We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

990 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 983: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed two nights here and service was excellent. Room very spacious, clean and well equipped with all the facilities of a good hotel. Breakfast excellent and plenty of variety for all. Staff were extremely helpful and could not have been more friendly. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything about our stay was comfortable the staff couldn't do enough for you. The hotel was in the centre of Stratford, very handy for the Town and the Theatre. We have stayed in many Premier Inns and the room came up to usual standard

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judysanders47
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed at Central Stratford for one night,every thing was fine,convenient,clean comfortable at a very good price.I have stayed here before and would not hesitate to stay here in future.It is near the theatre,shops.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bet W
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is great. The actual building's layout isn't. Lots of stairs. The room was cold, even to my standard and the airco (to warm it up) was not of the quietest kind. Bathroom is the usual P-I standard. We didn't take the breakfast here. We had a huge problem with some of the other guests on the Saturday evening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mverschaeve
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room clean Bed Comfortable Bathroom lovely and clean, was not happy with the hot food to order at breakfast I only pre booked breakfast for the hot buffet which was not there will not be getting caught out with that again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annsafc
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property is on a busy one way system. As you see the hotel on your left you have already missed the drop off point on your right on the other side of the road. When you eventually access the hotel entrance, there are several flights of stairs to negotiate before reaching reception. The lift is weird. You have to...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen M
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Stephen, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the access to the Stratford Upon Avon Central hotel. We do understand that the entrance can be inconvenient for some guests so we do advise that if this may be an issue for you, that you contact the hotel team prior to your stay...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had to travel to Stratford for a close family member's funeral. On hearing this the staff at the Premier Inn went out of their way to help in any way they could to make our stay easier. One staff member in particular was exceptionally kind. Hotel was clean, warm and comfortable and would recommend a stay here for anyone. The...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank May B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great stay. Really cheap if booked in advance. Just what you expect from a premier inn. Safe public parking is just a 3-4 minute walk away. Breakfast good and some good alternative breakfast options within short walk

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheshireSK7
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and the family had tickets for the RSC theatre. We stayed here as it was in a great location. It was a five minute walk from the theatre and close to other restaurants. The beds in our room were really comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was lovely. I would stay here again when visiting the RSC.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I and my wife were little late in booking a room for the weekend break. Premier Inn was luckily available as compared to the other staying options. Online Check-in options were brilliant (we didn't had to waste time at the reception counter). The room was clean and up-to date. The only problem was the lobby (it was like a maze)....

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aniket P

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (144)
Viewed
Accessible Double Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,249 reviews
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,035 reviews
0.4 km away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#10 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
949 reviews
0.4 km away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,400 reviews
0.7 km away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Premier Inn is central to the Shakespearian town of Stratford. We are a small family friendly hotel with a great team and a great atmoshpere and welcome everyone who stops in our hotel.We don't have on site parking but offer 3 drop off bays at the Red Lion Table Table directly opposite whereby you can stop for 20 minutes to check-in and bring bags across, the postcode for this car park is CV37 6YW.There are a number of close local carparks and we are happy to help you find one that accomodates your needs, please call before hand or we can do this when you arrive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel

Address: College House Payton Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: RM310 - RM554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#6 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
5 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 240 was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Cheshirehardy, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“At check in, ask if the room is in good order i.e. heating is working.”
 of 5 bubbles Tanner250, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on lower floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 732jennyv, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't know if you can choose your room. Room 6 was near to an entrance/exit but long way from reception and breakfast etc.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeK-F, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No internet in Rm 310 (check for other wifi blackspot rooms)”
 of 5 bubbles adrianm910, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5