We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oxford Spires Hotel

Hotels.comUS$131*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$138*
US$131*
US$138*
US$131*
US$138*
US$131*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oxford Spires Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,638: English reviews
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We were told that book in was 3pm arrived at 3.45 and the room was not ready it would be another 40 minutes, after complaining we were offered a different room. Extractor not working in the En Suite. Rooms are cleaned very late arrived back to the hotel mid afternoon and the room had not been cleaned. Restaurant ordered a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BMG626
Elle G, Operations Manager at Oxford Spires Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BMG626, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was sorry to read that you were disappointed with some elements of your stay. We are usually recognised for the great service our staff give, so it is disappointing that this was not apparent during your visit to us. Your review has been passed onto all departments...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Great location, lovely room and facilities, staff very friendly. Great swimming pool. The location was perfect with just a short walk along the Thames into the city centre. Only downside was the weather!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise A
Elle G, Operations Manager at Oxford Spires Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Denise A, Thank you for your review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and to Oxford. I have passed on your comments to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back (with hopefully better weather) in the future. Kind regards

Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Arrived at the Oxford Spires Four Pillars Hotel for a two night weekend city break. Although the hotel advertises check-in available from 3pm neither of the two rooms we had booked were ready so we had to wait until after 4pm before we could check-in. On the Friday evening we went to the restaurant and must say the meals were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul H
Elle G, Operations Manager at Oxford Spires Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul H, Thank you for the time taken to complete you review and I am sorry you were disappointed with some elements of your stay. I have spoken to the housekeeping department regarding the late check in and the noise early in the morning which disturbed you and would like to extend my apologises for this. If you would...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2016

this hotel is fine.it is in a good location , short walk into town and free parking.The reception staff although very busy were delightful , took there time to explain things and were very friendly. The room was a good size ,and clean as was the bathroom.one minor criticism for a good sized room the flat screen tv was wall...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fairway15
Elle G, Operations Manager at Oxford Spires Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fairway15, Thank you for your review and I am pleased you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. I agree the location of the hotel is perfect to explore historic Oxford. Our brunch offering allows our guests to enjoy a more leisurely start to the day running until 12h30 with a later check out of 13h00 so I...

Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Had a warm welcome from friendly staff. Room was just right with complimentary mini bar. Had 4 poster and balcony. If weather had have been better it would have been the perfect setting for a romantic glass of bubbly. Had meal in the restaurant and drinks in the lounge/bar area. Again staff were friendly and very accommodating. Plan to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
Elle G, Operations Manager at Oxford Spires Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire H, Thank you for your review and I so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us to celebrate Valentines day. It is so great to hear when we get things right and I will make sure your kind feedback is passed on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

This hotel is part of the Four Pillars Group, and having stayed at all the other hotels in the group we decided to give this one a try. Upon arrival we found the hotel to be ideally situated close to the center of Oxford, just off the Abingdon Road. It has extensive grounds and plenty of parking and is a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank geronimo1049
Elle G, Operations Manager at Oxford Spires Hotel, responded to this review

Dear geronimo 1049, Thank you for your review and raising your comments and feedback with us during your stay. I hope you have received my response in regards to your stay and you will be back to visit us in the future. Kind regards

Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for business, staff were very friendly and professional. Hotel is a modern building, rooms a good size with all usual facilities. Great to have a balcony. Ate in the restaurant in the evening and was pleasantly surprised. Food was plentiful, tasty and the menu varied. Staff again were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was typical hotel buffet but plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank H9896JZjohnw
Elle G, Operations Manager at Oxford Spires Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John W, Thank you very much for your review and I am pleased to have read you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to all departments and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 17 February 2016

This is a hotel which we have been 3 or 4 times every time we are in Oxford. Despite the short distance to town, the hotel is in the country, as it were. Fields in three directions, horses trot around once in a while and it is a short distance from the river bank – the river being of course...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DenK21
Elle G, Operations Manager at Oxford Spires Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DenK21, Thank you for your review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I agree the location of the hotel is very unique offering all the benefits of a city hotel in a country side setting making it an ideal location for a visit to Oxford. It is great to hear when we are doing things right,...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Booked a two night stay for myself and my husband during the half term break. Wanted a hotel within walking distance of Oxford town and with spa facilities. Hotel boasts plenty of free parking on site which is an obvious bonus. Room was a good size for two with views towards the river although decoration was a little tired and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah W
Elle G, Operations Manager at Oxford Spires Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah W, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay here at the hotel and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will feed back the comment regarding the request for milk and extra tea as this is something that should have been dealt with at the time, and I am sure was a one off error, my...

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We booked two twin rooms for myself, mum and two children (11yrs & 13yrs) for one night, so we could explore Oxford. We arrived too early to check in, but were given a map and directions on how to walk into the city centre. As it was a glorious day we decided to walk in by the river. Luckily it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rahderah
Elle G, Operations Manager at Oxford Spires Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rahderah, Thank you for your review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities available in Oxford and the hotel. Your comments have been passed on to the relevant teams and departments. Please pass on my regards to your mother - following the incident our duty manager was able to highlight this so...

479 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (19)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Second Superior Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (22)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
3.4 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
1.7 km away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
1.4 km away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Old Bank Hotel
Old Bank Hotel
#2 of 44 in Oxford
1,149 reviews
1.3 km away
Mercure Eastgate Oxford
3.8 km away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Oxford Spires Hotel

Address: Abingdon Road, Oxford OX1 4PS, England (Formerly Oxford Spires Four Pillars Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: RM565 - RM1,425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oxford Spires Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Oxford Spires Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Spires 4 Pillars Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel United Kingdom
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Oxford
#8 Luxury Hotel in Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oxford Spires Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Oxford Spires Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ground floor room we had facing the fields and grounds was ideal for peace and quite .”
D8376ZKjenniferm, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for upgraded rooms (£25) they are superb.”
dodger2007, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't eat in the restaurant”
af5940, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Unless you want something special, just book a standard room”
jhbutter59, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“If staying in Eastwyke House you have to walk outside to enter the main hotel for meals”
jackiehaggerty, 11 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$131* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$131
Orbitz.comUS$131
getaroom.comUS$138
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates