We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Oxford

Booking.comUS$110*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Oxford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,042 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 998: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Oxford
 Click to rate
Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is well located for a range of tourist attractions, including Blenheim Palace. It is adjacent to a Park and Ride, which affords stress free travel into Oxford City Centre. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the restaurant is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy K
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy K Thank you for your feedback. Our location is indeed ideal for travelling stress free into Oxford and indeed to visit other attractions such as Blenheim Palace and Bicester Village. Also I am pleased you also enjoyed the service and hospitality provided by the team. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager

Norwich, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Stayed here for a few days over the 2017 Easter period. The hotel is very easy to find, just off the A134. It has a large car park so that wasn't a problem, and, it has an undercover area at the hotel lobby where you can unload the car should the weather be against you. The room was very nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Paul B Thank you for your review and I am pleased you enjoyed your Easter Break with us. We provide ample parking facilities for our Hotel Guests free of charge and being located adjacent to the Park & Ride Service into Oxford, our location is ideal for visiting the area. Thank you for your recommendation and I hope you...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good hotel in an ideal location. Walking distance to the park and ride bus into the city centre. The rooms and cleanliness of the hotel is excellent but is let down by the restaurant. The service is slowest we have ever encountered. Waited almost 1 hour after ordering.The air conditioning in the restaurant is turned up so high that food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Barbara W, Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I very much appreciate your feedback and am pleased you overall enjoyed your stay with us. I am very sorry however that our restaurant service was not up to our usual standard and for this I hope you will accept my apologies. In regards to the Internet access,...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for a week because of work. The hotel is very easy to find as it is in a great location for road links. The noise from the roads was not a problem. I had a very peaceful stay as I was at the end of a corridor on the second floor. The room was great, the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vtex001
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your week long stay. I am very pleased you were able to relax and enjoy the comfort and service we are proud to provide. I hope we will choose to use our hotel again as your base when visiting Oxfordshire again in the future. Kind regards Joost...

Roodepoort, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed there for 1 night when heading up to costworlds. Hotel is fine, rooms clean but you can see its a busy well used hotel. Bar & sitting area very open and a nice place to sit and have a beer and a chat. Breakfasts are great, all options available, wide variety incl gluten free. I would definitely stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCUBAcoza
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stop over at the Holiday Inn Oxford on your way to the Cotswolds. I am very pleased you enjoyed the comfort of your room, our lounge and indeed the breakfast buffet the next morning. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is right next to the Park and Ride which takes you into the centre of Oxford. Very good value and a good standard of accommodation. Food good and a reasonable price. We planned a return visit but my wife was taken ill and we were very well treated by the hotel. We will definitely return in due course.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Ken S I am very sorry to read your wife was taken ill during your recent visit and hope that by now she has fully recovered. Thank you however for your feedback and am pleased to read we were able to be of assistance. I hope your will be able to reschedule your return visit soon when we look...

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were friendly and gave any help needed. The rooms were comfortable and roomy. The facilities were very good, with a pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi as well as a fitness centre that we didn't use. Plenty of assortment for breakfast.The hotel is virtually next door to a park and ride into the city. Really enjoyed our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluelord
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We do hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again at some stage in the future when we look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards Joost van Spengler...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Warm welcome, and staff efficient. Room was ready on time. Clean well appointed standard family room. Pool and steam sauna etc to good standard and clean changing areas. We stopped after the pool time for a drink in the bar area. Staff brought drinks to the table. Our negative: booked evening meal for 7 pm. Took ten minutes to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F H
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your detailed review following your recent stay with us. Your feedback is much appreciated. Please accept my apologies for the slow and disappointing service at dinner time which I will certainly review with my Restaurant Manager. However I am delighted that despite this you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will have...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in February 2017 and booked two linked (family) rooms. Unfortunately there were problems with the connecting doors which could only be permanently open or permanently locked (which rather ruins the whole point of connecting doors). We developed our own system of blocking the doors with luggage but it wasn't brilliant. There was no hot water at all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irena G
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Irena Thank you for your review following your stay in February. I am very sorry to read you had reasons to be disappointed and I like to apologise for the shortfall in service and inconvenience caused due to your key card being deactivated and the apparent lack of hot water coming from the shower. On a lighter note I...

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel and location and have used many times over the years for meetings. an hour or two, drinks,lunch and departing. However i have now a parking ticket for £100. reduced to £60. I did not see any signs, nor did any staff mention it when purchasing said food and drinks. This must be new and within the last few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lloydmcculloch
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear hotel visitor, Further to your review. I very much appreciate your patronage to using our lounge for your informal meetings and do hope you will continue to do so in the future. Since late January our car park facilities are being managed by a 3rd party operator. Free parking continues to be available for day visitors but conditions apply....

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
10.1 km away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
0.9 km away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#7 of 44 in Oxford
227 reviews
9.1 km away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#11 of 44 in Oxford
1,695 reviews
4.8 km away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
9.9 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
The Junction Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Oxford is situated on the leafy north side of this historic University City. The hotel is ideally located next to the A34 with easy access to the M40, Bicester Designer Outlet Village, Silverstone F1 Race Track, M4 motorway and Oxford Parkway Station. Holiday Inn Oxford is situated in an ideal location for travel into Oxford offering a modern, relaxing environment for either a business or leisure stay in Oxford with ample parking. The city offers a priority Park and Ride bus service which is located next to the hotel. Our family rooms can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children and they are all supplied with a double bed and a sofa bed - sofa beds suitable for children of 12 years or younger. Don't forget that in Holiday Inn Oxford kids Eat & Stay Free(Terms & conditions apply). The extensive Spirit Health Club is also available to our guests, offering a large gym & large indoor heated swimming pool complimented by Spa & Beauty therapists. For the benefit of our business guests the Holiday Inn Oxford boasts the purpose built, self contained, Academy Conference & Training Suites, with dedicated Reception, Business and Stewarding team. Discover the enchanting history of Oxford including the world famous University of Oxford, along with the Cotswolds and Blenheim Palace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford

Address: Peartree Roundabout | Woodstock Road, Oxford OX2 8JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: RM464 - RM1,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Oxford 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Oxford United Kingdom
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Oxford
#9 Luxury Hotel in Oxford
#13 Business Hotel in Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Oxford staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Oxford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the rear are quieter.”
451jeremyk, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Away from the lift”
560darrenc, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from A34 traffic”
Traimercop, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to ask if you need anyhting at all.”
KeithB186, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to upgrade to an executive”
Z93YMdaveh, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$110* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$221
HolidayInn.comUS$132
ElvolineUS$119
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates