We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,107: English reviews
leic
Reviewed 3 August 2015

partner booked this for a surprise weekend so i cannot comment on value of the stay. certainly the amenities offered and the picturesque settings promised much. on closer inspection ph hotels are not caring for this lovely place as they should; walking in the grounds is a potential injury on slippy, broken and poorly maintained paths (this is from two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank judgie83
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback & I apologise we did not meet your expectations on this occasion I have passed your comments to the management team for further investigation Lorraine Lockwood General Manager

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Excellent hotel but the picture is misleading as most of the hotel is in a new building next to the old one but not in the one shown. Staff at reception not over friendly but very professional. Breakfast was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christine M
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with is Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall

Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 2 August 2015

This is a rather large hotel, and my room was very spacious. They have a small swimming pool, which is another plus. It is also nicely situated with a small lake and lots of green, and in an area near the Botanical garden and Endcliffe park. The more negative points were that sound isolation was really poor, at least in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katrien S
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback I was a little surprised to hear your comments regarding the water as this is not usually a problem however busy the hotel is, although I am aware Yorkshire water have been dealing with some issues in the local area. I have passed on your feedback to my maintenance team for further investigation Lorraine Lockwood...

london
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I stayed here on business for 8 weeks. Its by no means perfect but offers a great combination of location, beautiful gardens, gym, pool and sauna. The hotel generally is a little dated, most rooms could use updating as does the gym and pool. Rooms on the 3rd floor with a balcony they are the best. Food is ok but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mattyb_uk
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us The leisure area did have some minor refurbishment in January of this year in order to update some of the facilities Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

This is a decent hotel, 2 miles from the city centre, which can be reached by taxi for £6. Rooms was spacious, clean and quiet. Food and drink process are expensive. £14 for fish and chips, paid less in our recent London hotel. Peroni £5.10 a pint. Swimming pool is very small but ideal for a dip. I would go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graeme D
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Lorraine Lockwood General Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Can recommend this hotel to the west of Sheffield as a point of access to trips into the peak District. The staff were all excellent and the restaurant was very nice indeed for dinner and breakfast alike. It is advertised as a spa hotel but that was the weakest part of the facility and needs looking at. The price for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Liversausage
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback The leisure comments have already been addressed Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall

Sheffield
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Spent a great weekend at the Kenwood hotel 27/6/15, which was our 40th wedding anniversary, this was a last minute booking due to work & other personal commitments. The room was a deluxe which was large enough for a family of 4, all usual assesories, very comfortable. The deal was 1 night, full English breakfast for £99.00. Set in fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve L
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you were able to spend our anniversary with us and upgrade to a deluxe bedroom Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall

UK
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a friend's wedding in a bit of a luck of the draw room (booked from preallocated, preferential rate to the bride and groom). Firstly, on checkout, you should know, we complained and ended up agreeing to pay half the asking rate £49.50 from £99. As we were there for a wedding, we didn't get an opportunity to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank PlaneGirl88
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I apologise that you had some issues whilst you were at the hotel. I have passed on your feedback to the management team Lorraine Lockwood General Manager

Cheshire
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Just stayed for one night. Huge room. ( standard double 219) Extremely happy with stay. Very quiet and peaceful. Spa lovely. Very attractive setting. Only criticism as other guests have said - we were on ground level and a path down the side and no nets meant people could look in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne L
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights as a birthday treat for my fiancé. From booking to check out, the customer service was excellent. The reception and restaurant team (who I had the most contact with) are a real credit to the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble. Before our arrival, I requested a bunch of flowers and a nice bottle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olly T
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your extensive review of the hotel & service and your positive comments relating to the team. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would return again in the future Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall

628 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (287)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (335)
Viewed
Adapted Disabled Room (32)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (28)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite 238 (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite 239 (38)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (27)
Viewed
Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Twin Superior Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
1.4 km away
Halifax Hall
Halifax Hall
#5 of 54 in Sheffield
674 reviews
1.3 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
4.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#16 of 54 in Sheffield
1,408 reviews
10.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel
2.3 km away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall

Address: Kenwood Road, Sheffield S7 1NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: RM294 - RM620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenwood Hall Sheffield
Hotel Kenwood Hall
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles richardlM1801YH, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles bridgetlpugh, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a garden view and in the main building, otherwise you could walk miles to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles Becksie2, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lake views are available!!”
 of 5 bubbles OwellyB, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“N/A we didn't stay at the hotel , just a spa day”
 of 5 bubbles fbsoup, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5