We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena

TravelocityUS$28*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

874 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 855: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
South Wales, UK
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on the 10th April when watching The Who at Sheffield Arena. Had a great price for a nights stay, £31 to be exact and parking is only £4 per night. Perfect location for the Arena, rooms clean, staff friendly, would definitely stay here again for the Arena.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NUTTERCUP
About Hotel's Favourite Review
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you! Thank you so much for such a lovely review! I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us here in Sheffield, and I will be looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Thanks again for your comments. Luis Ortin General Manager ibis Budget Sheffield

Northampton
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a budget hotel! That's what it says on the tin, but it is more than adequate. We booked as we were going to a gig at the arena - and the arena is on the doorstep. I can't say that I would have wanted to say a second night, as the bed was HARD. Fortunately, I used the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnowyP
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us while attending the Arena. Have a great day! Luis Ortin General Manager

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Modern basic hotel close to Sheffield arena. Very clean, polite staff. Charge for car park. On main bus route to Sheffield and Rotherham. Didn't have hotel breakfast so can't comment. Ideal for short break.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobby j
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear Bobby, thank you very much for your review, and for the constructive tone. We love to receive this kind of comments. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I will be looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards, Luis Ortin General Manager ibis Budget Sheffield

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, good staff, and the location is amazing. If you're going to a gig you don't have to worry about transport to and from the hotel as it's literally a 1 minutes walk away from the arena! It's fairly priced too, if you're booking for when you go to a gig, the price will increase but it's expected.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beth_x19
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear Beth, thank you so much for such a nice review! I love it! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us... I will be sharing your feedback with the rest of my team, and please, come back soon! Have a good day and thank you again. Luis Ortin General Manager ibis Budget Sheffield

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight. We knew it was budget (£26) and cheaper than a Premier Inn opposite (£70). We found it great but without any frills. £4 to park car overnight but free Wifi. Room was clean and more than adequate. Separate shower and separate toilet in the room. Bunk bed above the double bed not a problem. TV worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coord47
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your nice review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Next time, please try our continental breakfast too. It is truly delicious! Thanks again for your comments. Luis Ortin General Manager ibis Budget Sheffield

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Can't complain about closeness to Arena or cleanliness but hardest most uncomfortable bed I have ever tried to sleep in, only one pillow each, one towel each. Couldn't stay long in shower as poor drainage would have meant overflow into room. No shampoos/ shower gel. Hair dryer to be hired . Basic to say the least but handy after show...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hellopol
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. I really appreciate the constructive tone of your comments, and I am taking good note of all of them, including the shower drainage one. Thanks again for your comments. Luis Ortin General Manager ibis Budget Sheffield

Oop North
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to this hotel because of it's location, directly next to the Sheffield Arena, where we were attending a gig. The hotel proudly boasts it's budget status with an illuminated sign at its entrance - 'Rooms from £30'. The key word is 'from'. We paid £80 for this room, plus £4 for parking. Now, I am fully aware of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FreesiaBud
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry that this time your stay did not meet your expectations. On the other hand, I really appreciate the constructive tone of your comments, and I will action on all of the, starting by the one regarding the drain smell (our maintenance engineer has been already informed about...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Many of my friends hated it - very small rooms. Tiny space with plastic chair etc. Not much room for bags. BUT it could sleep 3 (queen bed and bunkbed above!) and is very clean and tidy. Good for cheap overnight stay and fast internet! However, = no shampoo, just one bar of soap and 2x towels. No hair dryer,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZolarX
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. I am glad to see that our room suited your needs. Thanks again for your comments. Luis Ortin General Manager ibis Budget Sheffield

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thank goodness me and two other friends were only staying a night as I don't think this would have been suitable for much longer. The shower is hardly big enough to move around in let alone shower in, it was almost see through and had a circle gap in. The beds were okay they were a little hard and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad to see that overall your stay was ok, and that my colleagues were able to deal with the check-in issue promptly. Sorry about the hassle. Thanks again for your comments. Luis Ortin General Manager ibis Budget Sheffield

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
13.4 km away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#37 of 53 in Sheffield
213 reviews
0.9 km away
The Don Valley Hotel
The Don Valley Hotel
#38 of 53 in Sheffield
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#23 of 53 in Sheffield
631 reviews
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
3.1 km away
Sheffield Metropolitan
Sheffield Metropolitan
#35 of 53 in Sheffield
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mr Luis ORTIN LIZA, the manager of the Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, would like to welcome you. Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena is a low-cost hotel situated close to the city centre. All 122 guest rooms are 100% non-smoking and have an en-suite shower, air cooling and a flat screen TV. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. There is a limited amount of outdoor parking and free Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena

Address: 298 Attercliffe Common, Sheffield S9 2AG, England (Formerly Etap Sheffield Arena)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: RM131 - RM514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Sheffield Arena Hotel Sheffield
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
11 months ago
Plymouth, United Kingdom
4 days ago
7 days ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early for best rates.”
bobbyj305, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 318 overlooked carpark and not main road”
coord47, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You may not need three people, some sleep only 3 and have no bunk bed!”
ZolarX, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing car park probably quieter”
200pama, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are compact .”
340JohnL, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$28* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$28
Booking.comUS$28
ibis BudgetUS$28
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates