We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Stratford-upon-Avon

Save
Share
Arden Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6QQ England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount
Expedia.com
US$121
View deal
Hotels.com
US$121
View deal
Destinia.com
US$133
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/12/21
Booking.comUS$121
TravelocityUS$121
HurbUS$133
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (369)
Room & Suite (128)
Dining (12)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree by Hilton Stratford-upon-Avon
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 32 hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Chic and sophisticated, this delightful hotel is the epitome of good taste. And we don't just mean our heavenly restaurant, Quills. Following our £7 million refurbishment, the décor is oh so contemporary and absolutely gorgeous. The extravagant rooms take you to a place beyond comfort. Centrally located, a stroll away from great shopping, theatres and attractions, and 2 minutes from the train station.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount
2630Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,410
  • 907
  • 214
  • 58
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Philomena S wrote a review 28 Jul
Accrington, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
Spent 3 nights at the Double Tree Hilton. A lovely hotel, clean,comfortable with spacious rooms. Breakfast was great, plenty of choice and the staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately our stay was marred by terrible tv reception the whole time we were there. A big tv in the room and we were unable to watch it because of a major fault within the hotel. I would definately go back, but only if they sort out the tv reception.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Goodby, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Stratford-upon-Avon
Responded yesterday
Dear Philomena, Many thanks for your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I can only apologise for the issues with the TV reception during your stay, we had engineers out to fix this on the day but they were unable to resolve this during your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
jamiesandilands9 wrote a review Jun 2021
Ipswich, United Kingdom76 contributions19 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I arrived on a Sunday evening just before covid restrictions eased slightly more.  The hotel had very few guests and I was greeted very well.  The receptionist explained the current covid restrictions and what would happen the following day when they eased slightly. The staff were very polite in my 5 days stay.  They were happy to talk when I asked questions and the dining room staff were just the same. The bar area was comfortable and relaxing. The dining room was spacious and with table service due to Covid restirctions it was easy to relax.  I can imagine it gets busy with a full hotel. The breakfast food was excellent.  Again, it may not be so great with a full hotel but I can only comment on my experience and the food was excellent. I also had an evening meal one day.  I opted for the Rump Steak and it was cooked to perfection.  I would not be lying if I said it was the nicest steak I had ever eaten.  The chips on the side were also of a high standard and I would recommend this to anyone wanting a quiet night in. With the hotel quiet, the car park was too.  I was able to park every day with entrances at the front and rear I never had to walk far for entry to the hotel. I stayed in a queen room.  The room was clean, a good size and as expected. The hotel is in an excellent location.  5 minutes walk to the town centre and a further 5 to the riverside area.  So much to do in the town and many restaurants to visit.  Very nice outside seating area. When I return later this year I will stay at the same hotel and I am looking forward to it already.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Vanessa Gravestock, Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Stratford-upon-Avon
Responded 10 Jun 2021
Many thanks for your lovely feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
L_K1509 wrote a review 24 Jul
London, United Kingdom984 contributions471 helpful votes
Having booked a junior suite I had high expectations after reading the reviews. Room We had to change rooms due to air con not working during heat wave (room 332). Bathroom and room were clean and in good condition. Toiletries provided are in tiny bottles, no shower caps (hand to ask at reception) Our room was not cleaned after first night so no more toiletries (excuse Covid), once we changed rooms (220) our room was serviced without asking. Mini bar, we booked an offer which included a free mini bar. We had to ask for it on the first day, then the second day and you would have thought by the third it would be there without asking? No. No water in room ( meant to be provided) have to keep asking at reception. No glasses in first room but in second. Relatives were put in a room with dreadful fan noise and had to move. Manager even said the room is known to be noisy! (Room 341) they were refunded one night. Restaurant Menu limited but food is a good quality and presented well but let down by the service which was poor. 2 1/2 hours to have dinner each evening (3nights) because it was so slow. Waitress could not explain how the menu worked with HB, not at all welcoming, dropped food in a relatives lap and no apology. Breakfast, shown to table and no explanation how to order etc. We sat there expecting table service (partly due to Covid) we then called another waitress over and she explained we should help ourselves. Tea refills, pot just topped up with same tea bags. Tea then awful. Had to ask for fresh tea bags. On a plus note, our next two mornings were with excellent waitresses who were welcoming and explained everything. Bar Clean and pleasant looking area unfortunately no atmosphere. Bar prices were reasonable. Service, inconsistent, often had to wait for someone to come and serve. Parking easy (£7.50, no complaint about this as the location is in town) Generally service was poor, a couple of times we were told they had been busy for the last few days. Tip! If you can’t accommodate the number of guests to the standard of the prices charged then don’t offer so many rooms/ close some. This hotel is not worth £250 (breakfast and dinner) I would not recommend half board, plenty of restaurants in walking distance. Hotel would be lovely if service was improved, and training provided.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not book half board, poor service in restaurant
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Goodby, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Stratford-upon-Avon
Responded 4 days ago
Dear L_K1509, Many thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not up to our usual standards. We are constantly striving to improve our guest experience and appreciate all feedback for improvement. I would appreciate it if you would contact out Guest Experience Manager to discuss your comments further. Please contact: Fiona.Wyllie@Hilton.com
Read more
burgess39 wrote a review 22 Jul
Grantham, United Kingdom4 contributions
We stayed in room 200 which was huge, luxuriously furnished, with a superb bed and bedding. Afternoon tea on arrival was a treat. Great full English breakfast each day. Dinner was good on both nights. The location is the best recommendation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Goodby, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Stratford-upon-Avon
Responded 4 days ago
Dear burgess39, Many thanks for your lovely feedback! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
redbankgirl wrote a review 21 Jul
London, United Kingdom181 contributions21 helpful votes
Stayed July 19 2021 in the DoubleTree and was pleased that even though the government thought it was 'freedom day', the hotel still had Covid 19 protocols in place – rooms cleaned and sealed, staff and customers wearing masks in public areas, hand sanitiser everywhere. (Note, if you stay there at the moment, you reserve a time slot for breakfast when you check in). We had a 'suite' (room 332) which is actually a very large room, with large double bed, sofa bed (which our son used), table with a couple of chairs and modern bathroom. It was on top floor with view of garden area at front of hotel. Really nice, with large TV, kettle, iron etc plus robes and slippers. Room looked like it had recently been refurbished, bathroom looked brand new. Room was pretty quiet - only issue was both the main bed and sofa bed were very creaky. Main bed is very hard, with very soft pillows. Staff were lovely, really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in our rate and was buffet style – you order drinks but help yourself to food. This did cause a queue around the toaster but everyone socially distanced and it was fine. Restaurant tables were spaced out and it did not feel crowded. Reception very helpful, and while parking is £7.50 a day, you can come and go as you please and there are plenty of spaces. Location is good - it is next door to the hospital (though there is no A&E so you wouldn't hear ambulances all night etc) and five minute walk to Shakespeare centre, 10 mins to river and theatre etc. Also only five minute drive to Anne Hathaway's cottage (well worth a visit). Stayed in a different Hilton last year and was very disappointed – this Doubletree by Hilton was a really pleasant surprise, everything looked new and clean and staff were helpful. Would definitely recommend, and would definitely stay again if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The large room (a junior king suite though it really is a room) at the top, room 332, was very...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Goodby, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Stratford-upon-Avon
Responded 4 days ago
Many thanks for your lovely feedback! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the stratford, a q hotel stratford-upon-avon, the stratford a qhotel, stratford a qhotel upon avon, stratford victoria hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Stratford, A QHotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWarwickshireStratford-upon-Avon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Stratford-upon-Avon
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Stratford-upon-Avon?
Nearby attractions include Escape Live Stratford-upon-Avon (0.1 km), The Stratford Alehouse (0.1 km), and The MAD Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Stratford-upon-Avon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Stratford-upon-Avon?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Stratford-upon-Avon?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Stratford-upon-Avon?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Stratford-upon-Avon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Plantarium Cafe, Loxley's Restaurant & Wine Bar, and Shakespaw Cat Cafe.
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Stratford-upon-Avon located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Stratford-upon-Avon.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Stratford-upon-Avon?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Stratford-upon-Avon offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Stratford-upon-Avon?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Stratford-upon-Avon?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Shakespeare's Schoolroom & Guildhall (0.5 km), Anne Hathaway's Cottage & Gardens (1.0 km), and Charlecote Park (6.6 km).