We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) hotel

Save
Share
19 Angel Street, Sheffield S3 8LN England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
ZenHotels.com
PremierInn.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (202)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (67)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 49 hotels in Sheffield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
From high-flying business trips to weekends on cloud nine, you'll be all set for a great stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) - within walking distance of a whole host of top-notch shops, venues, bars, and restaurants. Catch the Snooker World Championships or world-class theatre at the Crucible. Get in on the live action at the City Hall or O2 Arena. Or jump on the Supertram to indulge in some serious shopping at Meadowhall. And when you're ready to recharge, head back to our tasty restaurant and new, modern rooms with super-comfy Hypnos beds.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English
1719Reviews39Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 870
  • 531
  • 202
  • 69
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tom W wrote a review 18 Oct
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Wonderful stay. Great location. The new rooms are very very well done, lots of detail and little touches. Well stocked coffee tray, fabulous toiletries in the bath room. Very clean. Lovely breakfast and service. Can't wait to return again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Leanne M wrote a review 8 Oct
1 contribution
On arriving, no welcoming from any staff members at all. Toilet had not been cleaned from the last guests. No WiFi at all and main shower head didn't even work. Really disappointed as it was a premier plus room and just not what you'd expect.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Whilst we're happy you stayed with us, we're sorry your room wasn't up to our usual standard and there was an issue with the WiFi. We can imagine you were left feeling let down and this certainly isn't how we want our guests to feel. We'd like to assure you we'll raise your comments with the Hotel Manager to see what improvements can be made going forward. We wouldn't want your experience to happen again so the WiFi will be inspected and the Housekeeping team will be informed to ensure any necessary retraining is arranged and the best service is being provided. We hope you don't think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comments will be picked up. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Ricky
Read more
165coffeelover wrote a review 7 Oct
Gravesend, United Kingdom21 contributions14 helpful votes
Pros Room was clean and tidy Location is very central to town Staff friendly Cons No on-site parking Evening restaurant was shut owing to unforeseen circumstances and breakfast menu despite offering a veggie alternative had no veggie sausages on both days I stayed
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
ral328640 wrote a review Sep 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom1 contribution
More interesting chatting with each other than actually doing any type of customer service. Not all food menu available - long wait for starter which then came out cold - was asked if everything was ok to which I replied no, the starter is cold but I'm eating it because I'm hungry. To which she said "really? you messin' " . Duty manager [loose use of the word] arrogant, condescending and no social skills what so ever. It's pointless going on as these do not get read or actioned on. I use Premier Inn on business but I will never go to the one in Sheffield again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Whilst we're happy you stayed with us, we're sorry you didn't receive the best service in the restaurant and the team weren't very helpful. We can imagine you were left feeling let down and this certainly isn't how we want our guests to feel. We'd like to assure you we'll raise this with the Restaurant Manager to see what improvements can be made going forward. We wouldn't want your experience to happen again so the team will be informed to ensure any necessary retraining is arranged and the best service is being provided. We hope you don't think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comments will be picked up. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Ricky
Read more
El. wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
We stayed at the premier inn angel street for 2 nights as we had a concert on the friday night. We arrived at 2.30 and we were helped by Ellie who said there were rooms available so we didn't have to wait until 4pm to check in which was great! The hotel was lovely and the room was cosy and comfy, I really like the bathtub as it is very relaxing. We had breakfast on both mornings and were greeted by Diane who was friendly and helpful and really made our stay that little bit extra special! I love premier inn hotels and this one was fantastic and I will definitely be visiting again soon!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$36 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn sheffield city centre angel st hotel sheffield, premier inn city centre
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireSouth YorkshireSheffield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Great Escape Game Sheffield (0.3 km), Escape Sheffield (0.1 km), and National Emergency Services Museum (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grazie, Caffe Piazza, and VeroGusto.
Is Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Sheffield.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Abbeydale Industrial Hamlet (6.0 km), Sheffield Manor Lodge (2.3 km), and The Old Queen's Head (0.4 km).
Is Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.