We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Globe

Booking.comUS$124*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Globe
The Globe
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 229: English reviews
Start your review of The Globe
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at the globe hotel for business. Small hotel but don't let that put you off. Excellent bedrooms classy and furnished to a very high standard. Restaurant/bar, food & cocktails wonderful. Served by staff that were attentive helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast was one of the best I have had. Great menu thank you for a great stay. Even check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leon T
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Was really excited for a stay at this hotel as the photos looked great. Upon arrival we were greeted with a lovely and welcoming man who informed us of everything we needed to know. We stayed in room number 7 - right next to the function room. Upon entering the room, we were faced with stifling heat like we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dordoy14
OISite, General Manager at The Globe, responded to this review

Hello Dordoy14 Thank you for passing on your feedback - we're sorry to hear your visit didn't live up to expectations. It is a shame that you didn't mention the problem with the temperature in your room at the time as we would have been able to help by providing a room fan which may have improved the situation for...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Was there yesterday for Sunday lunch and as normal it never let us down we both had beef. We normally try to book in advance but walked in yesterday and they managed to acomidate us. We had to laugh upon ordering a couple of drinks the waitress did struggle with 2 drinks one managed to land safe and the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick H
OISite, General Manager at The Globe, responded to this review

Hello Mick H Thank you for the feedback and it's good to hear that, yet again, you had a great Sunday lunch. We're sorry about the mishap with the drinks - sometimes accidents happen, especially where liquids are concerned! We can only apologise and hope this won't deter you from visiting us again. Kind regards Ryan and the team at...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came to Warwick to meet up with family and this hotel was booked by our son. The room was nice but it needs a little repair here and there. Food was excellent as was the service, special mention to the lovely Bear who seemed to be everywhere from reception to bar and ending up serving us in the evening,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
OISite, General Manager at The Globe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving us a great review. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your food. We know what you mean about Bear - we love him too! We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to him and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Ryan and the team at The Globe

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This eatery looks lovely as you walk in great atmosphere lovely log burning fire. We ordered food, we just fancied fish and Chips it arrived quiet fast, as soon as we cut in to the fish it was wet and hardly any fish to be seen the batter mix clung to the slither of fish making it yellow in colour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitchener50
OISite, Manager at The Globe, responded to this review

Hi Kitchener50 We apologise for the fact that we haven't been able to live up to your expectations on this occasion. It was good that you drew attention to the fact you felt the fish wasn't cooked properly and we are sorry it wasn't to your liking despite our best attempts to correct things for you. We can assure you...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You expect to pay a little over the odds for a city centre hotel but The Globe has that "Youth Hostel" feel to it and considering we paid £120 a night, is overpriced! The lady on reception was very friendly and welcoming- couldn't have been nicer. We were given a ground floor room very near reception so guests drinking in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaffacakes1
OISite, General Manager at The Globe, responded to this review

Hello jaffackes1 Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We take all feedback very seriously and use it as a means to improve ourselves. We're pleased to hear that our receptionist was very friendly and welcoming. Did you mention at the time that you were very warm in your room? If you had done so we would have...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night and wanted to be in the centre of Warwick, The Globe was the perfect location. Car parking was no problem, as Barrack Street Car Park can be used at the weekend and only cost £4. Rooms are quirky - uneven floors, odd shapes - and can be noisy, but then they are above a pub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PR A
OISite, General Manager at The Globe, responded to this review

Hi PR A Thanks for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We really appreciate you leaving us such a good review and we hope you will consider staying with us again when you are next back in Warwick. Regards The Globe Team

birmingham
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a bad hotel, couldn't complain at the room as such, it was a decent size with a nice bathroom, fairly clean except for the ring marks from glasses on the bedside tables. The room was nice and cosy with AC when it got a little too warm, nice comfy bed and great linen.The main complaint for what we paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank citydweller8889
OISite, General Manager at The Globe, responded to this review

Hello citydweller8889 Thanks for the review. We'll be sure to take on your feedback with regards to the room - although we think we know which room you stayed in it would be good if you could confirm it for us. We're pleased, however, that despite everything you did manage to get a good nights sleep. In future, please do...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is nicely furnished and reasonably priced. Our room was very comfy witha nice Nespresso style coffee machine and a large living area. My only gripe was the bed which had to be the squeekiest thing I have ever slept in. I dared not move for fear of waking up my other half! Breakfast was really good with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveyMaru
OISite, General Manager at The Globe, responded to this review

Hi SteveyMaru Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate it and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take note of your comments about the squeaky bed. We will get hotel maintenance to tighten up the bolts! We hope you'll come back and stay with us again in the future....

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Our group of 6 friends had a wonderful evening with a varied menu, tasty generous portions and friendly service from Bear! A great place to choose for gluten free also. Great ambience and decor with welcoming log fire

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajill2015
OISite, General Manager at The Globe, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a great review for us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that Bear made you feel very welcome. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards The team at The Globe

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (114)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (19)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Top Floor) (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.8 km away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
555 reviews
0.5 km away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
0.3 km away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#9 of 12 in Warwick
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
0.6 km away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#8 of 12 in Warwick
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Globe

Address: 10 Theatre Street, Warwick CV34 4DP, England (Formerly The Lazy Cow)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Price Range: RM540 - RM789 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Globe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Globe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lazy Cow Hotel Warwick
The Globe Warwick, Warwickshire, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Globe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Globe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a pleasant outlook don't go for Room....I think it was 6”
citydweller8889, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“personal choice ask reception”
173judithh, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main road, it's much quieter.”
sueb821, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Parking not available at the hotel. Nearest car park i very short walk. £4.50 24 hours, so doesnt break the bank.”
mem656, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“within walking distance of Warwick castle & town.”
kirk911, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$124* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$123
Hotels.comUS$124
Orbitz.comUS$124
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates