We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Sheffield Centre

Save
Share
50 Arundel Gate, Sheffield S1 2PR England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$150
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreamsUS$158
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (405)
Room & Suite (146)
Dining (29)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 16/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Novotel Sheffield Centre
Updated 16/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 49 hotels in Sheffield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
An AA 4 star New Generation Novotel in the city centre, a few minutes walk from the train station, Crucible and Lyceum Theatres and Hallam University. Don Valley Stadium, Sheffield Arena, Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Chatsworth House and the Peak Districtare a short drive away. Offers 144 newly refurbished superior en suite rooms, Elements restaurant, bar, heated indoor pool and 7 meeting rooms. Non smoking throughout. Guests have free use our pool, steam room & gym. Limited onsite pay parking available.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
On-demand films
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Greek and 3 more
1954Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 679
  • 694
  • 349
  • 138
  • 94
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jubby1968 wrote a review 19 Oct
Rotherham, United Kingdom66 contributions43 helpful votes
There were 8 of us on a wowcher offer of afternoon tea with bottomless cocktails for 90 mins. The afternoon tea wasn’t great the sandwiches were dry , all on white bread with very little filling. Wafer thin ham you could barely taste it and a scraping of egg Mayo , the cakes were ok but we were all still hungry as they only gave us 4 small squares of sandwiches each. The cocktails weren’t up to much either nor was the service , we had to keep asking for drinks and then they would not ask all of us at the table and just go off without asking us ….the table never got cleared and an hour or so after eating the afternoon tea the plates etc and what they were served on remained on the table. Two of the cocktails were not available and there was only a choice of 6 so I asked if we could have Prosecco in its place but after the waiter spoke to the manager we were not allowed to do this despite a glass being the same price as the cocktails if we had been paying. Overall disappointing and would have complained had it not been an offer. Won’t be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Service
Helpful
Share
Charlotte*77* wrote a review 16 Oct
Northampton, United Kingdom117 contributions66 helpful votes
Supposed to be a birthday treat, saying I am disappointed is an understatement. Grubby furniture with drink spilt down it has not been cleaned. Definitely needs a huge overhaul. Overcharged for what is on offer here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
littlea1 wrote a review 14 Oct
Durham, United Kingdom41 contributions28 helpful votes
Staff could not be faulted. They went to every length to make it a lovely stay. The room, however was not of the same standard as the lobby and public areas. Wood chip walls, no light in the bathroom, a separate toilet from the bathroom. Tired furnishings. Little soundproofing so water and corridor sounds could be heard. The hotel has installed a lovely rainforest shower, there was a huge TV and nice tea and coffee with plenty of milk and a cute fridge, a solid and well kept ironing board and well located dressing table with the correct height mirror. All show that the hotel is doing its best with the room that it can and that it cares. The mattress and pillows were super quality. It wasn’t the most luxurious room but it was fine - just needed the bathroom updating fully and the room foundations modernising. With a little more investment it could be really special. We would definitely stay again based on the staff and efficiency of the booking.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Spring R wrote a review 1 Oct
United Kingdom15 contributions1 helpful vote
In terms of the hotel room itself, it wasn't too bad. Everything was clean and in an adequate condition. I thought it was a really nice addition to have small biscuits alongside the tea and coffee station in the rooms, and having a fridge was nice. However, my smart TV wasn't working (which is supposed to be a key feature of the hotel) I asked reception about it and they told me it was an ongoing issue around the hotel, and it would be fixed soon. It didn't get fixed during my stay - so quite disappointing. In terms of the food - I went down for dinner at the restaurant below. The food was dry and lacking any real flavour. Definitely something they need to improve on, ended up having to go elsewhere for food. Not good. In conclusion, this hotel doesn't really live up the 4 star hotel rating. Maybe around 3 at best. Not worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Coy, Other at Novotel Sheffield Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that your tv was not working correctly. I have passed your comments to our maintenance department who are looking into the problem in the room you stayed in. We do have a limited menu at the moment due to supply issues which are being experienced everywhere, however we are striving to be creative with our offering and I have passed your comments to our Chef. Kind Regards Karen
Read more
J A wrote a review Sep 2021
Glasgow, United Kingdom11 contributions13 helpful votes
I stayed at here as I was attending a concert in Sheffield & needed a central place to stay. At first glance the place was very nice, however I was simply getting changed & going to the concert. When I arrived back & spent more time in my room I noticed crumbs under the bed & a big dirty toe nail 🤮 I had booked for breakfast in the morning but thought it best to check out & get it elsewhere as the place obviously isn't cleaned to the highest of standards. Pretty disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Coy, Other at Novotel Sheffield Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback, however I am disappointed that you had an issue with cleanliness in your room. Had we known at reception we would have been happy to rectify the problem straight away. Please rest assured that we are building out team to better service the hotel post covid pandemic. Kind Regards Karen
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel sheffield centre hotel sheffield, accor sheffield centre, sheffield novotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireSouth YorkshireSheffield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Sheffield Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Sheffield Centre?
Nearby attractions include The Great Escape Game Sheffield (0.5 km), Escape Sheffield (0.4 km), and Crack The Code Escape Rooms Sheffield (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Sheffield Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Sheffield Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Sheffield Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Sheffield Centre?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Sheffield Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grazie, HowSt, and Bella Italia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Sheffield Centre?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Novotel Sheffield Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Sheffield.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Sheffield Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Novotel Sheffield Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Novotel Sheffield Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, Polish, and Greek.