We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bailbrook Lodge

Show Prices
#28 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bailbrook Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bailbrook Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 541: English reviews
Wallington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2015

First visit to Bath and certainly not the last! Bailbrooke Lodge is a fantastic place to stay, slightly further away from the city centre (absolutely no parking in the city centre at all) than we would've liked so cab journeys were a necessity - I'm sure there were buses/bus routes but we opted for cabs which were reasonably priced. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Breakawaybloggers
PatronHandR, Manager at Bailbrook Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review following your stay with us in one of our lovely 5 four poster bedrooms. I am sorry that you were subjected to some noise from the kitchen during breakfast, which of course should not happen albeit you found it amusing! I note that you stayed with us on our special Spa Package...

Northwest
Reviewed 13 May 2015

A relaxing 2 night spa break at the Bailbrook Lodge. We booked direct with the hotel and were allocated the 'Lincoln Suite' which was excellent. A quirky washbasin in a cupboard, a great shower room and large comfy four poster bed! So comfortable we nearly over slept on the second day and missed breakfast! The room was on the top...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rob50
PatronHandR, Manager at Bailbrook Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed everything about Bailbrook Lodge and that you enjoyed the Lincoln Suite, with its four poster bed. Thank you also for recommending us to others. Jacqui Dudzik Manager

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

What a find!!! Gorgeous Georgian house in a beautiful setting. It's on a major bus route from Bath (number 13) every 20 mins so easy to get into the city but you feel away from it all whilst you're there. The staff are superb, helpful without being intrusive. It's clean, comfortable and historically beautiful. Breakfast is amazing, fresh and generous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty C
PatronHandR, Manager at Bailbrook Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I was delighted to read that you consider us to be a real “find” as all of us who work here are very proud of our guest house. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and also your words of appreciation re our award winning breakfast with Champagne. We look forward to...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2015

Just come back from 2 day break the bailbrook was a very impressive small guest house, serves a fantastic breakfast with champagne, we had a room with a four poster bed was like going back in time in a good way, the room was lovely , being a cleaning freak a little bit more dusting before guests arrive especially the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ross s s
PatronHandR, Manager at Bailbrook Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your stay with us in one of our five lovely four poster bedrooms. I am sorry that unfortunately you found dust in the room, which is unacceptable and we have made a note of this so that we can take positive action to ensure that our housekeeping staff take more care. I also noted...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2015

We enjoyed our stay here so much we have booked again for later in the year. Good location, Great Breakfasts, Comfortable beds. Great Views, and best of all very very nice staff. Thanks for a very enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
PatronHandR, Manager at Bailbrook Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review following your stay with us I am delighted that you have already booked for later in the year when we look forward to welcoming you back. Jacqui Dudzik Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We booked this accommodation over the internet with no real idea of what it was like and we were pleasantly surprised. Yes, the lodge may not be 5 star, Yes some may even say it is a little tired, but what they may not mention is the ambiance, the location and more importantly the fantastic staff. Terance (we remembered the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnjohn1955
PatronHandR, Manager at Bailbrook Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review and in particular for your generous praise regarding our staff, including Terance our assistant manager, who made you feel so welcome, as did our breakfast waitress. I am also, of course, very pleased that you enjoyed our award winning breakfast. Last but not least thank you very much for recommending us to...

Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

Not to be mistaken with its neighbour... Bailbrook House... Only an idiot would try to book into the wrong hotel...!! However, when we did find the correct lodgings we did enjoy our stay. Breakfast was lovely. Staff very friendly. Quiet and comfy. Rooms and decor were a little tired. Its NOT a boutique establishment at all. Its a traditional guest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian D
PatronHandR, Manager at Bailbrook Lodge, responded to this review

I am pleased that you eventually found us rather than staying at Bailbrook House and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The only adverse comment was that you felt that the rooms and décor were a little tired, however, with respect, the bedrooms have only been recently redecorated and we have an ongoing programme of redecorating as...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2015

The staff here are excellent. We took their weekend special and got a great welcome about the hotel and the area from Philip the manager on duty. The room was great. The hotel is quiet. We got a free bottle of Champagne. The room had coffee and tea etc. We went into bath for the offer of 'main course free'...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satellitejack
PatronHandR, Manager at Bailbrook Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and for highlighting the many aspects of your enjoyable stay with us. It is always rewarding for my staff and I to receive such lovely compliments which, of course, makes our job that much more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you on a future occasion Jacqui Dudzik Manager

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2015

Spent one night here and had a wonderful time from the minute we walked through the door to a warm welcome. Champagne on arrival and chocolates on the pilows.we had a smallish double room which was big enough and we had a great slipper bath. All the staff were helpful and friendly and the garden was a lovely haven.will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
PatronHandR, Manager at Bailbrook Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review following your stay with us via the Wowcher promotion. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the slipper bath and, of course, our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Jacqui Dudzik Manager

Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, had a lovely old fashioned room with 4 poster bed. Loved the little wet room (despite regularly leaving with wet shorts), thought the staff were really friendly. Breakfast was really nice, plenty of choice for those that want it, equally nice for smaller appetites. Little disappointed there was no real bar to speak of but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoppo74
PatronHandR, Manager at Bailbrook Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review following your stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed one of our lovely four poster bedrooms and everything that they have to offer and equally pleased to note that you enjoyed our award winning breakfast with the added bonus of a glass of champagne. Thank you for confirming that you will...

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
2.8 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#15 of 34 in Bath
1,052 reviews
0.2 km away
Bailbrook House Hotel
1.6 km away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#16 of 192 in Bath
753 reviews
3.0 km away
Brooks Guesthouse
Brooks Guesthouse
#30 of 192 in Bath
968 reviews
5.4 km away
High Beeches
High Beeches
#17 of 192 in Bath
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Bailbrook Lodge

Address: 35-37 London Road West, Bath BA1 7HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: RM506 - RM1,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bailbrook Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bailbrook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bailbrook Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bailbrook Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bedford, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bailbrook Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't have room 23, does not have a walk in shower. Quiet and over looks gardens easy to drive to Bristol.”
 of 5 bubbles alancJ4886KP, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Queen Charlotte twin room lovely with garden view & lovely long, deep bath to relax in or rain shower over if you prefer.”
 of 5 bubbles RuthB598, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful fire place and garden views”
 of 5 bubbles annaandthepussnaps, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are beautiful family rooms huge”
 of 5 bubbles belindabowdrey, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a suite with a view... you won't be disappointed”
 of 5 bubbles 645jemimah, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5