We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,465: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
 Click to rate
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel was easy to find via sat nav the post code brought me straight to the hotel entrance where I was greeted with ample parking. It's worth signing up for Hilton honors membership in advance, it doesn't cost anything extra and there are often little perks which make your stay that little bit nicer. I book my accommodation mainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoeliana
Sheffield
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We stayed here for 6 days in total. Two lots of Friday to Monday. Each time we arrived we got a cookie. We joked that we should have booked individual days so we could check in each day and get another cookie. The beds were comfortable. Our first weekend was spent in room 217 which had a double bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelaSheffield
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Tom S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review

Dear AngelaSheffield Thank you for your review of our hotel and its facilities, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us, especially our warm chocolate chip and walnut cookies! We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Tom

London
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked 2 rooms some months in advance as my step son had a training weekend for his paralympic sport, 2 rooms, one accessible. Learning from previous experiences it is our practice to ring the hotel we have booked a day or two in advance to ask that they allocate the 2 rooms as close together as possible. I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaxLondon2
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Best chocolate cookies and warm water in the pool. Good location for trips to Sheffield (cheap day rider includes bus and excellent trams), Manchester, Nottingham, York and visit friends in Matlock and Derby.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Britain
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited recently on a spa day offer. I was disappointed with the mini treatments because I opted for a mini manicure and pedicure. This consisted of literally having nails filed and painted. I appreciate this is only a mini treatment but did expect a small hand/foot massage to be included, especially as one of the group who had the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the_traveller08
Tom S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review

Dear the_traveller08 Thank you for raising the points that you made and I will take the opportunity to discuss them with our Spa & Leisure Manager to see where we can improve the standards that you and every other guest expects. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Tom

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is having an extension built but this is being extremely well managed and did not interfere with our stay whatsoever. Restaurant service on one night of our 3 night stay was very poor. Over 1 hour for 2 steaks with no starter. No table check no excuse. 2 servers seemed very inexperienced .Maitre d or anyone who seemed responsible....

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J434KValexanderm
Tom S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review

Dear J434KValexanderm Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Doubletree Sheffield Park. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and glad you were satisfied with most of the facilities at the hotel. I am very sorry that you didn't receive the level of service within our restaurant that we normally pride...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room we stayed in was next to the entrance used for the laundry delivery and was woken at 6.45 both morning even Sunday (room 1 ) don't stay hear The hotel has changed and not for the better they should short the rooms they not build more Breakfast is to full in a morning without the extra rooms

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaun P
Tom S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review

Dear Shaun P Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree Sheffield Park . We do take all our guests comforts in to account and we apologise for the noise disturbance you encountered during your stay and will look into the feedback you have given. I do hope that you will consider staying with the DoubleTree Sheffield...

Pratts Bottom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

No real issues, good staff and no problems with the room... what more can you ask for... building works didn't affect our stay... food was good, attentive staff well positioned for town centre and motorways.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Tom S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review

Dear Peter C Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Doubletree Sheffield. I was pleased to read that the hotel had everything you needed whilst visiting Sheffield. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Tom

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A literary lunch with Ian Macmillan for U3A. Friday 10th March. What an awful meal. A few pieces of gristly lamb in a tasteless sauce. The meat could have been anything. I would say 6 tiny pieces served with frozen mixed veg and spuds.. Pudding a very tiny sticky pudding. The whole thing was a total disaster apart from lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mangia2re
Stevewhitt, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review

Dear mangia2re, Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your meal. The menu was chosen by the event organisers and was actually Navarin of lamb & vegetables. As I am sure you can appreciate the event was a large lunch with a high proportion of guests choosing the lamb option and it is disappointing to...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very pleasant visit. Staff very helpful and facilities very good. Restaurant meals excellent. Lamb shoulder was excellent. Rooms clean. The hotel Is going through an extension but there was no disruption during my stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanbX9058DI
Tom S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review

Dear alanbX9058DI Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, found the staff very helpful and also enjoyed your evening meal. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. With Kind Regards Tom

222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
2:38
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
6.3 km away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
6.2 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#16 of 54 in Sheffield
1,398 reviews
5.1 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall
6.8 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
14.1 km away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#3 of 54 in Sheffield
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park is a contemporary hotel with top-quality 4-star facilities. Situated on the outskirts of Sheffield, yet with superb travel links, this DoubleTree by Hilton hotel is the perfect base for South Yorkshire, The Peak District and North Derbyshire. This is one of the few hotels in Sheffield able to offer complimentary car parking, fully air-conditioned bedrooms, 11 meeting rooms, an award-winning restaurant and revive Health Club making it the best place for your next stay in Sheffield. The Hotel holds a Four Star AA rating and an AA Rosette. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park

Address: Chesterfield Road South, Sheffield S8 8BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: RM283 - RM779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Moat Sheffield
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Derby, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to an Executive room It is worth the extra for the additional benefits.”
 of 5 bubbles 1soupdragon, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the gardens at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles alastairb488, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We made a request for a quiet room and this is what we were given”
 of 5 bubbles Trina113, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we was in room 305, which was a lovely clean room.”
 of 5 bubbles 598adrianh, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“go for upgrade or no view”
 of 5 bubbles donkey001, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5