We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Glastonbury

TravelodgeUS$49*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$49*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Glastonbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Glastonbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016

good for a basic nights sleep, only problem wrong postcode on website, which takes you to the premier inn!! staff aware of this but head office unwilling to put correct postcode on website, shower good, quite a bit of noise from outside due to it being near a petrol station and fast food outlets, but handy for a quick snack

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandragA3603FJ
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Glastonbury Travelodge. We are so sorry to learn that the postcode on our website led you to Premier Inn instead. Please rest assured we have contacted our Brand team and will rectify this. We would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention and we do hope you stay with...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Good clean place to stay, no fuss, good location. and plenty of services close by, including food eateries, fuel, and a Superstore, what more could i ask ? Staff always pleasant, and the Tor is close by too, and handy for the Shopping village, and some other Somerset Towns.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain R
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Have stayed at Glastonbury Travelodge a number of times. It is clean and serves our purpose. The beds for our children were uncomfortable due to the poor quality of the mattresses. There is quite a lot of noise from the road running alongside the hotel. There are many places to eat beside the Travelodge if you like a take away.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yrellod
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff and only a 15 minute brisk walk into Glastonbury. Next to a garage (not noisy from our room), Dominos Pizza, Subway and Tesco's. Downside, no 'sit down' restaurant hence the walk into town.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pennymL810OJ
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2016

The hotel was right next to a very noisy road. The anti-bacterial soap and shower wash they provide is very offensive. Everytime you wash your hands or take a shower, you feel offended by the horrendous smell.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martynr445
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

Booked this as a 2 night break in Glastonbury and it really was brilliant! As true with any Travelodge it's clean, pleasant and what it says on the tin. Very cheap to stay for 3 adults - basic room but spotlessley clean and lovely comfy bed! What more can you ask?!? Great to be on the doorstep of a 24...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veryveryexcited
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Excellent value for money. The proximity to a main road was not a problem. You can walk into both Glastonbury and Street quite easily. We really enjoyed our stay and will be going back. This was by far the best Travelodge we had stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann E
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glastonbury, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again...

Lytham
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Stayed here whilst on a weekend course un glastonbury. Nice room, helpful staff who recommended, good breakfast at Brewers Fayre very close and a pub for dinner. Would recommend for anyone looking for a room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4115CGamyd
A TripAdvisor Member
Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Horrible! I stayed twice in 1 month and both times the beds were so bad I couldn't sleep, only 1 towel provided for multiple people and paid for wi-fi didn't work. Only stayed 2nd time due to booked prior to my 1st stay. Paid less to stay in WONDERFUL B&B in downtown Glastonbury.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Glastonbury Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is important to us as it allow us to improve the service we...

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2016

this is a clean tidy and convenient travel lodge. There are no on site facilities for food, but with Tesco, kfc locally you have other options. the room was clean as was the bathroom. There was a lot of noise from outside from locals meeting in the carpark at the front of the building, as well as returning guests. The...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thesoupdragon44
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the cleanliness of your room, however we would like to apologise for the noise issue that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
5.2 km away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
126 reviews
0.9 km away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
969 reviews
1.6 km away
Mullions Hotel
Mullions Hotel
#1 of 2 in Street
88 reviews
9.4 km away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Glastonbury

Address: A39 Wirral Wirrall Park Road | 1 Wirral Park Road, Glastonbury BA6 9XE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Price Range: RM252 - RM566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Glastonbury 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Travel Lodge Glastonbury
Glastonbury Travelodge
Glastonbury Travel Lodge
Travelodge Glastonbury England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Glastonbury staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Glastonbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor seems best.”
  • Archaic TV
james_so6, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we has 218 it was fine. Overlooked the all night filing station but no noise.”
geoffreykenward, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor seemed very quiet for us.”
PTG16007, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 111 is next to a fire door and the busy main road, if you are a light sleeper this room is not for you.”
elliot45108, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a hairdryer”
keithallen1, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$49* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates