We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Bath Waterside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Bath Waterside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,257: English reviews
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Travelled here for work and stayed at the Waterside Travelodge. Stunning, very friendly and I felt well looked after as travelled by myself. The location is surrounded by water with views from the restaurant. Few minutes walk from the station and only a five minute walk into Bath itself. The rooms were clean, the bed divine and plenty of space....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virgo2608
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Seeing our niece was wonderful and Bath Spa Uni. Great location for that hence the choice. From the parking meters/phoning to park service not working when arriving to the lack of soap/tissues and grubbyish bedclothes and carpet, it was disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayw373
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the time...

Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a brilliant hotel, just five minutes walk from Bath city centre and with its own reasonably priced car park. From our initial arrival, all the staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful - a much higher level of customer service than we have experienced in higher rated hotels. Our room was bright and clean with a very comfy bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey V
uk
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We always come and stay here in December for a little retail therapy for Xmas. The staff are so friendly and always make you feel welcome. The rooms are basic but meet all your requirements for a short stay.we are hoping to return in the summer this yr as well as our usual Dec visit. My only down side comment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank p18tey
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received and that your stay was comfortable, although we are sincerely sorry to learn of your disappointment with our rates. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel and our Revenue team, so...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Wonderful disabled facilities and great breakfasts. Relaxed and friendly staff and good atmosphere. Staff very professional and room was great. Great view too! Good disabled parking facilities and close to town centre.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suegray42
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bath Waterside Travelodge is set right by the river with a five minute walk into the city..the room was warm and with a very comfy bed..a great stay for myself and my husband..ample breakfast and a very pleasant stay..I would highly recommend..

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loubell2014
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience of our Bath Waterside Travelodge. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are so pleased to learn this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your helpful comments...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location, comfortable room and helpful staff. I experienced a slight problem with the electrics which was sorted out with no hassle. I would most definitely return to Waterside Travelodge. The bed was very large and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandra m
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel as it was cheap and very conveniently located. The staff were pleasant and that was a bonus. The hotel itself is rather old and dated. The toilets felt a bit unclean, with mold at the corners. The amenities provided were also very basis. It was also quite small and narrow. The room itself was fine. Linens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yangstravels
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bath Waterside hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a family of 3 of us, we booked a 1 night stay here as a stop-over to visit family, It's a typical budget quality lodge, that visually looks modern from the exterior and inside lets you down by being very tired and in need of an upgrade, but hey it's a travelodge and from my experience the profit margin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 259pete
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a two night break in Bath and stayed at this hotel. Only minutes away from the centre of the city. Lovely walk along the river. Easy car parking and staff were very helpful. Highly recommended. Couple of nice pubs around the corner would recommend the Ram on Rossiter road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlowe95

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
1.0 km away
Travelodge Bath Central
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#30 of 34 in Bath
158 reviews
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
0.9 km away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#24 of 34 in Bath
2,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Waterside

Address: Rossiter Road | Widcombe Basin, Bath BA2 4JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: RM319 - RM830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Bath Waterside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, LateRooms and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Travelodge Bath Waterside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Waterside Hotel Bath
Travelodge Hotel Waterside
Travelodge Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bath Waterside staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
5 days ago
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago
2 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bath Waterside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Remember £6 a day parking. Signs not apparent in the dark!”
 of 5 bubbles The_Leamingtonian, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2 floors - top floor likely to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JanandPete, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get to breakfast early to avoid queues and food running out.”
 of 5 bubbles Tamesis3004, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not Room 23!”
  • Room 23
  • Room 122
  • Room 23
  • Room 23
  • Room 23
  • Room 122
 of 5 bubbles LindaT670, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“our ground floor room was very nice”
 of 5 bubbles marianner978, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay