We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aquae Sulis Hotel

Show Prices
#22 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Aquae Sulis Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

833 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 798: English reviews
Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a really excellent guest house. The fittings and furnishings are of high quality and very clean. Friendly staff. Helpful hotel information; including on the frequent bus service into town. Top breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EyesD
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My first impressions of this guest house was disappointment. I had booked a very rare weekend away for myself and husband the website gives an impression of a cost luxury guest house. The hosts were very friendly, the decor in much need of updating and our room.a mismatch of decor and strange add on cupboard spaces and extensions? Or knocked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate O
Sanjoy R, Owner at Aquae Sulis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kate, Whilst we thank you for taking the time off to pen down your comments, we note with great sadness, your disappointment in staying with us. We normally do not get such reviews and hence would like to understand your disappointment, in depth, to be able to ensure that your experience with us, if given a next chance, would...

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a couple of nights over new years. It was a convenient location, taxi was only £8-12 into the center of Bath. The room was lovely, with everything we needed, and the staff were very accommodating. The only downside was that we found it to be rather noisy, especially as we were right next to the utility...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellep32017
Sanjoy R, Owner at Aquae Sulis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to pen down these kind words for us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back at Aquae Sulis in the near future. Such kind words will encourage us to strive harder and provide better services to our guests. I will convey your...

Chester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great experience. Very friendly staff, comfortable warm and very quiet room, safe onsite parking, lovely breakfast with extensive choice. Treated as valued customers from our arrival on New Years Eve until we left.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank handj2017
Sanjoy R, Owner at Aquae Sulis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to pen down these kind words for us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back at Aquae Sulis in the near future. Such kind words will encourage us to strive harder and provide better services to our guests. I will convey your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i couldnt make my booking but they still took al the money wouldnt help me at all even though they said they would at the time i found the attitude when i called poor and very unhelpful wouldnt go or rcommend it to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
Sanjoy R, Owner at Aquae Sulis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest You had booked our property through Visit Bath Tourism. We did not receive any intimation of cancellation of your booking and neither did Visit Bath. As a result it was a NO SHOW and as per our policy, Visit Bath debited the entire booking amount and credited us with the same after deducting their commission. When you subsequently...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night arriving in the afternoon and left the following morning due to a uni visit. We were made so welcome in every way by Colin who was the master of hosts and hotel management. My daughter is a celiac (which we didn't mention when booking). The following morning she had gluten free bread ready for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sanjoy R, Owner at Aquae Sulis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to pen down these kind words for us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back at Aquae Sulis in the near future. Such kind words will encourage us to strive harder and provide better services to our guests. I will convey your...

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016

We have recently returned from this hotel our stay was lovely the staff are all so friendly and so helpful . Colin our manager was brilliant explaining every last detail about transport restaurants places to visit etc Our room was the Sally Lunn room which was situated at the front of the building although on main road we never heard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0anne784
Sanjoy R, Owner at Aquae Sulis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanne Thank you for taking time to pen down these kind words for us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back at Aquae Sulis in the near future. Such kind words will encourage us to strive harder and provide better services to our guests. I will convey your...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Staff are very friendly, very cosy rooms. Lovely B&B to stay in. Rooms cleaned and tidied each day. Clean towels daily, cleaners also friendly. Really enjoyed my stay here. Guy on reception was very helpful, advising good places to visit and to eat out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emzjean
Sanjoy R, Owner at Aquae Sulis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to pen down these kind words for us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back at Aquae Sulis in the near future. Such kind words will encourage us to strive harder and provide better services to our guests. I will convey your...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The room we had , room 8 , was a bit small and we thought that it was overpriced for what it was . The hotel itself was clean and comfortable and it was convenient to a bus stop with parking on site . We enjoyed the stay .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomsagenius
Sanjoy R, Owner at Aquae Sulis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to pen down these comments for us. You stayed in the Standard Room, which is our smallest room. We also have the Executive Rooms which are very spacious. Hopefully we shall tempt you to book our Executive Rooms on your next visit! Looking forward to welcoming you at Aquae Sulis in the near...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This B+B is in a good location, 20mins from town, £8 in taxi or bus. Colin the host is great, very helpful and a real star. Breakfast is fab, cooked to order, with all the usual buffet items also available. China cups and saucers and linen tablecloths and napkins, but not in an old fashioned way. Beds comfortable, pillows good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trailingrose
Sanjoy R, Owner at Aquae Sulis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to pen down these kind words for us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back at Aquae Sulis in the near future. Such kind words will encourage us to strive harder and provide better services to our guests. I will convey your...

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
2.5 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 km away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
4.7 km away
Bailbrook House Hotel
0.2 km away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#16 of 193 in Bath
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a quieter location in the beautiful Roman Spa city of Bath, away from the noise and congestion yet just minutes from the Roman Baths and city centre attractions, our lovely Victorian guest house maintains many of its original features whilst being thoughtfully restored to offer the high standards of comfort and convenience expected by today's traveller. All fourteen rooms have their own unique characteristics, designed with comfort and relaxation in mind. Rooms are ensuite with accessories such as flat screen TV with Freeview and Sky Sports, free WiFi access, Ipod docking station and refreshment tray. In a city renowned for its expensive and restricted parking, we offer a free private car park as well as unrestricted on-road parking. Take time to explore the stunningly beautiful world heritage city of Bath with its limestone Georgian buildings and crescents; visit the 15th century Abbey and the historic Roman Baths, unwind in the modern Thermae Spa fed by the same natural hot springs, shop till you drop in the myriad of unique shops and revive in one of the many cosmopolitan restaurants. Take in a play in the Georgian Theatre Royal, simply stroll around the city and soak in the atmosphere of this unique city or take a guided tour of the hidden gardens lying behind the honey-coloured stone houses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aquae Sulis Hotel

Address: 174-176 Newbridge Road | Newbridge, Bath BA1 3LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: RM473 - RM776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquae Sulis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Aquae Sulis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquae Sulis Guest House Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aquae Sulis Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Aquae Sulis Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are stairs but not a problem with luggage as staff were very helpful”
 of 5 bubbles j0anne784, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the downstairs executive bedroom was great value for money, very clean and homely”
 of 5 bubbles 422MikeR, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rear facing rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles Dumballdeb, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beau Nash has a lovely big bathroom with shower etc a kingsize and a single bed very quiet there”
 of 5 bubbles rafferju, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“duvets are very warm!”
 of 5 bubbles 191rosemaryl, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay