We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 555: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
 Click to rate
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed 22/3/17 for 1 night with my partner the room was spacious and clean , bed and pillows were really comfortable .on arrival we were told that the water had gone off which can happens , dumped bags went back out when we came back we were informed it was back on . Following morning due to inconvenience all drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilson130
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Helpful check in staff recommended using the free wifi to book online from the reception area rather than paying the 'off the street' rate to save 10%. Bed and pillows solid and substantial rather than comfortable or restful. You also get 30 mins free wifi from when you first login even if your device is then switched off - use...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issue you experienced during your stay with the bed in your room. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had a one night stay at this hotel and found it to be clean, comfortable and quiet. My room was bigger than other hotels and the location was excellent for Meadowhall and the train station both being less than a 5 minute walk away

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonYorkie
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stay in this hotel this mounth and was a great choice . The room was absolutely amazing ! Was huge and spotless ! Great job for the houskeeping ! The staff in reception was friendly and breakfast was good even that we come when was almost finishing . We will come back there very soon ! Was our best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarraPP
Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just spent a random night at this hotel.. Booked the day before for £38, brilliant price... Hotel was excellent.. Room was very nice and cosy.. The continental breakfast was excellent.. The only thing I could find to grumble about were the pillows, not very comfortable!!! Otherwise I would recommend this hotel to anybody for a weekend away and will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeresaB1973
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent a couple of nights here as a New Year break. We were fortunate enough to be allocated a room directly next to the lift area. This meant we had a room that was generally larger than the others due to the shape of the building. Stacks of space 👍👍👍 The staff were very polite and helpful and even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bumblesdad
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for the beer festival in Rotherham, big bed, clean room, ensuite, even though it seemed to be full we heard no noise. Staff were friendly and helpful. If I'm up this way again, I have no hesitation in staying here again. Close to the M1 if travelling but this part the motorway is notorious for accidents and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm R
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review

We're thankful to learn that our hotel team were helpful and friendly throughout your recent stay with us at our Sheffield Meadowhall Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for you....

Buxton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This Travelodge is situated by Meadowhall and busy routes including the M1. The air conditioning does not work in the building Open the window to cool the room down and you have 110 decibels of traffic noise. Cleaners have policy of leaving heating on for you so you are greeted with a furnace. Food is awful. A very disappointing hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 486glyn
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Sheffield Meadowhall Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I arrived at 13:50 to be told I couldn't check in because it wasn't 14:00 this for me are the things that drive me insane. Hasn't taken my name or anything so doesn't even know if my room isn't ready. I appreciate that they have a check in time but I am talking about 10 minutes not hours before. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laney H
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We can kindly confirm our check in time is after 3pm. We do offer an early check in option for a small fee, which allows you to access your room from 12 noon. These rooms are limited and prepared outside of regular cleaning hours. We hope you will decide to choose Travelodge again in the...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Such a pleasant hotel and within distance to many attractions, I will use this hotel again in the further and would have no problem in recommending the hotel to family and friends. Thank you Travelodge.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bevaid

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
2.1 km away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
1.1 km away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#37 of 54 in Sheffield
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
6.3 km away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 54 in Sheffield
2,028 reviews
2.9 km away
The Don Valley Hotel
The Don Valley Hotel
#38 of 54 in Sheffield
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Address: 299 Barrow Road, Sheffield S9 1JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: RM230 - RM655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#21 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet on fourth floor facing car park”
 of 5 bubbles LouDarlington, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms over looking the carpark are probably quieter”
 of 5 bubbles kazzacon, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good views and very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles wsaunders162, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with meadowhall as a view, I could have sat at the window happily all night.”
 of 5 bubbles cherylf370, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms quite with window closed”
 of 5 bubbles colins234, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5