We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hillingdon Prince Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hillingdon Prince Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

900 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hillingdon Prince Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 867: English reviews
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My room was spotlessly clean modern basic but better than I expected for a two star hotel. I chose this hotel being close to the uni and walking to the town. Staff great gave lots of info very helpful. Breakfast was super full English perfect to set you up for the day!! Surprised to see negative reviews I think people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alex H
West Malling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Ok, it's a budget hotel, but so is a Premier Inn or Travel lodge! We paid extra for a Club room and it was OK. Freshly done up but very small, dark and depressing. The bed was a standard double, the duvet was probably the cheapest that money could buy and only one cheap pillow each. Our room was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Usedit
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. It is sad to hear that you were unhappy with your new club room. Many people say how friendly the staff are, we prefer if you are not happy with your room that you let us know whilst you are here so we can offer you an alternative. We have over 100 rooms and...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

The worst hotel I have stayed in. Stayed in room 534 which took 10 minutes to find which is not an issue. Mould in the shower, broken toilet flush, scaffolding workers early in the morning out site the window. Window is stuck in an open position and every time someone smokes outside all of it enters my room. This has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohammed S
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner were travelling late and having a nightmare finding somewhere to stay. We stumbled across Hillingdon Prince Hotel by accident, just outside of the town centre and were delighted when we were told they had a few vacancies left. The lady we spoke to on reception was so helpful in finding the right room type for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana C
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback, I am so pleased to hear you had a great stay. Did you pick up one of our discount cards upon your departure as this would give you a reduced price for your next stay. If not you can register for one on our website. Kind regards Katy Beeson

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Although we received a friendly welcome, the lobby of this hotel filled me with apprehension. It was neither clean nor bright. The room we were allocated had not been renovated; it was large but with a depressing decor: the bathroom had nothing to recommend it. The traffic on the road continued without respite throughout the night. The single chair was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cesca555
Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one evening, the hotel in general has seen better days. However it wasn't expensive and like anything you only get what you pay for. The staff were friendly and it was clean. We had a family room, one double bed and one single. Dated pink bathroom, but good power shower. Room had a full size fridge and supplied...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cobby81
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I stayed with my son who was spending a day at the university, about a mile away. We arrived between 8 and 9 at night and had a friendly welcome. We were not encouraged to try the bar meals so, as we were too tired, after a long journey, to go out, retired to our room. This was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1984abrcem
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The hotel is just outside the main Reading centre, friendly staff and had the baby travel cot made up ready for our arrival. Lovely bar and atmosphere. The rooms have a mini kettle, fridge and microwave so fantastic for making your own food. The room had been upgraded recently and the shower/bathroom was great.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LJCHARLES
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I chose this hotel for its proximity to the soul festival I was attending recently. It offers value for money, including free onsite parking and the rooms are clean and comfortable with good amenities which are more than adequate for my stay. All the staff are really friendly and helpful with excellent knowledge of the local area. I am happy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen B
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the feedback is really important to us. Hope to see you again next time you are in Reading. Kind regards Katy Beeson - GM

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Also went for the Festival. Bus 21 just opposite goes into town/Reading station so very easy if you fancy the music but not the camping. Staff were very friendly. Room and breakfast was quite basic with a bar that doesn't open till gone 6pm (although there is a nice pub nearby) so definitely more for those who prefer to venture...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve Y
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review regarding my team at the Hillingdon Prince. We are a 2 star hotel but we pride ourselves on our clean rooms and good customer service. I hope to see you again next time. Kind regards Katy Beeson General Manager

402 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
3:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (209)
Viewed
Budget Double Room (21)
Viewed
Club Double Room (22)
Viewed
Double Studio (21)
Viewed
Family Room (for Four) (29)
Viewed
Family Room (for Three) (22)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Small Single Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reading hotels
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
1.6 km away
Ibis Reading Centre
Ibis Reading Centre
#11 of 32 in Reading
874 reviews
1.9 km away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 32 in Reading
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Novotel Reading Centre
1.7 km away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#5 of 32 in Reading
1,961 reviews
2.4 km away
Beech House Hotel
Beech House Hotel
#10 of 32 in Reading
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay with us for clean comfortable rooms at affordable prices. Our rooms offer microwaves and fridges and some with mini kitchens. Ideal for the cost conscious traveller as you are the able to cater for yourself. We can also arrange free delivery and discounts at our local restaurants. We offer FREE secure wifi, gym and 24 hour reception. We serve breakfast daily. Located just a short walk to the Royal Berkshire Hospital, Reading University, the Town Centre and a short drive to all the local Business Parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hillingdon Prince Hotel

Address: 39 Christchurch Road, Reading RG2 7AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Price Range: RM260 - RM452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hillingdon Prince Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hillingdon Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Reading
Reading Comfort Inn
Hillingdon Prince Hotel Reading, Berkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hillingdon Prince Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hillingdon Prince Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a room closer to the main entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles andreacM6958XX, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles Taffy21, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Accessible Free C,Park excellent for professionals or builders with big vans.”
 of 5 bubbles GuyDh, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book a standard or club room”
 of 5 bubbles alexhT4436OK, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Probably quieter upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles 1984abrcem, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay