We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel

CancelonUS$70*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$148*
US$70*
Great Deal
US$75*
US$75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,160: English reviews
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here recently whilst watching the World Snooker Championships at the Crucible Theatre. We chose here because it was positioned close to the city centre - taxi ride was £5 - and as a 4 star hotel should not be too bad...!!! We were relatively happy with our choice. Polite staff - yes: good breakfasts - yes: comfortable rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steve g
Richard H, Operations Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear steve g Thank you for your review, it sounds like you had a great visit to Sheffield. The grounds at the hotel and the fishing lake are fantastic when the sun is shining. I am pleased you are happy to return next year, make sure to book early as the area is busy due the snooker. Kind regards, Richard...

Whitburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel located not too far from city centre with ample free parking. Situated with a large landscaped grounds. Reception on arrival was friendly, rooms were of a good size, clean, comfortable and in good order though some of the furnishings could be classed as a little dated. Tea, coffee and biscuits available in the room. Food and service in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLW70
Richard H, Operations Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JLW70 Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased you found the hotel location to your needs and the facilities to your liking. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Richard H

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a very pleasant stay here for three days on business. The staff were very friendly, helpful and most professional. The food is excellent and the situation relaxing and peaceful so close to the city centre. The hotel has changed ownership since this time last year. My one gripe would be that although my room was large and comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain D
Richard H, Operations Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Iain D Thanks for your 5 star review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay during your business trip. If you are able to advise me which room you stayed in so I can have our maintenance team investigate the car park light, that would be fantastic. Kind regards Richard H

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My default choice in Sheffield now. Great place to stay and a lovely location. Food is good and there's a nice bar area too. Didn't use the leisure facilities this time, but have done previously. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahamgraham1
Richard H, Operations Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear grahamgraham1 Thank you very much for your 5 star review. I am very pleased that we are able to welcome you to the hotel frequently and that we do not fail to disappoint. Kind regards, Richard H

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband booked us in here to celebrate my 50th birthday. The overall appearance of the exterior of the hotel is amazing. Very beautiful. The interior doesn't disappoint either, however the room we were given (and we had been upgraded) was lacking. It was no better than a Premier Inn. We booked a meal and that was disappointing to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doodles45-67
Richard H, Operations manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Doodles45-67 I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay, if you would like to contact me direct to discuss further please do so. Kind regards, Richard H

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights because of working up in Sheffield. Considering how much it is to stay here I can't believe the price for what I got. The hotel is very old and dated and in need of a big sprucing session. The entrance is all grand etc but once you get in the room it's not good. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fordy2014
Richard H, Operations Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fordy2014 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Kenwood Hall I would also like to assure you that your comments regarding your stay have been sent to the Heads of Department for action and I am sorry for the shortfalls on this occasion. Please be assured this is not reflective of...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not stayed at this hotel but was not disappointed as I was given an upgrade to a double executive. Room was superb but the bathroom was a little tired! Food was excellent with the Lamb Tachin beautifully cooked nice and pink, perfect. Both starter and desserts were tasty and well presented, an all round excellent meal.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris H
Richard H, Operations Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris H Thank you for your 5 star review, I am pleased you enjoyed your experience with us, particularly our Lakeview Restaurant. I will pass this on to Restaurant manager and Head chef. Kind regards, Richard H

Bolton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Such a lovely hotel and grounds. Lovely lake - watch out for the heron and ducklings. Staff were very pleasant and polite, and the rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was delicious. 10 minute walk to some bars and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JoanneWBolton
Richard H, Operation Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JoanneWBolton Thank you very much for your 5 star review. I am glad you were able to enjoy the scenery and the local bars & shops. We hope to welcome you back to Sheffiled soon. Kind regards, Richard H

maldives
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After booking our room for 2 nights over a year ago we were very disappointed to say the least. Our room was filthy after complaining the staff said the hotel was fully booked and would have to wait until the following day to be moved. We went out that afternoon whilst cleaners re-cleaned our room. On returning after inspection it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank millersmaldives
Richard H, Operations Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear millersmaldives I am sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. I will investigate your comments with the team. We value your opinion and the information you have provided will be shared. I would like to apologise for the dissatisfaction you have expressed with regards to your stay These are not the normal high...

Glossop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First class in every respect. Event staff were brilliant from arranging the evening and then delivering on the day. Hotel rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean. 3 course dinner in private dining room was excellent. Hotel grounds and facilities were tremendous. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone - indeed, it will probably be the venue of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roy M
Richard H, Operations Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roy M Thank you for your 5 star review. I am glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Richard H

663 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (308)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (131)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (335)
Viewed
Adapted Disabled Room (32)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (28)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite 238 (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite 239 (38)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (27)
Viewed
Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Twin Superior Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
1.4 km away
Halifax Hall
Halifax Hall
#5 of 53 in Sheffield
711 reviews
1.3 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
4.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel
2.2 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,446 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel

Address: Kenwood Road, Sheffield S7 1NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: RM280 - RM599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenwood Hall Sheffield
Hotel Kenwood Hall
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
county durham
over a year ago
Clacton-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 500...great views...when you eventually find it!”
lookey01, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Book a Premier Inn - cheaper and better value for money”
Doodles45-67, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else. Executive rooms have old beds and no A/C”
jacquiwoody, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“dont leave without walking the grounds”
lambretta134, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try for one overlooking the gardens in the newer block.”
philiproden, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$70* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$75
Expedia.comUS$75
AMOMAUS$148
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates