We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 34 hotels in Bath

Travelodge Bath Central

849 reviews
#32 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Save
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (11)
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good30%
  • Average22%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(113 reviews)
“charlotte street”(19 reviews)
“room was clean”(44 reviews)
Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (849)Write a Review
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
174
222
193
105
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
174
222
193
105
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcharlotte streetroom was cleanbasic hotelfamily roomcomfortable staythird floormain attractionscar parkingtrain stationanthony
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 837 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Checked in weekend with two girlfriends, booked a triple room. On arrival receptionist asked if we were in Bath to party, gauging our ages we said no, shopping meal and few drinks. She was busy on the computer, I asked was there a problem. Not...More

Thank sarae372
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bath city centre what more could you want. Friendly staff clean room great recommendations on breakfast and dinner from the reception team. Will be returning when next in Bath. The area can be a bit boystrous and loud in the evening due to it being...More

Thank jossSurry
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first stay here at the Central. Having never stayed in a Travelodge before, as we usually stay in Premier Inns, we didn't really know what to expect. The reception staff were polite and friendly, which is always a bonus. I had read a couple...More

2  Thank ommanipadmiom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted a central location and we got that, the reception staff were helpful but I think that because it s double yellows outside we went straight to the 24 hr car park and had to bring all our luggage back to the hotel on...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Paula W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location but highly overpriced. The rooms are very small and needs to be renovated, especially the bathrooms. The beds were good though! The breakfast bag is a rip-off. It feels like a very expensive backpacker hotel!More

1  Thank Ellaume
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath CentralResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bath Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with a copy of your review...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456168
About
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
156
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Bath Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Also Known As
Travelodge Bath Central Hotel Bath
Bath Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Bath
Bath Travelodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (11)
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Bathroom (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sandra L
6 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Lloyd P | Reviewed this property |
There is no car park. Nearest car park is a 10 minute walk and around £8.50 to park for the day.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Room 110 back if hotel for a peaceful night"
Read review
"Ask for a room on the top floor at the rear to get a great view and a quiet night."
Read review
"High to avoid nightclub and rea to avoid noise of traffic"
Read review
"Ask for a room at the back or facing inwards - not facing onto George Street."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite