We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

908 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 895: English reviews
Corralejo, Spain
Reviewed 16 December 2016

I stayed at the Marriott in room 343 last night, my main reason is that it is handy for Newcastle Racecourse. I have stayed in this hotel many times over the years but doubt I will be back in the future. The last time I stayed I was kept awake be a very noisy crowd in rooms on my floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

It is extremely difficult to judge the character of pending visitors and it is very concerning when we inadvertently play host to people who cause issue to our valued guests. I hope you will accept my apologies for the noise disturbance caused by other hotel residents, who appeared to care little for the comfort of others. We always react immediately...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I am amazed this is still a Marriott property. Stayed here in July for the second time. We stayed in an executive room. What a disappointment. Net curtains had a big rip in them. There was a spider in the corner of the ceiling and 5 dead flies on the window sill. The room was old and needed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank decisive1
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

We were concerned to learn that you had not enjoyed your visit and hope that you took the opportunity to highlight any issues as we would have immediately responded in order to rectify matters brought to our attention. The changes in the executive lounge have been in place since June this year and unfortunately the decision to amend the previously...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night to get into town for a night out. We were delighted by a welcome drink while we were waiting for the taxi to arrive and the hotel decor is lovely throughout. Room was perfectly fine size and clean and tidy for our needs. Maybe one downside was the extra touch of having some nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa377
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

We look forward to your return and would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your positive feedback.

Ripon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

What can I say that's positive? this hotel was clean and well laid out and meeting facilities were good. However, the rooms were very dated and uncomfortable. Rooms are single glazed and very noisy. The shower was also very underpowered. Breakfast was okay, but main meals were poor. On the whole, okay for business but nothing else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antonyd123
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide both positive and constructive comments following your stay. Guest feedback is important to us and we will certainly use your feedback to improve our standards and service.

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely! Room was very tidy, spacious and the bed was just a dream! Equipped for everything! Proper coffee and biscuits for the morning I deffo recommend a cocktail at the bar too!! Staff are excellent!! If you visit be sure to get champagne afternoon tea, just don't eat beforehand it's worth every penny and very filling!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and we were pleased to learn that we had met all of your expectations.

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights... First of all the bad - very small pool with children playing making it very difficult to swim, jacuzzi not working & steam room also not working. I like a hotel with a pool to get some exercise and a jacuzzi to relax in afterwards. So very disappointed. Breakfast was the usual hot and cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments both positive and constructive. I am pleased to inform you that the Jacuzzi was quickly reinstated and that we are looking at alternative methods to ensue the breakfast food is always served at ambient temperature. We are also receiving quotes to replace the steam room and carryout work in the changing rooms.

Aberdeen
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Were it not for a few nice touches and a very comfy bed this would have been a 1 star review. In terms of location, as a conference venue, the Marriott is 2 minutes off the A1 and so ideal to avoid hunting through town, always and advantage for a flying visit type meeting. From check in the service was,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markcjd
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and all of the feedback provided will be discussed with the relevant departmental managers and improvements will be put in place wherever possible.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Pretty uninspiring, but rooms were clean and bed was quite comfortable. Stayed for a conference which was handled fine, but the food was disappointing. Drinks reasonably priced though, which is a nice feature coming from further south!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidG3366PJ
gemmamccornish, Guest Relations Manager at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, and I am happy to read that your stay was, in the main, very comfortable.

Brighton , East Sussex
Reviewed 18 November 2016

One night in business, free parking and WiFi , great room and bathroom , nice big bed and bedroom. I ate in the bar and meal was very nice , breakfast plenty of choice and decent prices as well. I will certainly stay again when in Newcastle

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhodesiabill
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment and we were pleased that you had enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope to be of service again in the near future.

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Never stayed in Marriott so bad . This is below one star hotel . A Dump. Bad was at least 10 years old or felt like it.. it smelled in old and moldy ... I have to say most of the service personal were super nice and are working hard to offset the terrible facility ... regardless, would never stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dazden
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

We were concerned to learn of your disappointment and would have been pleased to have the opportunity to remedy any concerns during your stay as it is never our intention to have a guest leave the hotel less than fully satisfied. We were pleased that you found the team super and nice and I know they would have done their...

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#25 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
770 reviews
8.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#8 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
714 reviews
7.4 km away
Village Hotel Newcastle
Village Hotel Newcastle
#30 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#17 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,044 reviews
5.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#15 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on 12.5 Acres of woodland close to the vibrant city centre and Newcastle International Airport, the Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park offers the ideal setting for short breaks and business travel. Contemporary by design, this premier Newcastle hotel blends gracious service with thoughtful amenities that all travelers will appreciate. The chic lobby leads to spacious, beautifully renovated guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding and convenient high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park

Address: High Gosforth Park, Newcastle upon Tyne NE3 5HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: RM347 - RM565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newcastle Marriott Gosforth Park
Marriott Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Upon Tyne Marriott
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#11 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#14 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great places to stay for gosforth park races”
 of 5 bubbles 426lizs, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles carolmT713CG, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room away from the lift - Quiet room if poss”
 of 5 bubbles SmileU2, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“find somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles I6728LOmichaelr, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors quieter as large function rooms on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles iwantmysausages, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay