We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rooms Inn

40 West Parade | off Westmorland Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE4 7LB, England
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
  • The Discovery Museum
    0.4 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 5 days ago
Great price and clean room
I stayed here for one night and although the outside didn't look... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 370: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed for three nights, Mon-Thurs. The hotel is close to the train station (12 minutes walk). The room was clean and comfortable, but the window latch in my room was broken, and the window opened in the gusty wind, waking me up. The walls are very thin, so if you're unlucky with your neighbour it could be a problem....

Thank Alan B
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for one night and although the outside didn't look great I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly guy on reception who was helpful and made the check in process quick and painless. The room was basic but clean and it even had tea and coffee facilities which I didn't expect for a budget room. Would highly recommend...

Thank caroline g
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic value cant be beaten elsewhere and only a few minutes walk from newcastle city centre and easy to find from the train station very friendly and helpful staff and the room was clean and looked nice will definately be back

Thank Jon-Robinson1988
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We stayed here again in preparation for a 4.30 am start on a National Holidays trip to Dublin . We booked a small double room which was quit adequate as we were only in for 7 hours. We were able to leave our car there for three nights for £10 which for me is great. We found the Romanian receptionist...

1Thank raffy010
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Came down from Aberdeen for concert at the Metro Arena. Hotel quite convenient, quiet location, ample parking. Booked budget room but was upgraded to comfort room. Clean and tidy. Staff very helpful. Would come again.

Thank Rieufan
Redcar, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

I booked a night away for my husbands birthday to do a bit of shopping and go to the Metro Radio Arena. On arrival I was met by a Very Rude man who shouted at me for removing my card to early in the payment machine which had beeped following a short duration (Why did you remove your card! You...

1Thank SPITT2205
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Now, I understand that the hotel cant help where its based. You're going to be thinking that its one of them hotels thats "outside of the city but still nice" before you arrive - lower that expectation dramatically! We arrived and it looked like the rough end of a council estate. Now we got past this, after all we was...

1Thank Alison B
RoomsInn, Front of House Manager at Rooms Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alison Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. As you have already stated, no we can't help where we are based and I can confirm that the hotel is not used as a brothel despite what the taxi drivers may or may not...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We travelled all the way from Walsall to Newcastle for a weekend to see Elton John and do some xmas shopping. We stayed in this hotel from Friday to Sunday and we were incredibly happy with our stay, we have a superior room, which was gorgeous! Large bed and a lovely modern bathroom! Reception staff were so lovely and always...

Thank Jodie W
RoomsInn, Front of House Manager at Rooms Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jodie Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your weekend in Newcastle. I hope you enjoyed Elton John too we have had so much good feedback about his performance at the arena. We are glad you enjoyed one of our Superior Rooms and glad to hear that you would stay with...

Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed here for 1 night to attend a gig at the Metro Arena. Easy check in, the guy on reception was really nice. I agree with the other review, the room was far too hot and the window barely opened to it was really hard to get cool! Free parking and there was plenty of space. I think the...

Thank pinklady1410
RoomsInn, Front of House Manager at Rooms Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review about your recent stay at Rooms inn. We hope you enjoyed the gig at the arena, the hotel is so handy being within walking distance of the arena and town. We do have portable fans available from reception so if you do stay with rooms inn again...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We stayed 1 night to attend a concert at the metro arena. The room was too hot and had to cool down, but other than that it was great value for money. It was £40 a night cheaper than anywhere else nearby and was more than fit for purpose. Would use again

Thank BLL78
RoomsInn, Front of House Manager at Rooms Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time out to leave your recent review for Rooms inn. We are glad to hear that you will use Rooms inn again on your next visit to Newcastle. We do have fans available from Reception so if you stay with Rooms inn again and find the room too hot just let Reception know...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (65)
Room/Suite (21)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (4)
View from Room (1)
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (21)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.6 km away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#23 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,888 reviews
1.5 km away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#22 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
437 reviews
1.0 km away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#26 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
323 reviews
0.5 km away
#39 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
71 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#16 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rooms Inn Hotel has 53 bedrooms and is located only 10 minutes walking distance from Newcastle Upon Tyne's busy city centre. Extremely popular with business and leisure guests you'll find us set slightly back off Westmorland road in the residential area just a stone's throw from Newcastle College's brand new futuristic buildings. If you are looking for FREE parking and a peaceful night's sleep but still want quick access to Newcastle's world famous night life then there are few budget hotels to rival the location of The Rooms Inn Hotel. We're minutes away from everything you'll need from the Metro Radio Arena, Eldon Square, Central Station, Centre of Life and of course all of Newcastle's infamous bars, clubs & restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rooms Inn

Address: 40 West Parade | off Westmorland Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE4 7LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: RM187 - RM489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rooms Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Rooms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rooms Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rooms Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Rooms Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be as far away from the front door as possible and hope you have quiet neighbours”
 of 5 bubbles OThorneycroft, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back away from the car park and main door”
 of 5 bubbles jpmcg69, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a superior room facing at the parking area to avoid noise from the playground.”
 of 5 bubbles M7196NYivanp, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms in nicer part of building”
 of 5 bubbles Gil1968, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are not planning to get up early then avoid the rooms close to the 'breakfast room'”
 of 5 bubbles derekc590, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5