We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

862 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 845: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
 Click to rate
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The staff were friendly nothing was too difficult for them top notch from them. the rooms were clean and comfortable loved using the swimming pool they've even got a Suna which you can use when your there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshhardings
London
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Exactly what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express - good clean comfortable rooms with basic shower gel, good towels, good hairdryer (always a bonus!), even an ironing board with iron. Tea and Coffee facilities as standard. The bar area was friendly and welcoming and there were complimentary packs of puzzles, colouring etc to keep the kids entertained. Handy is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheekyLondon
DGMSOT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Great to hear that your stay was convenient for the football match. Sincerely, Toby (Guest Service Manager)

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Fabulous hotel, staff were so friendly and helpful, rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable. Food was lovely with a great choice. Really enjoyed the swimming pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. Would 100% recommend this hotel to professionals, couples and families 5* stay 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prettylittlepyscho
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights to attend a work related training course. I like Holiday Inns and this one was no exception. Really clean and really friendly staff. The shower was great and the room was more than adequate. Breakfast was OK but would have been better if there was a choice of eggs. Other then that, great!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare D
DGMSOT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay here with us @ the Holiday Inn Express Stoke-On-Trent. Apologies that there were no fried eggs available @ breakfast. We are introducing our delicious new breakfast next month which will include bacon. Many thanks for staying & we hope to see you again in the near future....

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Greeted by lovely friendly staff, room was very clean and comfy with a large TV, tea making facilities, iron and board, as well as toiletries. You can help yourself to extra tea, milk and coffee at reception. Plenty to choose from at breakfast but unfortunately the quality of the cooked breakfast was quite poor. Overall it was good value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GBDN2
DGMSOT, Guest Serives Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that when you arrived at the hotel you found the staff to be friendly. Here at Holiday Inn Express Stoke, we pride ourselves on giving 110% to all our guests. I apologise that you found the cooked...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night before going to Alton Towers. We arrived at midnight after a 3 hour drive so were looking forward to resting to discover that when we got there, our room has been given away. We booked a double and was given a twin to which the lady consistently mumbled excuses but didn't really apologise and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma L
DGMSOT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest We truly apologize for what you experienced when you visited us. We also apologize about your room been given away and also not getting given the type of room you wanted. Not only did we fall below your high standards but our own too. I am pleased to hear that you received a full refund at checkout. If...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ideally located for access to the Stoke City stadium (which is what I needed) this hotel was excellent value for money.The real pleasure was that all the staff seemed to be doing their best to make my stay enjoyable.Reception was friendly and efficient, double room was spotless and comfortable, nice bar area with good beer finished off in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
DGMSOT, Guest Service assistance at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us on your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you found our staff very friendly as we do pride ourselves in delivering the highest level of customer service. I hope we can help...

chesterfield
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 1 night, unfortunatly we arrived on a match day (football). So was initially unable to get to reception desk for our key due to supporters waiting to be served at the bar. The room that was allocated to us (2adults,2 children) was on the small side, with only 2 cups between us, was very clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodyclan_13
DGMSOT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel from your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you found our family room too small, we do try to provide value for money which is why the children stay within the same room as the adults. We are disappointed that this hotel did not meet the requirements you wanted,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel generally, cheap overnight stay £76 including breakfast, which was good. Sadly the air con wasn't working. Somebody came but said it couldn't be fixed.at least we could open the window to cool the room down, which kind of worked.public transport adjacent to the hotel,easy link into town which was only one mile away.We ordered room service but only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
DGMSOT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you experienced problems with your air con during your stay and hope that this did not inconvenience your stay with us too much. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near...

Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Super convenient location giving ready and easy access to cultural quarter and local theatre. Large well lit car park with generous wide spaces. Staff attitude welcoming and helpful- nothing too much trouble. Have paid much more for less at other hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1949etwall
DGMSOT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your wonderful feedback. It is fantastic to read through some of your comments following your recent stay here, we are pleased to see that our staff were welcoming and helpful during your time here. We hope that you will return to us in the near future, Kind Regards, Luke...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
4.1 km away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
360 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
#4 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Receive a warm welcome at the modern Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent hotel, near junction 15 of the M6.The Holiday Inn Express hotel in Stoke-on-Trent is 4 miles outside Stoke city centre on the A50. Set in a convenient location in the Trentham Lakes Business Park, the hotel has plenty of free parking. Manchester Airport is 38 miles away, and Stoke's famous potteries are a 5-minute drive away. Treat your family to a day out at Trentham Estate, with its shopping centre, lush gardens and monkey forest. Family meals are on offer at the Harvester Restaurant opposite the Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, and kids up to 18 can sleep for free on the sofa beds in our family rooms. Alton Towers theme park is 15 miles away. You can invite up to 35 colleagues to Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent's smart meeting room. Equipment includes an LCD projector and wireless Internet, which is available throughout the hotel. Relax in the comfortable Great Room lounge with a drink from our licensed bar or simply catch up on email with our free wireless Internet access. Join us on each morning of your stay to enjoy our complimentary breakfast; a delicious buffet featuring scrambled eggs, sausages, pastries, cereals and more. We look forward to welcoming you to our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Stoke. Rooms feature air conditioning, flatscreen TV and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent

Address: The Britannia Stadium Stanley Matthews Way | Trentham Lakes, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 4EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range: RM283 - RM624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-On-Trent Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
Holiday Inn Stoke-On-Trent
Stoke-On-Trent Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
United kingdom
over a year ago
England, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Worcestershire, United Kingdom

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front have an open view”
 of 5 bubbles 935MichaelW, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are to the front of the property as the rear faces a busy duel carriageway”
 of 5 bubbles woodyclan_13, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Face the car park not the main road”
 of 5 bubbles AndyR519, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You'll get the best view over the post-industrial wastelands of The Potteries from the Third (Top) Floor.”
  • There was a delightful view from my bedroom window over the rolling Staffordshire countryside!
  • My Third-Floor, en-suite bedroom was warm, clean and comfortable
 of 5 bubbles Prickles1, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for car park facing, high floor. You will still hear the toerag with the broken exhaust who accelerates past at 0600 each morning.”
 of 5 bubbles EAJS1, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5