We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Keble College

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oxford
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Keble College
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Keble College
See the most recent reviews
Showing 214: English reviews
Ulm, Germany
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I stayed here for a workshop and was put up in a room in College. As expected it was a basic affair, a student room to be precise, but I did not expect anything else and for a workshop and just a single night it was perfectly fine. It is always quite nice to have breakfast and lunch in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Astrito
Conference K, Reservations and Events Coordinator at Keble College, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated

New Orleans
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I traveled solo through Britain recently and had a wide range of accommodations in various places. This was the most pleasant surprise of the trip. I booked a single room in the Victorian quad with an ensuite bathroom. The room was spacious and well appointed with ample storage and a built-in desk. The bathroom was the largest of anywhere I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ete4
hualien
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I booked a double room for myself while on a college visit with my son. The room rate on speedy booker at £85 per night with breakfast included was a real steal. I am not sure if dinner is also included because we were booked with the college for Open Day as well and I know we were given free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mariatan
Conference K, Reservations and Events Coordinator at Keble College, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and we are so pleased you enjoyed Keble!

Reviewed 6 July 2016

I stayed 4 nights at Keble in a single en-suite quad facing room. It was spotless and quite large with a great view of the college. The porters are quite helpful and it is very quiet and safe at night. A 5 minute walk puts you in the heart of the city. I would gladly stay at Keble College again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chad C
Conference K, Reservations and Events Coordinator at Keble College, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!!

London, England
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Keble College is about ten minutes walk north from the High Street. The entrance to the College is on the east side on Parks Rd (as I realised after walking all around it). It is a beautiful ancient college with an especially grand chapel in the corner of the main square (Liddon Quad). The porter lodge was very friendly during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Worldlywisdom
Conference K, Reservations and Events Co-Ordinator at Keble College, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Wallingford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016

BE WARNED - if you book on University Rooms they have a scary, unheard-of cancellation policy. Keble can, it seems, waive this...but they decide not to. If you research any hotel on the planet you'll see that a few have recently adopted a tougher stance on cancellations - insisting people cancel no later than midnight the day before arrival time,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maffp
Conference K, Reservations and Events Co-Ordinator at Keble College, responded to this review

We are sorry that you feel we have not done enough to help you resolve this difficult situation and that our customer service has failed you. Please consider contacting the management staff if you should wish to discuss this further. conference@keble.ox.ac.uk

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Staying in Keble College, one of the colleges that make of the University of Oxford, was a highlight of our recent trip to England. Billed as a B&B accommodation, you are staying in dorm rooms that have all of the modern conveniences. The room #2010 overlooked Pusey Quad and gives you the true feel of the colleges that all contain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine P
Conference K, Reservations and Events Coordinator at Keble College, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!!

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Would do this again! We had a double room which overlooked the street but was not a problem. We arrived early and left our luggage, which also was no problem. The room was very clean and spacious and had an en suite bathroom. It was basic - no TV or radio but we didnt miss them. There were toiletries, bottled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CathLT2015
Melissa F, Guest Relations Manager at Keble College, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to time to leave a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Keble College.

Reviewed 26 May 2016

This is very nicely located close to the city center. The breakfast was surprisingly good. Having breakfast at the "high table" in the hall may feel like you are in a Harry Potter movie or - depending on your perspective - you are belonging to the teaching staff. We also enjoyed the Evensong service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevenJackson2016
Melissa F, Guest Relations Manager at Keble College, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Keble College, and hope we can welcome you back soon.

Avon, Colorado
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Staying in Oxford can set you back a 3-digit number of GBP per day. Using the opportunity in colleges is possibly not so well known - the room with en-suite bathroom is clean, no-frills. But you have wifi (eduroam - may-be other) a desk, plenty of electrical outlets - if on the inside of the college quiet (don't be too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reasonableguy123
Conference K, Reservations and Events Co-Ordinator at Keble College, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!!

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.2 km away
Old Parsonage Hotel
Old Parsonage Hotel
#2 of 44 in Oxford
662 reviews
0.9 km away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
0.4 km away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Old Bank Hotel
Old Bank Hotel
#1 of 44 in Oxford
1,139 reviews
0.6 km away
Vanbrugh House Hotel
Vanbrugh House Hotel
#3 of 44 in Oxford
635 reviews
1.0 km away
Mercure Eastgate Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Keble College, founded in 1870, is one of Oxfords architectural landmarks located in the heart of the City.Venture behind the college walls and stay as a bed and breakfast guest at Keble. Discover stunning tranquil quads and inspiring architecture whilst staying in a comfortable study bedroom.All bedrooms include tea and coffee making facilities, towels, toiletries and free WiFi points. Bedrooms are serviced daily. To complete your college experience, relax and enjoy a cooked or continental breakfast served in our magnificent Gothic dining hall, Oxford's longest Hall, before setting off to explore Oxford's City Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Keble College

Address: Parks Road, Oxford OX1 3PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: RM484 - RM1,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 300
Also Known As:
Keble College Hotel Oxford
Keble College Oxford, United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Keble College staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Keble College staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on 2nd floor facing the courtyard were good.”
dougwcooper, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“pay extra for rooms facing the quad.”
  • desk area
LucyCarvalho, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing into one of the quads.”
WoodsySouthampton, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the Quad.”
zeus74, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A quad-facing room will be quieter (no road traffic), but you may get occasional noise from students enjoying the evening.”
pandoras_chocolates, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5