We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bath Waterside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Bath Waterside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bath Waterside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,333: English reviews
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent one night unaware the half marathon was on. Couldn't get to the hotel until 3.30 which was fortunate as the car park had been full prior to this. (no fault of the hotel, just visitors for the race). Very pleased with our room overlooking the water. Very well appointed with the benefit of a bath (unlike the newer refurbed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2010mustang
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff and the location of our hotel. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we are thrilled that we succeeded in doing so...

Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for my birthday on 10 march to find out the next day that someone robbed me the manger and customer service didn't do any thing to help me I try phoning which cost more money ask for call back waited hours nothing from travel lodge or customer service my experience was a very stressful one as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephine732
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Bath Waterside Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again...

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always use this Travelodge because it suits our needs and the staff are friendly. The restaurant has a lovely view over the pond with its birdlife and if you are lucky you might see a barge. But the building itself is in desperate need of a makeover.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JENNY B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Bath Waterside Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn you found the staff to be friendly and that you found the hotel to be in a great location. lease rest assured we will pass your feedback to...

Bedfordshire, UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needed to stay in Bath for a visit to the University and I booked the Travelodge as Premier Inn prices were creeping up. The hotel was closer to the shops etc than I imagined so the location is great. Parking was easy - I was worried that there would be none left when we got there at 6 pm on...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4brits
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found the staff to be helpful and that you found the hotel to be in a great location. Thank you for taking the time to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was cold. Heating by seeing on but not working. I checked in at evening. Then we wnt for dinner. When we came back we turn on heater. It was electric heater. After few minute it turn off by it self. Whole night we passed in a cold room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohmadshakils
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Bath Waterside Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I chose this location for myself and 3 colleagues as we were working just a 5 minute walk away. Great centrally located hotel with parking overlooking the Kennet & Avon Canal. Literally a 5 minute walk over the river, past the station and you're in the Southgate area, full of shops and restaurants. Parking is £6 for 24 hours, pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Family_Dempster
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

May we thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience of your stay at Bath Waterside Travelodge with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel to be an ideal location for your needs. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to the team...

Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 2nights fri-sun, had nice clean rooms. Vicky in the restaurant was the best, she couldn't do enough for you. All Travelodge's could do with Vickys approach to work. Thank you for making our stay a good one. We will be back to visit again one day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerryjayne1987
Bovey Tracey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ideal stop for a visit to this beautiful city, park for 24 hours but not free although it was a reasonable charge. This was a stopover after a family wedding, food very good, easy walking distance to the city centre.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ibatch1947
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Smashing view over the water from the dining room and so convenient for the train station and all city locations. A lovely walk along the river to the rugby ground and great to have access to parking so close to all the attrections

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cheap but tired. Room clean enough, bed ok, but window catch/lock broken in both rooms I tried (decided I couldn't be bothered to move rooms again to find one without a broken window lock) Noisy if on the road side. Few minutes from town along the river

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyE2343ND
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.9 km away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#24 of 34 in Bath
2,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
11.4 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#29 of 34 in Bath
165 reviews
0.8 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Waterside

Address: Rossiter Road | Widcombe Basin, Bath BA2 4JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: RM432 - RM902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Bath Waterside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bath Waterside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Waterside Hotel Bath
Travelodge Hotel Waterside
Travelodge Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bath Waterside staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Bury, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bath Waterside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lovely veiw overlooking a lake”
 of 5 bubbles lindacW9485DL, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 33 has the best view”
  • View from the room
 of 5 bubbles John4wasps, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check if they have any rooms with clean bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles 800George, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room overlooking river , good view”
 of 5 bubbles caleybird, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Apparently there was some annexe rooms that another lady recommended to me for our next visit.”
 of 5 bubbles FlorenceMarieRose, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5