We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bath Central

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Bath Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bath Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 704: English reviews
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Stayed here for 1 night, certainly not at budget prices. Paid 190.00gbp for 1 night. The location is terrible as noise from the street until 3am, so do not expect to get any sleep. Totally disgusted that after paying nearly 200 to sleep, Ok no parking, no decent breakfast. This is more expensive than London prices. And to top everything...

Thank Sarb m
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Bath Central hotel. We will make the most...

Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

We were dining with friends in bath so this hotel was brilliantly situated.Very close to a lot of restaurant's and clubs (probably too close for some!) And the shops. Although no parking facilities it was not a problem. Room not fancy but adequate and had all you needed.

1Thank kaff43
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the Travelodge for a night prior to my son's graduation. Our rooms were at the back of the hotel, overlooking the carpark. We were initially pleased as it meant no road noise nor interference from the club underneath the front of the hotel. Little did we know..... Around midnight, as we were trying to get off to...

1Thank David C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to hear that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Bath Central Travelodge, further to this we are sorry that the tea on offer did not suit your needs. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Hi there, Travelling to Bath, not wanting to spend a fortune, too bad, it's Bath. At £150+ per night for a double it is steep for a Travel lodge but a lot less than most of the city centre accommodation. The location is great for all the main Bath attractions and the room was fine. The bed was uber comfy,...

1Thank mike G
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Ok it was a bit noisy but it is a great location and the welcome from Anthony was very welcoming indeed. Told us where to go for coffee and stored our bags with a smile! Very good customer service you don't expect in a place like this.

1Thank AuroraBucks
Battle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2015

The hotel and staff are very good but the noise from outside really spoiled our stay. There is a night club in the basement and revellers were shouting etc until around 03.00. The staff are sympathetic about the problem but are unable to do anything to stop it. It seems almost impossible to contact Travelodge customer services.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1Thank Vanessa L
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Never been to a Travelodge before so not sure what to expect. Large room which was clean and quiet - it was a Monday night so no nightclub. Staff were helpful and friendly especially Anthony the manager. Definately stay there again.

Thank elcieWales
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Stayed 2 nights to visit the Bath Christmas Market, arrived at midday and greeted by friendly reception staff who stored our luggage until we could access our room 306 on the top floor. The room had bathroom with bath and shower over, double bed which was comfy and the room was clean, a kettle and milk/coffee/tea/sugar, but no hairdryer. tv...

1Thank kazlou
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Stayed at Travelodge in November, was really impressed with size of room and comfort of bed , Staff were excellent and room very clean But unfortunately come our return late in the evening the noise level from the junction outside kept us awake all night , cars, bikes ,ambulances all screamed up and down Then you are also above a...

1Thank N6665SCdavidb
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We stayed here during our trip to bath Christmas market. The location is about 8mins away from the abbey. Our room was huge 217. It was a family room. But still lots of space, only downside was not enough plugs in the room, 2! It was very quite in our area, I know others have complained about noise from nightclub...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank woowho

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (38)
Room/Suite (8)
Bathroom (3)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
View from Room (1)
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (3)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.2 km away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#24 of 35 in Bath
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#31 of 35 in Bath
172 reviews
0.6 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 35 in Bath
1,224 reviews
0.3 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Central

Address: 1 York Buildings | Broad Street - George Street, Bath BA1 2EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Wheelchair access
Price Range: RM331 - RM855 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bath Central 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bath Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Central Hotel Bath
Bath Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Bath
Bath Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bath Central staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bath Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check all your sheets, right down to the bottom sheet”
  • Urine stains on sheet
MartinK717, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“High up rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter”
DebrisDoo, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the back are quieter but not very quiet”
stephent144, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“We were in Room 11 which was a good size and felt tucked away. Occasionally noisy in the corridor.”
Fibanes, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back, no view but quieter”
patpI8248KR, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
US$60* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates