage which does some hot... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Find another hotel"
farmboyntheasian
1 week ago
Read review
"Don't rely on this hotel to honour your booking!"
maryhI2503SN
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Our room overlooked the car park and our friends room was at the back. They seemed ok."
davidpW3678FI
9 Dec 2018
Read review
"Go to a different Hotel"
910cyand
26 Nov 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing