We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,827 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,801: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel
 Click to rate
Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location of this hotel is perfect for the city centre and easily accessible from New Street Station. The room was comfortable with a lovely view over to the Cathedral. Really clean in the room and all areas of the hotel. The breakfast in the Bar and Block was lovely. Check in was quick and easy and the highlight of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie g
Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I attended the Photography Show at Birmingham NEC and I stayed three nights at the Premier Inn. I find its an excellent location for getting the train out to the NEC for the show which I attend daily.Hotel service etc is excellent and the hotel has been recently improved

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Photophil1234
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Could not get checked in due to a computer problem. Staff could not sort it out and even though I had paid for the room she was unwilling to look at alternative options. Terrible and was nearly stranded at 1 am even though I had paid for th groom in advance

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shabbir57
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Shabbir, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent experience at our Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel. I'm really sorry to hear that you had trouble checking into the hotel due to the team having a computer problem. It's disappointing to hear that the team were unable to offer any alternate options. We...

San Francisco
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very clean and quiet and efficiently run hotel, right in the centre of town great location near the canal, loads of things to do good breakfast nice evening snacks if required. Highly recommend for a short or long stay

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
Bucks
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed two nights for a wedding and booked two family rooms. The rooms were a good size and we had rooms next door to each other as requested. The beds were really comfortable and the towels were good quality too. We had a lovely view of the cathedral from both rooms. The breakfast was really good value and the...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BucksAmanda_B
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Central position for amenities. Car park was 10 minute walk away .. limited street parking so dropped off with luggage as I am partly disabled and husband parked. No problem finding car park despite one way system. Reception pleasant, polite and helpful at all times. One lift not working caused long waiting time as constantly in use specially in the...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank else499484
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Brilliant staff and very clean rooms. Few minutes walk from New Street station. Would definitely stay again. They have re-introduced the buffet breakfast which was very good. The decor and atmosphere of restaurant and bar is brilliant.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily L
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had paid so despite a previous poor stay decided to give it another chance. This time room was okay but scruffy . Bathroom cold and very dated. Good sound proofing. Worst thing was returning at night after evening out. Doorway sadly full of homeless people. The door was locked. Not a member of staff in sight.Had to use key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bizzy79
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. I'm really sorry to hear you felt let down by your stay, especially after giving us a second chance. We do try to refurbish our hotels as often as possible to maintain a high standard across all of our hotels so I apologise you felt the bathroom was dated and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice clean hotel comfy beds as always!! Didn't use the restaurant but looked fine I would stay again perfect for a cheap break was on the road side of the hotel but you would never have known didn't hear any noise from the busy city centre hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne H
Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was in a good location for the station., but is not up to my expectations of Premier Inn. The room was dated and the bed worn and saggy. The view from the window was of an alley full of bins and a few Rough Sleepers. Someone tried to get into our room at 03:00 in the morning. The...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nick, Thank you for taking the time to review our Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this...

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
886 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
2,746 reviews
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 117 in Birmingham
818 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
3,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Put yourself at the centre of everything here at Premier Inn Birmingham Waterloo Street. Looking out across St Philips Square and the Cathedral, the major attractions and major businesses are just a hop, skip and jump away. You can browse the big brands and designer names of the Bull Ring, catch the must-see events at the Hippodrome Theatre, Symphony Hall, NIA or ICC, or find chocoholic's heaven at Cadbury World. After a day's business or indulgence, return and savour the food (and views) at our bar and grill before relaxing in our spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: At junction 6 of the M6 exit onto the A38/Corporation St. Take exit towards West Bromwich/A41. Merge onto St Chad's Queensway. Take 2nd exit for Great Charles St Queensway. Great Charles St West bears left and becomes Livery St. Turn left onto Waterloo St. Car park on Livery St (B3 2BJ) costs 11GBP for 24 hours Monday-Friday and 13.80GBP for 24 hours on Sunday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel

Address: 3-6 Waterloo Street, Birmingham B2 5PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: RM306 - RM576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo St) Hotel Birmingham
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel England
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Walsall, United Kingdom
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Walsall, United Kingdom
Coventry, United Kingdom

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are excellent, very quiet and well appointed”
 of 5 bubbles phil_hedley, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“front quieter than the rear”
 of 5 bubbles tourmanagerexeter, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High Floor. Ask for a view overlooking the Cathedral - stunning!”
 of 5 bubbles AztecCarlisle, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Clean bathroom and renew shower door Also find out why it was so slippy ”
 of 5 bubbles sharon0147, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take a hot water bottle”
 of 5 bubbles Derekjf52, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5