We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6YT England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (350)
Dining (92)
Room & Suite (91)

About

#26 of 30 hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A delightfully elegant, Grade II listed, 3 Star Georgian Hotel with 76 bedrooms, centrally located in Stratford upon Avon, just 3 minutes walk from the RSC Theatre and all main local attractions.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Polish, Romanian
2320Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 601
  • 840
  • 518
  • 194
  • 167
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fern R wrote a review Nov 2021
Aughnacloy, United Kingdom205 contributions64 helpful votes
We stayed over, no food. Can’t complain at all…the room was very comfy indeed and a perfect location for walking & browsing the streets. We had no dinner plans so we were looking out for an early bird. Parking can be tight around the hotel, that’s the only negative. It’s right beside some lovely bars & great if you fancy a long walk by the Avon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is not included but £6 at reception & no messing with tickets is worth it
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Sorum, General Manager at The Villare Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Fern R, Thank you for choosing The Villare Hotel and for taking the time to review your experience with us. I am delighted that you found your room very comfy and enjoyed our central location, in short walking distance from the main town, and many of Stratford-upon-Avon's main tourist attractions. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Warm Regards, Stephanie Sorum, General Manager
Read more
baldandbeautiful666 wrote a review Nov 2021
Aughnacloy, United Kingdom198 contributions94 helpful votes
Hotel is in a great location just off the main shopping area of the town, paid (very reasonable) car parking is available on site but spaces may be limited. Everything is brilliantly clean and tidy and the rooms have everything you need for a short stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Sorum, General Manager at The Villare Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear baldandbeautiful666, Thank you for your recent stay here at The Villare Hotel and for taking the time to review your experience with us. I am please to learn that you found our hotel clean, tidy and well equipped for a weekend stay. As you mentioned, we have car parking onsite, subject to availability. Our team have a fantastic knowledge of additional parking in the area incase we do fill. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay and provide such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Stratford-upon-Avon. Warm Regards, Stephanie Sorum, General Manager
Read more
Emma O wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions
Positives: King room was very spacious, clean and nicely decorated. Smart TV in the room. Bed really comfortable. Excellent location to walk into Stratford, with nice bars and restaurants near by. Negatives: Room had no heating - radiators were off. Small storage heater supplied but not enough to heat whole room. Horrible drainage smell in the bathroom. Hotel car park was full, but there was a pay and display around the corner so not a problem.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Sorum, General Manager at The Villare Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear G7672XSemmao, Thank you for your recent stay with us here at The Villare Hotel Stratford-upon-Avon, and for taking the time to review your experience. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your king room, finding it spacious, clean and of course, our smart TVs. I am however disappointed to read and learn that unfortunately we did not meet your expectations on all areas of your stay. Your experience is certainly not reflective of the high standards that we pride ourselves on here at The Villare, and I do hope you can accept my sincerest apologies that this was the case. Please be assured that your feedback will be looked into in detail to see where improvements to our product can be made, to ensure we are continually building on our overall guest journey. Thank you again for your feedback, and I do hope to welcome you back on your next stay in Stratford-upon-Avon. Warm Regards, Stephanie Sorum, General Manager
Read more
Katie D wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Take all previous negative reviews with a huge pinch of salt! We stayed here on the night of our wedding, as did many of our family and friends. Leading up to our stay we were anxious due to reading some of the reviews on trip adviser so we decided to pop into the hotel and have a look for ourselves. We were greeted by two very polite, very well presented members of the hotel team who could not have been more helpful. They explained that the hotel has recently been taken over and the previous owner had continued to allow people to stay whilst being unable to provide an adequate service. Well that is completely different now! We arrived at the hotel without any pre warning to them, and we were shown several different rooms (of our choice) all of which were immaculate and very well decorated. The lounge areas were also very clean and welcoming. We also explained our concerns regarding previous reviews and no bar or breakfast. The bar was open and many of our friends and family said they had a wonderful time celebrating there. And as for food, the hotel provided a very extensive, well stocked continental breakfast! I believe they are in the process of renovating the kitchen and applying for permits to begin to provide hot food again. All in all we would highly recommend staying here. The hotel staff are so helpful, polite and the hotel itself is really clean and beautifully decorated! If I could give more than 5 stars, I would!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t let negative reviews influence your opinions without speaking to the hotel about your...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Amy B wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Had a really great stay at the Villare. The rooms were spotless, the beds were SO comfy and the staff were friendly and welcoming. 10/10 would recommend to anyone. Definitely good value and the breakfast was well stocked and tasty!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$673 - US$673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western stratford-upon-avon, stratford-upon-avon best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWarwickshireStratford-upon-Avon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Villare Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Villare Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Attic Theatre (0.4 km), The MAD Museum (0.3 km), and Stratford-upon-Avon Canal (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Villare Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at The Villare Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at The Villare Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Villare Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Plantarium Cafe, Honey Blue, and Loxley's Restaurant & Wine Bar.
Is The Villare Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Stratford-upon-Avon.
Does The Villare Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Villare Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Polish, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to The Villare Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Shakespeare's Schoolroom & Guildhall (0.7 km), Tudor World (0.4 km), and Anne Hathaway's Cottage & Gardens (1.6 km).