We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel

Save
Share
High Street Mosborough, Sheffield S20 5EA England
Lowest prices for your stay
US$76
View deal
Travelocity
Expedia.com
US$76
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.comUS$76
HurbUS$85
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (246)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (59)

About

#23 of 49 hotels in Sheffield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to The Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel which exudes a superb combination of historic charm and modern luxury. Set in the quiet village of Mosborough, this 12th-century manor house has ample room for conferences, weddings, parties and a host of other celebrations. Still retaining its stately charm the hotel boasts a selection of 46 rooms to cover all tastes from our two main suites to our 46 contemporary rooms. Whatever the reason for your visit The Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel is conveniently located. Enjoy the Peak District, shop until you drop with over 270 shops at Meadowhall Shopping Centre. Watch the latest artists at the Sheffield Arena, power your imagination at Magna Park in Rotherham, or visit the Crucible and Lyceum Theatres and enjoy the vibrant nightlife of Sheffield.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
990Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 410
  • 292
  • 145
  • 78
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
2Terrys wrote a review 14 Oct
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom11 contributions20 helpful votes
Great Place to stay... good price's for food & drinks easy to find & just off the M1 Had a great day out in Bakewell. we would come back, the staff are Great... all of them.. Thank You All again for a great couple of days stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Beck, Owner at Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Good Evening 2Terrys, Thank you for your lovely review, and we are delighted to read that you will come back again. I could not agree with you more that our team are great, and we really appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Richard Beck Hotel Manager
Read more
richards037 wrote a review Jul 2021
Norwich, United Kingdom38 contributions33 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We had a great 3 night stay during our daughter's wedding celebration- pre- Covid rules relaxation. Reception staff very welcoming, and straightforward process. Great value for money, bar and restaurant staff excellent, and so courteous, especially Kayleigh and Chloe. Our room was quiet, spacious and homely, with comfy bed, plenty of hot water for shower or bath, all very clean. Breakfast was tasty and varied, served either on the terrace or in the restaurant, staff so willing and courteous. Wedding reception went very well, staff very flexible with arrangements and table settings, food was well prepared and presented nicely, wine on tables as requested, with prosecco served just right for speeches and toasts. The hotel and gardens were very relaxing and safe for children to play. Overall, highly recommended- we will stay again when visiting the newly-weds.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Steve B wrote a review 13 Oct
Guildford, United Kingdom143 contributions57 helpful votes
Stopping off on our journeys up and down the country we had an excellent experience on both nights. Our room was warm, comfortable and quiet, with all the facilities we needed (including our dog). We had an excellent dinner in the restaurant and a good breakfast on both stays. On the second night we ate at a good pub a short walk down the hill. The bar, restaurant and reception staff made our stay a good one.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Beck, Owner at Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Good Evening Steve B, Thank you for your lovely review, and we are delighted to read that you and your dog had an excellent experience, and so pleasing to hear our team made your stay with us a good one. We do hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Richard Beck Hotel Manager
Read more
catdundon wrote a review 11 Oct
Limerick, Ireland5 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed here 4 years ago, it has gotten worse. Food was utterly appalling & they should be ashamed to serve it. Avoid restaurant at all costs. Breakfast was terrible , stale pastries, clearly served from the day before. Broken tea pot served. Restaurant so shabby, in need of a serious update. Very noisy hotel, people running up & down corridors. Noise insulation in bedrooms is awful, you can hear other guests flush toilets, even sneeze. Just awful, avoid
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Beck, Owner at Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear catdundon, Whilst we appreciate all feedback is subject to personal experiences and expectations, and as I have mentioned in my previous correspondence to you, there are points you have mentioned that I will be investigating, and dealing with further with the team, however your comments about the hotel having gotten worse, and your comments about the food, are somewhat unfair. A lot has changed within the hotel, much of which is moving in a positive direction, and our food offering is most certainly one of those. We appreciate it is down to personal preferences, but the feedback and comments we have received about our restaurant and food offering are really positive. I am aware of your dissatisfaction with your meal, but unfortunately you gave us no opportunity to let us appease you, rather instead stating your dissatisfaction at the end of the meal. Had you highlighted this at the time, we would have been more than happy to change the meals, or cook them more to your preference. As I said, some of your comments I will be looking into further, and I appreciate you taking the time to highlight these. Kind Regards Richard Beck Hotel Manager
Read more
Ian W wrote a review Sep 2021
Sheffield, United Kingdom43 contributions35 helpful votes
Attended a wedding which was great. However we upgraded our room. The room was definite need of decoration!! … as most of the doors in the corridors. All night there was a load buzzing. When I complained they just said it a fan that is need for another room. All night I couldn’t sleep. Some of our friends didn’t upgrade and there rooms were fine. Our room was 215… if you want a good nights sleep don’t accept that room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western sheffield, sheffield best western
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireSouth YorkshireSheffield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Joseph Stone Centre (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Mossbrook Inn, British Oak Ale House, and Tony's Fish and Chips.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Renishaw Hall And Gardens (2.2 km), Barrow Hill Roundhouse Railway Centre (5.4 km), and Sheffield Manor Lodge (7.8 km).
Is Best Western Plus Sheffield Mosborough Hall Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.