We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel

College House Payton Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6UQ, England
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £35*
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • The MAD Museum
    0.2 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed yesterday
Fantastic stay
Excellent customer service from the staff really enjoyed our... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

964 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 958: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent customer service from the staff really enjoyed our stay.breakfast was great lots of choice. friendly staff good at giving best parking tips etc. hotel ideally located for all of Stratford upon Avon attractions . We only stayed one night but it was a very pleasant stay

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen A
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed overnight on Saturday for a trip to the RSC. The hotel staff were helpful both on reception and at breakfast. The room was great and very quiet. Very central location. Closest car parking for us was Bridgewater car park which was 20 pounds for 2 days. The lady on reception recommended the marina car park - just beside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheshirehardy
Herts
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a lovely quiet hotel in the centre of Statford Upon Avon. The room was of a very good size & spotlessly clean. The bathroom was clean & the large shower head was brilliant, as was the temperature, nice & hot. There was a large wardrobe with a backlit mirror & hairdryer. The bed was wonderfully comfortable, as were...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BettyFordBarfly
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect location,we parked our car in the leisure centre which was 5 min walk, there's plenty of car parks so there's no need to worry. We was greeted as soon as we walked in, took our bags and popped them in a secure room, while we went explore. Took 5-10 minutes to check in. The only thing we didn't like...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie K
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very poor service, terrible layout. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff were rude and unhelpful and upon arrival to our room we found a lighter next to the bed!! Our two year old son could quite easily have picked it up. Staff were not interested at all!! Very bad experience! Value for money should not affect....

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna O
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Joanna Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Stratford Upon Avon Central. I am terribly sorry for the issues you had experienced over the course of your recent stay with us. Please rest assured that your comments regarding the service you had received from the team and the cleanliness within your room, have been passed to the Management...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfectly placed for theatre visit, 3-5 minutes walk at the most. Room was spotlessly clean and had all amenities. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was hot and well cooked, and there was more than enough for even the biggest appetite.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 866yvonnew
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here many times now. It is really convenient for the Theatre. It is always clean and quiet in spite of its town centre location. Staff are good and beds very comfortable. Whilst it doesn't have a car park there is a public one just around the corner for about £10 for 24 hours.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well situated, an easy walk from shops and theatre. Well insulated and quiet despite being on a busy road. Good sized rooms and comfortable beds. Six adults stayed this time in three nice rooms. Overall excellent value as our three rooms with breakfast were any a tad more than one b&b room in the nearby large chain hotel. Parking can...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wynne G
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

would recommend this hotel for the location and helpful staff.,The only down side is there is no car park so if its raining or you have heavy luggage this might cause a problem. room was clean although a bit on the small side,bathroom was clean with shower gel/soap provided along with tea and coffee

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigbry2015
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is brilliant and, apart from lack of car parking facilities or a dropping off point on the same side of the very busy road, this is an excellent PI. Staff are efficient, well trained and extremely friendly and the 'deals' are really good.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (144)
Viewed
Accessible Double Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,190 reviews
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,963 reviews
0.4 km away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
852 reviews
0.7 km away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,917 reviews
1.3 km away
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
#19 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Premier Inn is central to the Shakespearian town of Stratford. We are a small family friendly hotel with a great team and a great atmoshpere and welcome everyone who stops in our hotel.We don't have on site parking but offer 3 drop off bays at the Red Lion Table Table directly opposite whereby you can stop for 20 minutes to check-in and bring bags across, the postcode for this car park is CV37 6YW.There are a number of close local carparks and we are happy to help you find one that accomodates your needs, please call before hand or we can do this when you arrive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel

Address: College House Payton Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: RM248 - RM501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#6 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
3 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 240 was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Cheshirehardy, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“At check in, ask if the room is in good order i.e. heating is working.”
 of 5 bubbles Tanner250, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on lower floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 732jennyv, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't know if you can choose your room. Room 6 was near to an entrance/exit but long way from reception and breakfast etc.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeK-F, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No internet in Rm 310 (check for other wifi blackspot rooms)”
 of 5 bubbles adrianm910, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5