We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ye Olde Dog & Partridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ye Olde Dog & Partridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 219: English reviews
Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Use this pub every time I am in the area but no more ! The food and service have become appalling very disappointed as I like the look of the place but have eaten lunch and dinner several times and it gets worse and nobody appears to care ! Had lunch last week for the last time I am afraid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 32nives
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Glad we decided to go and not let the December/ January reviews put us off. Arrived early and we three were seated immediately (hadn't booked). Drinks arrived within minutes. All 3 different meals were hot and delicious served by efficient and polite staff. Were given time after eating dinner to choose desserts (no pressure even though busy). Place packed when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill S
Tutbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Worst sandwich ever. Hi, how can you get a sandwich so wrong? I did not complain at the time as I was a being bought my lunch by a friend but i very nearly did not eat it. I ordered a pulled pork baguette. The bread was as if it was a reheated in the microwave from its original life...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had lunch here today, christmas eve and were very disappointed. Burnt roast potatoes, Yorkshire pudding and carrots!! Sent 3 meals back. My husband had fish and chips and it was frazzled. New one arrived and was only half the size!!!! Although they were good and did not charge us for the 3 meals it still spoilt the enjoyment and then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PureDelights
Phil B, Guest Relations at Ye Olde Dog & Partridge, responded to this review

We're most concerned to hear of your poor experience, especially the unusually low standards of food that you experienced, as they fall short of our usual high standards that we implement. We are pleased that our staff resolve the issue for you, but nonetheless we will be raising these issues with the management team to ensure that circumstances like these...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel room was great with plenty of character although several lights not working and body wash empty. Decided to eat in the restaurant and was very disappointed, scallops were bitter, pulled pork was far to sweat and garlic sauce for steak could have been served on a teaspoon! Breakfast was okay but had to wait 10 minutes to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowlie44
Phil B, Guest Relations at Ye Olde Dog & Partridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the issues that you encountered during your visit. We can see from the information that you have provided that a review of standards needs to take place. Your comments will be forwarded to the Business Development Manager for the pub so corrective action can be taken.

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We stayed recently and though we have used this Pub/inn several times ,each time we go we see it slipping further and further into disrepair. The room we had was tatty and a bulb on the desk lamp had gone, the toilet was badly stained , the shower curtain was stained at the bottom and the bath sealant was mouldy.The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suebeds
Phil B, Guest Relations at Ye Olde Dog & Partridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent experience at the Ye Olde Dog & Partridge I am disappointed to hear of your experience and I can assure you that, as a Company, we take all feedback from our Guests very seriously. I would like to offer my sincere apologies that the standard of cleanliness wasn't...

York
Reviewed 16 November 2016

A very clean and comfortable hotel, with smashing staff. This hotel is easy to find has a massive car park .My room was very quiet and pleasant with really nice decor. I really enjoyed the cooked breakfast . Free wifi to boot !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amfoster13
Phil B, Guest Relations at Ye Olde Dog & Partridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope that you would choose to stay at Ye Olde Dog & Partridge again should you be in the area. Thank you.

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Last visited in January 2016 and again a party of nine came here 14th November, 2016 for my husbands birthday. We asked for the table in the private area down the steps and were given that table. Our starters were all brought together 2) had the pate. It was served with a thick piece of toast and butter. 3) Had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
Phil B, Guest Relations at Ye Olde Dog & Partridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough review of your visit to us at Ye Olde Dog and Partridge. We're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed our generous portions and that the minor issues members of your party encountered were dealt with quickly. It's great to receive such lovely praise for the service you received...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed Halloween 2016. Lovely room no 1. Food good but could have been more on scampi chips peas options. Breakfast good but coffee not very hot. Communication not great not informed of breakfast times had to look it up. Felt a little uncomfortable when we arrived to be honest some confusion if we were staying guests. On the whole I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
Phil B, Guest Relations at Ye Olde Dog & Partridge, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ye Olde Dog & Partridge. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered with check-in, breakfast, and communication generally. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and be assured that we will use your feedback to improve the service we offer. We're glad the problems...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Stopped here for 4 days this month and thought the place was very good. The staff are friendly, efficient and very helpful. There is a wide choice of food for breakfast and the main meals provided in the restaurant are very good. Even when the restaurant is busy, the waiters/waitresses are very attentive to the diners. The rooms are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smudge5352
Phil B, Guest Relations at Ye Olde Dog & Partridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent visit. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the meals you had with us. The team at The Ye Olde Dog & Partridge endeavour to provide attentive service to all of our guests and we are glad that you felt welcomed and well looked after....

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tutbury
5.3 km away
Boars Head Hotel
Boars Head Hotel
#1 of 1 in Draycott in the Clay
312 reviews
4.7 km away
Dovecliff Hall Hotel
Dovecliff Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
392 reviews
7.3 km away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
The Unicorn Inn
The Unicorn Inn
#1 of 2 in Newton Solney
84 reviews
10.3 km away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
12.9 km away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#2 of 3 in Uttoxeter
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ye Olde Dog & Partridge

Address: High Street, Tutbury DE13 9LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tutbury
Price Range: RM337 - RM604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ye Olde Dog & Partridge 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ye Olde Dog & Partridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ye Olde Dog & Partridge Hotel Tutbury
Ye Olde Dog And Partridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ye Olde Dog & Partridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 3 is large and Inhad a really quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles amfoster13, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms at the top.”
 of 5 bubbles smudge5352, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All single glazed so take pyjamas in winter😊”
 of 5 bubbles modatuu, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had the family room no.6 it was brilliant”
 of 5 bubbles zhCJ, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It is a struggle up the steep stairs to the rooms under the eves. Ask for a room on the 1st floor”
  • The modernized bathroom but with no hot water in the hand basin
  • The relaxation part of the room with wall TV, writing desk and easy chairs
  • The wooden-beamed bedroom to the front of the house, but under the evesh
 of 5 bubbles normanc459, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay