We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Oxford Wheatley

Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (10)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
HOTEL CLASS
391Reviews
17Photos
2Q+A
70Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 136
  • 115
  • 67
  • 37
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Room was tidy very clean. Receptionist was polite and very helpful.location was great with plenty of free parking. Restaurant next door had a fab menu. Would definitely reccomend this hotel to everyone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Apparently the system overbooked at the travelodge I was due to stay at and was forced to drive an extra 10-15 miles after midnight following a long day, I was knackered. No apology no compensation of a simple breakfast, nothing! Shame really
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
The hotel was clean. The staff were friendly. The location was perfect for us but the beds were soooooo damned uncomfortable. They were rock hard and both adults had an awful night sleep. Not good when you have a long drive the next day
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Wheatley
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you found the Team to be friendly and your room was clean. However we're sorry to hear that you found the beds to be uncomfortable. We hope to provide all of our guest's with a pleasant and relaxing stay, however we do understand that it is not always possible to cater to each guest's individual preferences. We will take your feedback on board. Thank you again for your comments, we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future.
Read more
Very nice staff and atmosphere, good service as expected. Extremely friendly and helpful staff at this particular hotel. Would definitely stay there again, easy access to Oxford and the M40 for London and the midlands.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
My husband and I had a family emergency in the area and we don't live in the area. It had been long day of traveling and dealing with the emergency. The travelodge was exactly what we needed. A comfortable bed, warm room and caring staff. Thank you for the help and stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Oxford Wheatley
Double Room
Frosty view from window
Tired
Cleaner required
Cleaner
PreviousNext
12
"All rooms good value"
"Get nicer mattresses or at the very least a decent topper to provide a little comfort"
"Plugs next to the beds! And maybe an extra blanket for the colder nights. "
"All are quiet."
"Furnishing are minimal & not over elaborate but sufficient. "
PreviousNext
12345614
PRICE RANGE
US$38 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge oxford wheatley hotel oxfordtravel lodge oxfordoxford travel lodgeoxford travelodge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandOxford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing