We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre

Booking.comUS$74*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$74*
US$74*
US$74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre
Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,156: English reviews
Start your review of Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre
 Click to rate
west wales
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked two apartments next door to each there for a reunion. Very easy to find and only a 5 min walk from New St train station. Also had parking. Friendly staff. Rooms were spacious with comfy beds. Nice clean linen and towels. Spacious bathrooms. Big kitchen area with everything you could want. Also washing machine and ironing board. Given that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weloveholidays007
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This isn't the easiest place to find. Not very well sign posted at all. I even asked some locals and they weren't sure of the location. Very basic apartment, lights broken in the bathroom and shower knob was also broken so water was scolding! Very noisy outside apartment until 3am on a Tuesday/Wednesday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danaldinho
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

extremely cheap for what you get. the services were mazing staff were so pleasant and went out of their way to ensure you are comfortable. the apartment was amazing with a balconey view of arcadian and china town which was beautiful. defiantly will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 110jasb
Staycity_Birmingham, Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre, responded to this review

Dear 110jasb, Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to know you had an amazing stay with us and we all look forward to seeing you again soon when your travel plans return you to the area. Kind Regards, Khalil Rehman Operations Manager

Newton Aycliffe, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent location. Although some noise from same sex groups. Staff excellent. Added bonus balcony for smoking. Bit disappointed that if we had not pre booked it would have been 50 quid less. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denfacey
Staycity_Birmingham, Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre, responded to this review

Dear Denfacey, Thank you for your review and pleased that you had all round enjoyable Easter break away with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Khalil Rehman Operations Manager

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The apartment idea, especially for families is amazing. Lots of extra space, a kitchen for snacks, meals etc and a comfy area to watch tv. There was even a washer drier and an ironing board! The rooms were clean, although there were quite a few cosmetic issues (broken tiles in bathroom, loo that you needed to be a body builder...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank misstrot13
Staycity_Birmingham, Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre, responded to this review

Dear misstrot13, Thank you for your review. Apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. We are located in the most vibrant part of the city and it gets even more busier when some events are happening in the area. I will get the team to rectify the mentioned above as soon as. We have 24...

Wednesbury
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed at arcadian as it was close to hippodrome , was a birthday surprise for my other half . Good location , close to where we wanted to be but not very well sign posted , was difficult to find but had no complaints with the apartment

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianewE8953DC
Staycity_Birmingham, Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre, responded to this review

Dear dianewE8953DC, Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to know that you had an all round pleasant overnight stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Khalil Rehman Operations Manager

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We found this little gem in the heart of Birmingham nestled above the Arcadian in the middle of China town / theatre district. It had its own secure car park and the rooms and facilities are excellent. We booked a 1 bedroom apartment but got a free upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment. All in all the trip went smoothly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
Staycity_Birmingham, Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre, responded to this review

Hi Joe F, Thank you for your review and really appreciate your feedback. Excited to know that you have found your Gem in the heart of Birmingham. Our teams work hard to make our guests stay memorable. I am really glad you had an all round fantastic stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you again when...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were not told of the £50 deposit until arrival..we got lost looking for the parking so called reception- she wasn't very unhelpful, couldn't give directions to save her life. We finally found the hotel parking which was is £13 per day. The furniture/facilities and decor definitely need a re-vamp. The kitchen surfaces were dirty and the draws in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemma1010
Staycity_Birmingham, Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gemma1010, Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. I appreciate you are frustrated that you did not read our terms and conditions when booking that state we take a £50 per person security deposit and Car Parking is charged £13 per day. Unfortunately my team have no...

West Midlands
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked an apartment as we were going to see Billy Elliot at Hippodrome - the location was fantastic for the theatre. Shops restaurants and the bull ring all just minutes away. Reception were very friendly on arrival and we had requested a quite room, and kindly got upgraded to a bigger apartment in a very quiet location. The apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikjimandja
Staycity_Birmingham, Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre, responded to this review

Dear Nikjimandja, Thank you for your excellent review and we are glad that you had an excellent experience with us. We all look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Khalil Rehman Operations Manager

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Didn't notify a deposit was needed intill after the purchase of the room. Some of the reception staff were quite rude and not helpful at all so not very professional. Everything else was good such as the room and the location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanef765
Staycity_Birmingham, Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre, responded to this review

Dear Shanef765, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay. I appreciate you are frustrated that you did not read our terms and conditions when booking that state security deposit policy, unfortunately my team have no choice on the matter. I am sorry this has left you feeling unsatisfied with you...

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Apartment 11 Twin (42)
Viewed
Apartment 15 Double City View (32)
Viewed
Apartment 31 (39)
Viewed
Apartment 39 Double Courtyard View (30)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
897 reviews
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 118 in Birmingham
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
2,824 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
78 stylish and modern one and two bedroom serviced apartments conveniently located in Birmingham City Centre. We offer a selection of 52 one bedroom (sleeps 3), and 22 two bedroom (sleeps 5) self catering apartments, which come fully-furnished with bed linen and towels also provided. All apartments also come with fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, microwave oven, LCD TV, lounge/dining area and spacious bedrooms. 24 Hour Reception, Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi available. Our accommodation is comfortable, contemporary and convenient. Providing a genuine home from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre

Address: The Arcadian 70 Hurst Street, Birmingham B5 4TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: RM364 - RM886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arc Apartments By Staybirmingham Hotel Birmingham
Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre Birmingham, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We was on floor 6, great view of city, evening sunset.”
54BooBoo47, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
200hs, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Courtyard room”
175aimenh, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want quiet ask for it and ask for rooms with new mattresses.”
Lilypad_hopper, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we were lucky to get a court yard view,very pleasant.”
holschris, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$74
Hotwire.comUS$74
TripAdvisorUS$74
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates