We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Birmingham Centre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Birmingham Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,314: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Birmingham Centre
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, overall a good location. Not luxury by any means but not basic either (the website images create a little more of an expectation). Reception area is small but modern. Checkin was quick and efficient, email receipts so saves trying to find bills for expenses. I'd requested a quiet room online when booking and it was noted....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KEV1985
Leicester, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Nice check in and efficient staff. The room was very good with some exceptional features. Great comfy bed and nice pillows. Safe/Fridge/iron/ipod player/good tv/extra pillows all good features. Fabulous working desk/Dressing table. Plenty of space and a setee for relaxing to watch the good TV. The bathroom was a sort of japanese style look and was really a nice feature...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived at the hotel at 9 o'clock in the morning. My room was ready but for my friend they says she must to wait until 2PM(even if they says in email to be there at 9AM) and i asked if she can stay in my room and they says no,beause i booked for 1 person even if was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martinas M
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced with at check in, the cleanliness and quality of your room and the breakfast service. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Was cold in my room so told reception. They then advised that there was no heating in Guests rooms so I could have an extra duvet. Another duvet arrived. All crumpled up and dirty. Was even told that I need to make it myself!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben G
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced with your room being cold and the condition of the extra duvet. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness, Please...

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice stay, comfortable and clean room, friendly staff. Nice breakfast buffet. WIFI a bit slow though.Good location hotel for concert venues and nightlife. Not far to the shops which are very good.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stockles
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was staying there for a night, had a drink in the bar and there was two bar staff and the manager, It wasn't the first time I stayed so I was having a conversation with one of the bar tenders. The manager wasn't polite and it was rude to us and some of the others customers in the bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ackler
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced with the service from the team in the bar. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness, Please feel free to...

Szczyrk, Poland
Reviewed 1 week ago

much better than others, but still nothing special. most of bigmingham hotels are same standard, cost a lot, but giving nothing special. all the city is very poor.looks like clean, but hairs in toilet, smell, blocked drain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paff P
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced with the cleanliness of the toilet and drainage smell. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness, Please feel free to...

Biarritz, France
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Things started badly when the staff could not find my reservation caused by Accor 's over complicated website. Once sorted, I found my room which was in bad need of renovations. No plug for the computer, dodgy plumbing, decor out of the 1980s. The breakfast at £13,50 was decidedly average, though the croissants were excellent. Wi-fi was good and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geordie154
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced at check in, quality of your room. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness, Please feel free to contact me...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a stay in Birmingham from 4 March to 5 March and it was farbulous. Thanks for friendly staffs at the hotel, we got upgrade to one of the Executive room. The breakfast is good as well. Defenitely come back again!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChauTran116
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have not stayed here for a few years and as Jury's was full I thought I would give it a try. Reception has had a makeover and looks really fresh and inviting. Checked in and the room was prepaid through Egencia but I was asked for a credit card as a deposit against the room, I asked why as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced at check in. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness, Please feel free to contact me on 0121 643 2000...

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
3,402 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
2,742 reviews
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Birmingham Centre is an AA rated 4 star hotel right in the centre of Birmingham. We are the first choice for a business trip or a holiday. For meetings, conferences and banquets, Meeting at Novotel offers a professional service to ensure your event runs smoothly and successfully. A short walk for the international Convention Centre, National indoor Arena and Brindley Place. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Centre

Address: 70 Broad Street, Birmingham B1 2HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Price Range: RM330 - RM794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Centre
Birmingham Novotel
Novotel Birmingham Centre England
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#20 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#27 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#36 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Birmingham Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Birmingham Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request room at back of hotel on a higher level if you are a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room to the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 382donnam, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from road side”
 of 5 bubbles Nanbod, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Probably more quiet at the rear of the hotel. On Broad Street, the area is very good for pub runs.”
 of 5 bubbles timk632, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the lift and on a high floor if available.”
 of 5 bubbles 476amyk, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5