We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Sheffield Richmond

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Sheffield Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Sheffield Richmond
 Click to rate
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The location was good and there was plenty of parking. Easy to go 10 mins into Sheffield, Meadowhall or quickly access the motorway- without any obvious motorway noise. The room was as expected, no safe or fridge but small coffee/tea selection. Sadly the beds were not changed each day and the sheets were dirty. I know it's 2 star but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BennyBlue
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Sheffield Richmond Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your...

Witney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although very close to one of the main roads into Sheffield (the Parkway) there is no traffic noise, and there is a large carpark on site, and a petrol station and fast food type restaurant across the carpark. The standard of accommodation and cleanliness is good, and the staff are very welcoming, friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheffieldveggiegirl
South West England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Restaurant was terrible Long wait time Bad bad quality No real reason to close the bar at 10 on Friday and Saturday even though we were told opened late Saturday. Staff were more interested in us leaving that anything else

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aza41
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sheffield Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean Hotel, comfortable to stay and friendly staff . good for people who have a car as it is a bit fare from the center. The room was big enough for two adults and two children, very clean room and toilet.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shadio151
Workington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found the staff both friendly & helpful, the room was clean with fresh bed linen and bath towels, only disappointment was there was no hair dryer for my wife to use. The restaurant next door provided a good value for money service and the meals were of an excellent quality along with helpful & friendly staff

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulsI3809GN
England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not a bad Location just off A 57 with plenty of parking We drove in to the city but buses are available just a few minutes away - ask at reception for directions Our room was fine , with a view away from the road over some trees - the traffic noise was not so intrusive on this side ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weekenderinthesun
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Richmond, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Sheffield Richmond Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Please rest...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely experience when staying here, we arrived late after a long journey and the staff were so friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean and well presented, beds were comfy and the facilities good. Only one complaint the room was very hot so we had to switch off the heating so we could sleep comfortably.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sorrelr2017
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The receptionist greeted us with a smile and that smile stayed there hotel was very clean and beds were comfortable would definitely stay here again. The restaurant was very reasonable and the staff there were friendly too .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnes180
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight. The staff was very polite and welcoming, great room - clean, neat and tidy. Great location with petrol services, spar newsagents, and clucks restaurant 10 steps away (literally). Also takeaway with delivery available, Dominoes, Chineese, Indian ect.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrg876
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017

If you're getting up early your stay will be fine. We had been out late on the Friday night and were hoping for a bit of a lie in. We were awoken by staff thumping up and down the corridors and talking loudly. They then commenced cleaning rooms and hoovering at 930am. Too early for a Saturday, especially as most...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisonbK1741UQ
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Richmond, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Sheffield Richmond hotel. We will make the most...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
11.1 km away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#37 of 53 in Sheffield
221 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Don Valley Hotel
The Don Valley Hotel
#38 of 53 in Sheffield
112 reviews
3.3 km away
Sheffield Metropolitan
Sheffield Metropolitan
#35 of 53 in Sheffield
401 reviews
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Sheffield Richmond

Address: 340 Prince of Wales Road | A630 Ringroad, Sheffield S2 1FF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: RM206 - RM477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Sheffield Richmond 1.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Sheffield Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sheffield Richmond Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Travel Lodge
Sheffield Travelodge
Travel Lodge Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Sheffield Richmond staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Horsham, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Sheffield Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They're all good.”
tonywN3767MR, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor”
H657GFchrism, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Drive past”
Roving_correspondant, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to get rooms away from reception door, staff comings and goings are noisy”
563RichardS, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet part of the hotel especially if taking a dog with you.”
RosemaryW212, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelodge
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates