We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guildford Harbour Hotel

Booking.comUS$87
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$95*
US$87*
US$95*
US$87*
US$95*
US$87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,831 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Start your review of Guildford Harbour Hotel
 Click to rate
west sussex
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Yes, clean and modern and the town centre is only round the corner. The restaurant was fine, the food good, but the service very slow. Our room was unmemorable, comfortable with all the usual bits and pieces, but nothing noteworthy. The breakfast buffet was good. There is limited parking at a cost, but not well signposted to the underground location....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellie-mae7013
Nikki D, Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ellie-mae7013, Thank you for your recent feedback which I of course have read with disappointment. I do hope you will consider returning on a future occasion whereby we are able to restore your faith in the team here. Kind regards Nikki Dorkings - Deputy General Manager

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my fiancé checked in to this hotel back in February for a night away. The staff were amazing Charlie in particular who checked us in is a credit to the hotels training. The breakfast was beautiful and the staff were very attentive. I really like the new layout now it has changed hands. Well done Charlie and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amy-benton-x-x-x
Nikki D, Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear amy-Benton-x-x-x Thank you very much for leaving your 5 star review of the hotel. I was delighted to read your feedback regarding Charlie on reception and I will personally pass on your comments to him. He will be thrilled! We hope to welcome you back again soond Kind regards Nikki Dorkings - Deputy General Manager

Melbourne
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

There's quite a bit that's good about this hotel - well located, modern, clean and comfortable rooms. However, care and attention could be better. In the room, the light switches are all arranged together at the entrance to the room, and unlabelled. So this means as you fumble in the dark to visit the bathroom in the dead of night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melbvictory
Nikki D, Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear melbvictory, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback of your recent stay at our hotel. I am only sorry that we did not reach your expectation during your visit. It is disappointing that we experienced maintenance issues with the car park barrier during your visit, this was fixed as soon as possible. I do hope you...

Mitcham boy
Reviewed 1 week ago

You may have seen several reviews of this hotel where customers have complained about the loud music, if it can be called music, which throbs around the first floor during the small hours at weekends, and those complaints are not without good reason. Be warned. I gave up trying to sleep last Sunday morning, and ended up sitting on one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MitchamboyManty
Nikki D, Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MitchamboyManty, Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Guildford Harbour Hotel. I can only apologise at this late stage for the upset caused and I only hope you will consider returning on a future occasion. It is regrettable that you did not enjoy the service and product that we work hard to strive for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we checked in we had very high hopes as this hotel has a fab location, lovely lobby and even the rooms were very nice, however from this point on we just felt that everything let us down. The water pressure in the rooms is appalling as is the water temperature. It took 35 minutes to run a shallow bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank munkat
Nikki D, Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear munkat, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on trip advisor, I am only sorry that the team here let you down and I can only give my sincerest apologies at this late stage. I do hope you will consider returning to the hotel as we would relish the opportunity to restore your faith in the...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location - although not near any water (as the name might suggest...) Reception impressive, room seemed good, bathroom seemed good. Good energy about this modern hotel However, bathroom shower was no more than a dribble (not an exaggeration), cubicle far too cramped. Bath took ages to fill... Breakfast - a complete disaster. Dreadful service, food very poor, not enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debra H
Nikki D, Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debra H, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and for your time on the phone. I am delighted that we were able to talk through your comments so that we may improve our service and offering. We certainly look forward to having you back in the near future and I only wish you a very...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Top venue. Been here a few times now. Been this past Saturday for an afternoon tea. Wasn't planned but they accommodated us. As you soon as you enter this very well done venue you're greeted with a smile and a bit of banter and shown where you need to go and what's available at The Harbour. The Tea itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LetThemKnow
Nikki D, Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LetThemKnow, Thank you very much for your kind comments of your impromptu afternoon tea. I was thrilled to read your feedback and I will certainly pass this onto the team. Hopefully we will see you again for you to enjoy the other delights we have to offer! Kind regards Nikki Dorkings - Deputy General Manager

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel looks gorgeous and very stylish. However all the effort has gone into making it look good and that's it. A lot of little things were missing or badly done and it's a shame as it reflects on your whole impression. Here's my list of what I would change: Add biscuits to tea tray Put a pen in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X8434GKdianec
Nikki D, Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear X8434GKdianec, Many thanks for your recent trip advisor review. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations during your visit, we have certainly taken your feedback on board and will make changes where possible. I thank you for your constructive comments and only hope you will consider returning on a future occasion. Kind regards Nikki...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice looking hotel, check in and check out took a little while. The rooms didn't seem to have the same finish as the rest of the hotel Good location in town Would stay again as nice and new but just missed a little something

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markandnige
Nikki D, Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Markandnige, Thank you for your recent review of the hotel, I am only sorry that we did not reach your expectation during your visit. I do hope you will consider returning so that we may restore your faith in us. Kind regards Nikki Dorkings - Deputy General Manager

farnham surrey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have just returned home from spending an amazing 3 days at this fabulous hotel. Five star service from the first moment I met Michelle Chilton to organise it to the time we checked out! Huge thank you to Mandeep Singh and his awesome team of very very hardworking people. Big hands up to the chef and his team for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzanneFarnhamSurrey
Nikki D, Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne and Hani, Thank you so much for such a lovely review of your wedding. We were honoured to be able to part of your special day and we only wish you both every happiness in your future together. I will certainly pass on your thanks to all the team here and we hope to see you for your...

567 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Business Class Room (29)
Viewed
Queen Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Twin Deluxe Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guildford hotels
1.5 km away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
566 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#3 of 11 in Guildford
680 reviews
0.2 km away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Angel Posting House and Livery
5.2 km away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
357 reviews
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A bold landmark on Surrey's most celebrated street, Guildford Harbour Hotel, formerly the Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford gives the town its first 4 star hotel, and with it a stylish new place to meet, eat or retreat to a serene urban spa. Equipped for business but designed for relaxation, the hotel's sleek glass and cool stone fuses with the fabric of the town and brings a new heart to its social scene. Rooms: The hotel's 183 bedrooms are light, spacious and equally good for work or play with contemporary furnishings. All rooms feature generous workspaces with advanced technology, and high speed Wi-Fi is complimentary. Services: The extensive business and concierge services, with complimentary WiFi throughout, makes doing business easy here. A sleek urban spa, well-equipped gym and choice of dining options lining the hotel's open colonnade also make it the perfect place to take time out. Groups & Meetings: Through the hotel's airy lobby, an expansive conference and event space for up to 200 is complemented by three naturally lit smaller rooms, including a sleek boardroom encased in frosted glass. Meeting rooms surround a light-filled central courtyard, ideal for al fresco drinks from the private bar. Dining: The hotel features a stylish restaurant, bar and al fresco terrace. Local Area: Smart boutiques, ornate architecture and glimpses of surrounding hills complete the picture on Guildford's handsome High Street. The city is set in the rolling Surrey Hills, an area of outstanding natural beauty. GLive, Guildford's new £26 million arts venue, is next to the hotel, and the renowned Yvonne Arnaud Theatre is a short walk away. Surrey is also home to some beautiful golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Guildford Harbour Hotel

Address: 3 Alexandra Terrace, Guildford GU1 3DA, England (Formerly Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Price Range: RM511 - RM978 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Guildford Harbour Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Guildford Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Guildford
#5 Luxury Hotel in Guildford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Guildford Harbour Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Winchester, United Kingdom
8 months ago
5 months ago
Verwood, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Guildford Harbour Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the first floor at weekends. Seriously.”
MitchamboyManty, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay there”
940debrah, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“I'm sure every room is a 'good room'.”
Yezzel, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Just turn up - and enjoy”
annebX7133VL, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The deluxe room was very spacious.”
bexv2017, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$87* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$87
Expedia.comUS$87
ElvolineUS$95
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates