We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/10/2017 31/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Griffin Inn

    Monmouth Street, Bath BA1 2AP, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    30/10/201731/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$142
    US$130
    SAVE US$12
    US$142
    Traveller (81)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (13)
    Overview
    • Excellent51%
    • Very good34%
    • Average7%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pool
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    30 Oct31 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$130
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$142
      View Deal
    View all 3 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (311)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 300 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    Nice central location. We stayed a Sunday night which was fine but weekends I expect are normally noisy due to local pubs and clubs nearby. The room was really nicely put together but unfortunately was quite dusty in places. The bathroom sink and shower was...More

    Thank staffy1974
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Such a cute find... Brilliant little pub, highly recommend with helpful staff who advised us on so many tourist spots to visit, Nice selection of beers and ciders. Gary and Vicky were superb!!! Xxxx Xxxx

    Thank Holly M
    Response from Prince_of_Ales, Owner at The Griffin InnResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you very much for the kind words, I will pass them on to Gary & Vicky. Sam

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Came here for dinner last night with family and was thrilled with the food, service and overall atmosphere! Our waitress, Vicky was lovely and really friendly! She made sure we had everything we needed and was extremely welcoming! The food was amazing quality and exactly...More

    Thank Emlarr
    Response from Prince_of_Ales, Owner at The Griffin InnResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you very much, I will let Vicky know how lovely you found her. Sam

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Stayed for our wedding anniversary. Lovely friendly little hotel in a perfect location for sigh-seeing or shopping. Very olde world with sloping floors, and crazy stairs. Lovely breakfast and great choice of whiskey in the bar

    Thank Local-lass1969
    Response from Prince_of_Ales, Owner at The Griffin InnResponded 1 week ago

    Delighted that you enjoyed our little pub. Sam

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Very disappointed in the lack of compassion shown when we had need to cancel our overnight prepaid booking due to our home having been burgled and had to wait for Police and Forensics to attend. I fully appreciate this is a business but the situation...More

    Thank Denise W
    Response from Prince_of_Ales, Owner at The Griffin InnResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Denise, I am very sorry that you felt there was a lack of compassion, however my team were merely enacting policy, which is that non-refundable rates are as described, while the more flexible rates (available at the same price as the non-refundable rate to...More

    Holiday Inn Express Bath
    1,485 reviews
    #19 of 34 hotels in Bath
     
    The Lansdown Grove Hotel
    722 reviews
    #21 of 34 hotels in Bath
     
    Harington's City Hotel
    1,236 reviews
    #7 of 34 hotels in Bath
     
    Royal Hotel
    1,197 reviews
    #17 of 34 hotels in Bath
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$127 - US$355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Griffin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Somerset >
    • Bath
    • Also Known As
    • The Griffin Hotel Bath
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (81)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (60)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Royal Hotel
    1,197 reviews
    .70 km away
     
    Harington's City Hotel
    1,236 reviews
    .16 km away
     
    The Lansdown Grove Hotel
    722 reviews
    .95 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Bath
    1,485 reviews
    .70 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Colonna and Small's Speciality Coffee
    568 reviews
    .06 km away
    Amarone Ristorante
    454 reviews
    .11 km away
    The Thoughtful Bread Company
    201 reviews
    .10 km away
    Vino Vino Wine Bar
    245 reviews
    .11 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Theatre Royal Bath
    758 reviews
    .10 km away
    The Jane Austen Centre
    1,814 reviews
    .22 km away
    Herschel Museum of Astronomy
    328 reviews
    .21 km away
    Queens Square
    90 reviews
    .09 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lianne C
    8 September 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Sam G | Property representative |
    The pub does not have its own parking, however Charlotte Street car park is 5mins walk away and costs £8.50/24 hours
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Only snag is - due to age of building - probably not wheelchair-friendly. But ask owners."
    Read review
    "ask for ensuite a little more expensive but worth the extra"
    Read review
    "The Circus Room has a good view of the front. Very close to The Theatre Royal."
    Read review
    "all thew same standard"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing