We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,104: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall
 Click to rate
Solihull, West Midlands
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Family gathering for family birthday and had an excellent weekend stay, courtesy of Groupon. Rooms very nicely appointed as is the hotel. Dinner in the restaurant on Saturday night was excellent and the breakfasts were plentiful and tasty. Lovely gardens. Strongly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarefullShopper
Leicestershire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

What a lovely place. Situated in a quiet residential area, the hotel has lovely grounds and its own lake. The rooms are pleasant with a large bed, nice power shower. Take your swimming gear to enjoy the pool and jacuzzi, treatments available. Breakfast was plentiful and hot. Only gripe is as usual with hotel is massively inflated bar prices. 8/10

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spooley55
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Kenwood Hall is set in a beautifully leafy suburb of Sheffield, and the ground and lake are gorgeous. Alas, due to the typical Sheffield rain, we saw very little of this. The hotel's reception is open planned and modern, and the staff were very friendly. My gf had accidentally booked us into an accessible room, and therefore the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tranza17
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed one night but wished we were staying longer. Service was wonderful - all staff were polite, friendly and professional and the room was well appointed with access straight out to the lake. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed a good bar meal. We will definitely return soon.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David B
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived there was food all over the floor of our room, in the adjoining kids room the radiator was stuck on full blast and since the window didn't open much it was very uncomfortable. They said they would fix it but failed to. The rooms look really tired, bathrooms especially poor, no way is it a 4 star...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nigel_rutherford
huddersfield
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel looks beautiful reception looks lovely the spa area is old and dirty scum round the pool broken tiles floor dirty broken locker doors in the changing rooms had to wait 20 min for a member of staff in the spa reception she was very rude will not be returning

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank onioneyes
Derby
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed recently on business for one night, complimentary free upgrade given on arrival. Room was extremely large, good power shower, comfy bed Only complaints...musty smell in bedroom and breakfast extremely greasy. Otherwise decent hotel for the price

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeeDerby
Stafford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was such a bargain deal. Two of us plus our dog on a B&B basis for £71. The room was decent - a little dated but perfectly clean. The public areas were lovely and the breakfast was fab. My husband used the leisure facilities and said they were fine. Free parking and free wifi

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosemary T
Becky D, Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Rosemary T, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am delighted that you were all able to enjoy our grounds and found the hotel suited the 3 of you. I will make sure your kind comments regarding breakfast are passed on to our Restaurant team and Chef's. I hope we will be welcoming you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hotel because of the parking which wasnt available in the city centre. Lovely executive room which was clean and comfortable. The staff were excellent both in reception and the restaurant. Lovely walk round the lake . Would have given the hotel an extra star but the breakfast was expensive which meant members of our party went into town...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philedric
Becky D, Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear philedric, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you had a good nights stay and found your room to be clean and comfortable. I will make sure your praise is passed on to our reception and restaurant team members as I know it will be a great source of motivation for them. We do...

Oadby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked into this hotel for the umpteenth time last weekend. My eldest son worked here for a number of years when it was owned by the Principal Hayley Group. We had planned a short visit (one night) to the area and to also see my son so naturally booked into the Kenwood and were interested to see what improvements...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicola B
Becky D, Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Nicola B, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. I am sorry to hear of the issue with your original room not being ready for your arrival but I was pleased that Hayley was able to restore your faith in the hotel. We are extremely proud of the caring and helpful culture our team...

628 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (287)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (335)
Viewed
Adapted Disabled Room (32)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (28)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite 238 (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite 239 (38)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (27)
Viewed
Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Twin Superior Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
1.4 km away
Halifax Hall
Halifax Hall
#5 of 54 in Sheffield
671 reviews
1.3 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
4.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel
2.2 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#16 of 54 in Sheffield
1,399 reviews
2.3 km away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall

Address: Kenwood Road, Sheffield S7 1NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: RM299 - RM603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenwood Hall Sheffield
Hotel Kenwood Hall
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles bridgetlpugh, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a garden view and in the main building, otherwise you could walk miles to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles Becksie2, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lake views are available!!”
 of 5 bubbles OwellyB, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“N/A we didn't stay at the hotel , just a spa day”
 of 5 bubbles fbsoup, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother - go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles joannah1979, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5