We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jurys Inn Newcastle

Save
Share
Scotswood Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4AD England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Snaptravel
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (301)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (167)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 11/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Jurys Inn Newcastle
Updated 11/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#49 of 89 hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Jurys Inn Newcastle offers great-value accommodation in the very centre of vibrant Newcastle. The hotel is just 500 metres from Newcastle Rail Station, a short walk from a plethora of shops, bars and restaurants and just a 10 minute walk from Eldon Square and The Gate shopping centres. The Centre for Life science is 200 metres away and Newcastle United Football Club is 900 metres from the hotel. Its excellent city-centre location makes it the ideal place to stay when visiting Newcastle for both business and leisure. Newcastle is known for its vibrant nightlife and has been voted one of the UK's leading destinations for stag and hen parties. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. Enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Laundry and dry cleaning service is available. If arriving by car public car parking is available nearby at Times Square car park, located next door to the hotel. Our 274 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Newcastle with Jurys Inn.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Lithuanian
3651Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,436
  • 1,178
  • 573
  • 240
  • 225
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lola D wrote a review Yesterday
Flint, United Kingdom62 contributions11 helpful votes
Excellent check in online, room, facilities, staff and check out. Couldn’t fault it. Staff were very helpful. Room was clean and exactly how described. Location was fab. We didn’t eat in the restaurant so can’t comment but it looked fine. Would book again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: There’s a car park close by that charged £15 for the whole weekend and was a minutes walk from...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
S loughlin wrote a review 20 Sep
2 contributions
The reception staff lacked knowledge of their area, unable to give directions. The rooms were very hot and with the window open there was noise all night from revellers outside. Breakfast was very busy queuing for food as lids had to be removed and replaced by everyone. Also the breakfast plates were smaller on the Sunday than Saturday. There was one lady working hard in the restaurant at breakfast.My daughter is at university in Newcastle so we will be visiting regularly ,but not at this hotel. Not worth the money we paid.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Paul M wrote a review 19 Sep
Carlisle, United Kingdom29 contributions16 helpful votes
Stayed here for a Wildhearts gig at the boiler shop. Got an email the day before my stay saying that due to COVID cleaning and checks we couldn’t check in until 4pm. Would have been nice to know this earlier as train got in to Newcastle at 12, but thought at least I know the room is clean. Wrong. Dirty carpet with wet patch by the bed, handle on window so dirty I didn’t want to touch it, dirty toilet, run down bathroom. Oh, and the noise from our neighbours at 3am as everyone returned from their nights out. Doors slamming, shouting, singing…… we are booked in again in 2 weeks time, I’m now looking for another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Newcastle
Responded 2 days ago
Good Afternoon paulmZ6524GE, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to leave a review, I am happy to hear that you found our hotel’s location to be great. I am, however, truly sorry to hear that you found the room and bathroom not to be of our normal cleanliness standards. Unfortunately, we haven’t been able to offer our high traditionally standards of housekeeping service due to the shortage of staff caused by the ongoing pandemic. I do apologise for the noisy guests next to you. Due to our city centre location we are a popular hotel for people enjoying a night out. We do expect that our guests will show respect to other guests during their stays, however when this is not possible we do try our best to control the situation. Once reported we will attempt to speak with the customers causing the complaint in the hope that they will listen and be quieter. Unfortunately it appears that on this occasion this was not possible as we were unable to resolve this for you. I very much hope you'll be able to return to a Leonardo or Jurys Inn hotel soon and we'll be able to start to improve your journey as a customer. Kind regards, Melisa Customer Experience Team
Read more
Sammigr wrote a review 19 Sep
Carlisle, United Kingdom70 contributions35 helpful votes
Pros: twin room had a double and a single bed - result. On the 5th floor nice big windows so lots of air flow. Beds pillows and linen was fabulous. Good shower. Cons: secondary glazing was broken, I had ear plugs but without traffic noise would be a nightmare. Room was a little tired and neglected for £88 have definitely stayed in better and cheaper. Website says 24hr snack shop - reality was 2 vending machines neither of which was working and if they were the drinks one had no water only fizzy drinks why? Also no where to buy a coffee in the morning as bar was shut. I would stay again if got a good deal but certainly wouldn't be my first choice in Newcastle.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Newcastle
Responded 2 days ago
Good Afternoon Sammigr, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am pleased to read that you found the room to be great and airy, the beds and pillows to be fabulous and that you enjoyed the shower! Meanwhile, I am really sorry to hear in regards to the noise and the vending machines inconveniences. We will share your feedback with our hotel teams and we hope that we can welcome you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo Hotels in the near future. Kind regards, Melisa Customer Experience Team
Read more
Julie B wrote a review 18 Sep
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I cannot fault the staff. Friendly and helpful. The bathroom though was awful. Tile mold, shower head mold, broken tiles.it was not good. The door in our room was damaged. The windows were dirty. The kettle was dirty. One of the cups was dirty. Just scruffy really and didn't seem clean.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Newcastle
Responded 2 days ago
Good Afternoon juliebG723WC, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to leave a review, I am happy to learn that you loved our friendly and helpful staff! I am, however, truly sorry to hear that you found the room and bathroom not to be of our normal cleanliness standards. Unfortunately, we haven’t been able to offer our high traditionally standards of housekeeping service due to the shortage of staff caused by the ongoing pandemic. I hope you'll be able to visit again soon once normality has returned and experience what our property can offer unencumbered by international events. Kind regards, Melisa Customer Experience Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jurys inn newcastle hotel newcastle upon tyne, jurys hotel newcastle upon tyne
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandTyne and WearNewcastle upon Tyne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
274
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jurys Inn Newcastle
Which popular attractions are close to Jurys Inn Newcastle?
Nearby attractions include Boulevard Show Bar (0.1 km), The Discovery Museum (0.4 km), and St. Mary's Cathedral (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jurys Inn Newcastle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Jurys Inn Newcastle?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Jurys Inn Newcastle?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jurys Inn Newcastle?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rumba Casa Latina, Mantra Thai Dining, and Ottoman Turkish.
Is Jurys Inn Newcastle located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Newcastle upon Tyne.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jurys Inn Newcastle?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Jurys Inn Newcastle offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jurys Inn Newcastle?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Lithuanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Jurys Inn Newcastle?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Victoria Tunnel (2.2 km), The Quayside (1.3 km), and Newcastle Cathedral (0.9 km).
Is Jurys Inn Newcastle accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.