We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

757 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
See the most recent reviews
Showing 734: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. Waited a longtime for check in. Family room clean,tidy and spacious. Double bed and 2 single beds. We had dinner in the hotel, food average and staff not attentive enough. Kids buffet was lukewarm. Not a great menu choice if you take the special offer. Breakfast the next morning was ok. Had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tracynorthcat
HIReadingSouth, Manager at Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experiences with us. I was pleased to hear your positive feedback regarding your bedroom. I would also like to thank you for your comments regarding areas that you feel could be improved. You have my personal assurance that your comments have been passed onto the appropriate... More 

the netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I patronized this hotel for the - how many? - past ten years, perhaps? Kept coming back, because it's close to where I've got to go to the next day for business. Rooms are dated, hotel seems quite overpriced... but, hey, so are most hotels in England anyway. Beds are ok, rooms just clean enough to not to want to... More 

Helpful?
Thank germaniris
HIReadingSouth, Manager at Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was very sorry to read your comments regarding our new function room, and I would very much like to discuss this with you further. I would be grateful if you could contact me at the hotel on 0118 987 0461. I do hope to... More 

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, convenient and comfortable. Had a surprisingly nice meal too in the modern look restaurant. Thought the menu choice was good. Good value for money at the restaurant and for the room. Didn't try the other facilities.

Helpful?
Thank Suereeve16
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Event good,room ok breakfast rubbish lack of choice difficult to find someone that could understand English be difficult to find somewhere with worst food, cold bacon dried up eggs and generally all food under heat lamps and cold

Helpful?
Thank williamtQ5840MW
HIReadingSouth, Manager at Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. As the Operations Manager responsible for the hotel, I was most disappointed to learn of the problems you encountered. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused. You have my personal assurance that your comments have been passed onto the appropriate... More 

Travellers are raving about these Reading hotels

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent stay: clean, friendly staff, good breakfast; location is good if you have to work in Green Park. The gym is well equipped and has swimming pool as well. The price is reasonable for business.

Helpful?
Thank AndreiCiocoiu
Wirral
Level Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Visited last weekend having booked two rooms for the Friday night, got a reasonable advance purchase rate but that's were the positives end. We were allocated two rooms in different parts of the hotel and on different floors, my wife and I were in room 318 not sure who was in the room above but it sounded like they had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Havana_Blast
HIReadingSouth, Manager at Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was most disappointed to learn of the problems you encountered, and I would like to offer my sincere apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused. Should you wish to discuss any matter further, please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel.... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The location to this hotel is great, just off the M4 around 2 minutes down the road. there are plenty of car park spaces which is always welcomed. The downstairs has recently been upgraded, it more modern, looks more fresh and clean. There is a gym, Sauna, Jacuzzi and swimming pool which are all kept clean and always a bonus... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luke W
HIReadingSouth, Manager at Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experiences with us. I was pleased to hear your positive feedback regarding the staff and service that you encountered. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and being of service to you again. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Well the reception, bar and restaurant have undergone some recent changes and you can really see the difference. From outside the hotel still looks like a dated motel tucked on the side of a motorway but this refurbished area is very nice indeed. Service and food both up to the usual standards. On arrival there was a coach load of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel, I was travelling alone and had a very long journey arriving at 11pm. I have to say the staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Any anxiety I had about staying alone (we are not all brave, seasoned travellers!) were completely dismissed after booking in and having made my travel arrangements... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather E
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Unfortunately travellers (with caravans) are living in the rear car park; this is causing an issue both for the hotel and its guests. Their presence is intimidating and thus guests are becoming reluctant to stay. these travellers are also entering the hotel from the rear car park door by means of a flaw in the rear door(s) access design.

Helpful?
1 Thank Neil M
HIReadingSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback. Safety and security is of paramount importance to all of our guests and staff, and I am sorry that you felt that you were intimidated. Please be reassured that we work very closely with all Health and Safety and Legal Advisories to ensure that our guests are safe in our environment. If you... More 

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reading
1.2 km away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 32 in Reading
1,585 reviews
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10
1.0 km away
Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
4.0 km away
Ibis Reading Centre
Ibis Reading Centre
#11 of 32 in Reading
873 reviews
3.9 km away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#5 of 32 in Reading
1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11 provides the perfect base for your stay in Reading, whether you are visiting the Reading Festival, taking your children to Legoland, or visiting the nearby Business Parks. Click here to book you Legoland Break including Accommodation, Breakfast & 2 day passes to the Park for up to 2 adults & 2 children. The Hotel is situated just half a mile from M4 Junction 11 and 2 miles from the centre of Reading. We have 202 fully air-conditioned bedrooms with High-speed Internet access, iron & boards, complimentary car parking and children stay and eat for free*. We are located only minutes away from Readings major business parks, Reading International Business Park, Green Park and Thames Valley Park. We are walking distance from the Madejski Stadium home to football team Reading FC and the London Irish Rugby Club. Nearby facilities include Legoland, Windsor Castle, Thorpe Park, Ascot & Newbury Race Courses and the Oracle Shopping Centre. Holiday Inn Reading South provides extensive leisure facilities in our Spirit Health Club with indoor pool, gym, sauna, solarium. * = Terms & Conditions Apply ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11

Address: Basingstoke Road, Reading RG2 0SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Price Range: RM277 - RM808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Reading - South m4, Jct.11 Hotel Reading
Reading Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11 Berkshire
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Reading
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Swansea, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Buy your drinks from Lidl”
  • Tea and Coffee
  • Door wont shut
  • Door
  • Heating up full
  • Door not clean
  • Room
  • Could do with a re grout
  • Broken hinge
 of 5 bubbles Currymonster21, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Noise from rooms above so get one on top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Havana_Blast, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for something nearer the lobby or you may be walking a long way - you have been warned.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewcM7640XP, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“dont forget your swimsuit”
 of 5 bubbles plop1230, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother coming here!”
 of 5 bubbles charlielX6263JK, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay