We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 760: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I came to this hotel to see James Arthur and have a long weekend away with friends. The restaurant prices were very good compared to the other hotels I have been to and the food it's self was amazing. Our rooms were very big couldn't complain on anything. We always came back to our room and we would have two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 620taylorm
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I looked at many hotels for my stag do and this worked out as best location on price, twin room availability, jesmond being a great area and near to Newcastle races. The hotel is a great holiday inn and I have to say the staff are the best hotel staff I've ever had to deal with. So friendly, helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluemoon1980
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Will definitely stay there on future visits to Newcastle Great location - 10 mins one way to Osborne Road or 10 mins the other to the City Centre The room is compact yet big enough and has everything you might need As my wife described it - I would't want to stay there for my honeymoon but frankly it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived late Sunday , met with a great welcome from David on reception, who assured me if anything was needed let him know as he was back in at 7am ! I was facilitating a 1 day conference for a client and the team who looked after us were first class , special mention to Kitt - who was tireless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The team at reception were great unfortunately this was the best part. The room was okay but no view and the air con would not heat the room. The restaurant looked good the food wasn't. Breakfast was fine and thankfully the taxi reception booked was early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TGHLOC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this review

Dear TGHLOC, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during stop over and sharing your experience. I'm sorry to learn that you your room was not comfortable enough because of the temperature. It is good to know though that you had pleasant encounters with our Front Desk staff and the breakfast options were to your liking . Still, please...

Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a Platinum level I expect to be recognised as such with the special check in area but had go wait in a queue while others were served first. Service fair, room on the small side, staff good, location OK. Car park a bonus. Nothing more to say really. Next time in area I will try somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek H
Kim R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this review

Dear Derek, Thank- you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday Inn Newcastle, Jesmond. I am sorry to read that you felt you were not recognised as a loyal Platinum IHG guest, we offer every IHG Platinum member a drink & snack/points gift on arrival to instil how important you are to our hotel. I hope that all other aspects...

north west
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed of a weekend. Hotel was lovely, however up until 3am the noise outside our room was unacceptable from inconsiderate guests returning to their rooms chatting loudly and letting doors slam which also woke our baby up on several occasions. It probably wouldn't have been a problem if we had been out late enjoying the night life ourselves, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0414dm
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this review

Hi 0414dm, Thank you for opting to stay with us and leaving us feedback. Reading through your review, I regret to know that some disturbances during your visit because of the noise from other guests. On the other hand, I am glad to learn that you liked how our in house staff provided you with our services. Please know that...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room and bathroom were lovely and clean. There was a little noise but not so bad. Staff friendly enough but they forgot my wake up call. A little messy in the mini lobby by the entrance which is s shame considering the immaculate room. Will use again if needed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anonymous-assessor
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I travel to Newcastle regularly on business and stay at Holiday Inn, Jesmond. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and great food. The best bit for me though, is the choice of pillow depth! Never seen this in a hotel before which is a great little touch. Holiday Inn, Jesmond is my #1 choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShrewsburyJack
Ayr
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. Buffet breakfast was very nice, you could order from the menu too if you wanted but I didn't. Not the biggest gym in the world but more than sufficient for a city hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JakeAyr

481 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Accessible Room (24)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Room (23)
Viewed
King Executive Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard King Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (185)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Other (106)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
1.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,304 reviews
0.9 km away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#8 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
445 reviews
2.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#7 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#9 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,058 reviews
0.8 km away
The New Northumbria Hotel
The New Northumbria Hotel
#25 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
465 reviews
1.6 km away
Jesmond Dene House
Jesmond Dene House
#3 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The contemporary 4 star Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond is conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle's City Centre. The quirky bars and restaurants of affluent Jesmond are right on our doorstep, and we're only a 10-minute stroll from the atmospheric terraces of St James's Park, home of Newcastle United FC. Located only 20 minutes from Newcastle International Airport. The hotel's well-equipped meeting rooms are ideal for conferences, and complimentary wireless Internet throughout makes it easy to stay in touch with the office. Unwind after a day of meetings and socialise over drinks in the stylish Terrace Bar. Jesmond Metro station is right next to the hotel, providing easy access to Newcastle's fine shopping, dining and entertainment. Closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and overlooks the River Tyne. Stroll down to Fratello's, Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond's street-side Italian restaurant, and watch as chefs toss the dough to make our delightfully crispy pizza. In the adjoining glass-fronted Lobby, colleagues and friends meet and mingle. After a busy day, retreat to your contemporary Guest room which features wireless internet connection and a TV that allows you to save programmes for a time that suits you. The hotel's Fratello's restaurant is popular for its wood-fired pizza. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond

Address: Jesmond Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 1PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: RM332 - RM675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#10 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#11 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Essex, United Kingdom
UK
over a year ago
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had to drag suitcases miles, if you have a large case mention it to book a room that is a bit easier to access.”
 of 5 bubbles Tatung01, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 305linnj, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Main road is busy, try and get one facing the rear or side of hotel if you can”
 of 5 bubbles SJDYorkshire, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on floor two, very quiet but view over the roof top”
 of 5 bubbles JoyceW366, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Give it a go if you want.”
 of 5 bubbles London_Scotti, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5