We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Stoke\/Trentham Gardens Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,357: English reviews
Looe, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Arrived with snow on the ground to find, heating not working in the room and towel rail not working in bathroom. Reception informed all towel rails being replaced so none were in use, they promised to sort the heating out...Sent up a fan heater with a loose plug. Also after having to ask for another hand towel twice, was finally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda P
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a very good hotel. Really handy for the motorway, lovely rooms, good food. We will definitely use this inn again In the future. The bed was extremely comfortable and the heating very effective. There was just everything that we needed for an overnight. There are other restaurants very nearby if you do not want to eat in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Feathers66
Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Ideal stop over for seeing relatives, great breakfast and range of food. Bed too hot for me as it has a bed topper but that's just not my thing! I wish they did bigger rooms because as a family of 5, we have to book 2 rooms, perhaps a large family room or 2 inter connecting rooms would be be...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
Shrewsbury
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Premier Inn at Trentham Gardens is very well located. Lovely building. Our room was very spacious, clean and quiet. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Evening meal and breakfast good value for money. Visit Trentham Gardens leisurely walk around the gardens. The shops and garden centre are a must all year

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliedU1455QA
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, tidy, room with good staff service. However room was huge and shower room small; basin in the bedroom is not ideal. Just did not make much sense. Main issue was the noise - near to the road (in fairness we had been told this beforehand) but it was a generator or aircon unit or something nearby that caused huge...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClareDru
Cheshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here last month - two rooms, bed and breakfast for four adults. Very comfortable rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff and great value for money. What is there not to like! Most definitely recommended

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EricCheshire
Management response:

To EricCheshire thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. your comments will be very well received by all our team members as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We look...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm from Trentham and my family still live here, therefore, Premier Inn Trentham Gardens is a highly convenient place for me to stay when I go home. I also love Premier Inn as a whole - rooms and beds are always clean and well kept. You know what you're getting and I appreciate this certainty whenever I book one. BUT.......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review our Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel. I am very sorry you're not happy with the frosted glass bathroom doors in this hotel and also the lack of plugs by the bed. I can understand how frustrating this must be for you. These bathroom doors are not standard in our hotels as they...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, nice size rooms, though poor space and design of wash/bathroom facilities. Frosted glass door on toilet faces directly into room not convenient for families. TV really small compared with other Premier Inns.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quenton P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived tired and stressed from a long journey straight from work. Our warm friendly greeting, a relaxing drink in the bar, a good night sleep. A good breakfast and we took advantage of the 12:00 check-out, so continued on our journey feeling ready for the day.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 122sallyo
Management response:

Hi 122sallyo thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us, your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. We always welcome comments from our guests and are pleased to hear that our staff provided a warm and friendly greeting and our location convenient for your travels. We look...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service great staff as always . Nothing to much trouble for any of The staff . Clean and tidy . Excellent parking facilities. Greeting was excellent the staff were polite and very helpful . Great stay .

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karencY5894AP

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stoke-on-Trent hotels
7.0 km away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
7.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
6.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
#6 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
355 reviews
1.0 km away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 119 bedroom $10 million hotel is based within the 650 acre Trentham Estate. Family rooms, access rooms and double rooms are available for all business and leisure guests. All rooms are onsuite with Coffee and Tea making facilities, Hairdryers, Lcd Tv with freeview and air conditioning. Costa Coffe is available within the bar lounge and the Barest restaurant serves great value contemporary food. The Trentham Estate hosts a 60 outlet retail village, Italian Gardens, Garden centre,Monkey Forest, Church, and 650 acres of Woodland walks. Alton Towers , Wedgewood and Waterworld are great family attractions within close proximity to the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel

Address: Trentham Gardens Stone Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 8JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range: RM246 - RM425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stoke (Trentham Gardens) Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
Premier Inn Trentham Gardens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for one overlooking the park”
 of 5 bubbles 518LizM, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't have a room on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Billbo293, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front facing rooms overlook the car park - rear facing rooms overlook the A34 dual carriageway.”
 of 5 bubbles Jilly2903, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Had two rooms now, both excellent”
 of 5 bubbles B2113ONsusang, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a front facing room if light sleepers.”
 of 5 bubbles beccydaish877, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay