We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments

Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good25%
  • Average21%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
30
22
18
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
30
22
18
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking facilitiesexcellent apartmentfully equipped kitchenliving roombroad streethome from homenew street stationbullring shopping centrelocation is greatcentral birminghamcar park
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

we had a pleasant stay here, two nights me & my partner. location is great & walking distance to the bullring shopping centre. the apartment itself wasnt overly clean, very dusty in places & very dated furniture in the front room. kitchen couldnt be faulted...More

Thank jetsetter54321
Response from ComfortZoneTeam, Front of House Team at Comfort Zone Serviced ApartmentsResponded 26 February 2018

Dear jetsetter54321, thank you for taking the time to leave a review here on TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and thought the apartments were in a good location, close to the Bullring shopping. In regards to your feedback...More

Reviewed 14 January 2018

So what can I say about Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments in Birmingham - In truth I have been staying here each week for the past 14 months and it has become "my home from home". I find ALL of the staff friendly, helpful and always...More

Thank Drew H
Response from ComfortZoneTeam, other at Comfort Zone Serviced ApartmentsResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Drew, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review here on TripAdvisor. We are absolutely thrilled to hear your feedback, to hear you consider us "your home away from home" is one of the highest praises we can receive. We...More

Reviewed 4 September 2017

Two nights here with family and left pretty pleased with our choice. Reasonable value but no bargain. Spacious living and kitchen areas with well equipped cooking facilities. Laminate flooring (apartment 17) is showing signs of distress, bedroom carpets with burn holes, dirty floor grouting in...More

Thank housered
Response from ComfortZoneTeam, Front of House Team at Comfort Zone Serviced ApartmentsResponded 27 September 2017

Dear housered, thank you for taking the time to leave a review here on TripAdvisor. We're glad to hear you and your family were pleased with your choice in accommodation in Birmingham. We're happy to hear you thought our apartments were spacious and with good...More

Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my friends for my birthday, was embarresed that I got them all to pay £30 each... the first apartment we went into was horrific.  Filthy bath, dead spiders, woodlouse in them and just generally dirty.  The whole apartment had a muggy...More

Thank Kirsty D
Response from ComfortZoneTeam, General Manager at Comfort Zone Serviced ApartmentsResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Kirsty D, In response to your review and in defence of the Hotel. A security deposit is standard practice amongst serviced apartment operators and the £200.00 pre authorisation is one of the lowest in Birmingham for a weekend stay. The fact that you neglected...More

Reviewed 15 April 2017

location was brilliant, staff very friendly and helpful but the apartment was not worth the money we paid for it. It had clean bed covers as for the rest it needed updating. It need a really good clean.More

Thank sharon a
Response from ComfortZoneTeam, Front of House Team at Comfort Zone Serviced ApartmentsResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Sharon, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're very pleased to hear you thought our apartments were in a brilliant location, were spacious and the staff was friendly and helpful. We're sorry to hear you didn't think it was good...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Birmingham
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Williamknown
12 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ComfortZoneTeam | Property representative |
Hello. A security deposit of GBP 200 per apartment is required upon arrival for incidentals. The deposit is taken as a pre-authorisation on a credit or a debit card and is fully refundable upon check-out and subject to a... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Apt 15 and Apt 20 perfect for smokers with a balcony :-)"
Read review
"Corner room with a balcony"
Read review
"Ask to see the room first and check all appliances that your likely to use."
Read review
"Great for restaurents"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing