We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cranleigh

Show Prices
#15 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cranleigh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

763 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 751: English reviews
Start your review of Cranleigh
 Click to rate
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

my wife and i stayed in ground floor room,it was really cozy and spotless,the staff was very friendley and allways there to take a hand.the cranleigh is only a short drive into bath and there are buses on your door step if you so wish.we really enjoyed our stay and we will come again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnwhittle207
Bromsgrove
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Brilliant family run hotel. Excellent rooms, we were lucky enough to stay in a deluxe four poster bed room. Also included Amazon prime and large flat screen tv. Breakfast also very good. 100% satisfied.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank coerce
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Thank goodness another B&B had let us down ( double booked ) as we would not have found Cranleigh. After a welcoming welcome, we were shown to our room (6) - it had everything from a settee, extra large bed, a 'bag' containing things we might have left at home and a bottle of wine and corkscrew ( not free!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in lovely twin room, very comfortable and clean. Great choice of breakfasts with very good service. 40 min walk into Centre of Bath or bus stop just across the road. Buses run frequently. We walked into the city and return by bus or cab. Very reasonable rates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 593max
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I visited bath for a couple of nights and stayed here with breakfast included. The room was spacious and lovely. All necessities and more. Breakfast was delicious with fantastic service. Hosts were very accommodating. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Bath and we have also recommended it to family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilly W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cranleigh House was a delight to stay in. Our room was very large, nicely decorated, clean, and had a nice updated bathroom. The staff was warm and professional, we enjoyed the delicious breakfast each morning and the tea service. The bed was very comfortable and warm (we were there in February). We also liked the neighborhood the inn was located...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
Middlesbrough
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was promised a entry code to get in. Next day they cancelled the booking said I did not cheak in No refund offered My phone died so couldn't phone them had to travel back to Wales and stay with family

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FIRSTRESPONSE999Ltd
Cranleighbb, General Manager at Cranleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I have investigated your concerns that you have highlighted. 1. At no time prior to your arrival had you made us aware you hadn't received the access codes you required. 2. When you arrived at the property you will have found a out of hours intercom by the front door. This would have connected to...

Alcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For Christmas our daughter paid for two nights stay at Cranleigh, 159 Newbridge Rd, Bath. When we arrived we were greeted first by a young lady and then by the owner who took great lengths to explain how to get about ( public transport and Taxis ) etc, all useful stuff. Then we were taken up to what can only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
Cranleighbb, General Manager at Cranleigh, responded to this review

Thanks for the great feedback we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon. We do need to clarify to anyone reading this review we are actually located at 159 Newbridge Hill not Newbridge Road as mentioned. We don't want anyone getting lost. Many thanks again Tim Potter Cranleigh Bath

u.k.
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Just spent the weekend at the Cranleigh Hotel. It is 1 mile from the City Centre and on a main bus route.Our room was spacious, the 4 poster bed was lovely and so comfortable. Our room was en- suite and was spotlessly clean. There was a jewellery box on the fireplace in our room and it was stacked with all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lane2008
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I booked a trip to Bath for mom as a Christmas present and neither of us were disappointed! It was a beautiful, warm, large room with a comfortable bed and nice views of the city. The staff were friendly and helpful staff and the b&b was an easy and pleasant walk into town. I would definitely return and have already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi S

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
2.4 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.1 km away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,185 reviews
4.5 km away
Bailbrook House Hotel
2.3 km away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#10 of 34 in Bath
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Denise, Colin & Tim welcomes you to Cranleigh, Bath our tastefully restored Victorian styled home. Offering a friendly & informal atmosphere with plenty of local information and advice on tap. Located in the quiet suburb of Newbridge with easy access to the city centre and on-site & on street parking available free of charge. Range of individually styled and well equipped with Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Fantastic Breakfasts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cranleigh

Address: 159 Newbridge Hill, Bath BA1 3PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: RM420 - RM802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cranleigh 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cranleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranleigh Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cranleigh staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Cranleigh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the ground floor room was perfect as my wife is a bit dodgy on her feet”
 of 5 bubbles johnwhittle207, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to the best room available - well worth the extra.”
 of 5 bubbles 500davidh500, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room number 2, twin room on ground floor. Close to Reception and Breakfast room.”
 of 5 bubbles 593max, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“i would imagine all rooms are very good”
 of 5 bubbles N2381HZandym, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The room was clean with some lovely furniture.”
 of 5 bubbles sharoncJ3913DL, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5